Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Motel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel wasn't horrible but I'd never stay there again. The front desk guy was pretty rude and defensive. The environment wasn't very welcoming. It's good for like a last minute stay and you have no other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

it is what it is

Posted May 18, 2017
Typical Hollywood motel!! Way way over priced!!! It's a $49 room anywhere else. It's noisy because it's on sunset blvd in Hollywood but nothing they can do about that. Clean towels and sheets every day plus basic cable. Free coffee and make your own waffles which is an interesting free breakfast. Nice pool. Parking is tight if you have a bigger automobile like a full sized pickup
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miz

i like this hotel!

Posted May 17, 2017
i had confortable breakfast and good sleep. my dauther stayed with me also like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyde park, ny

Ok for the price and location.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location with car very good. Easy parking in and out. A/C worked well. Nice to have fridge and microwave in room. Nice supply of towels.
Cons: Bathroom. Another shelf there would be nice.change mirror and lighting. Change toilet seat. Remove mold from tub area.
Location: Grocery store right across street. Otherwise within walking distance to Chinese and Dolby theaters.
Easy check in and out. Pool being right in between and close to rooms and wasn't very inviting. We had people slamming doors at 3 am one morning. Pillows were small and marshmallowy. Tub had some beginnings of mold. Bathroom light was 2 exposed fluorescent bulbs. Mirror was vert pitted. Due to pedestal sink, absolutely no "counter" space for anything except small bar of soap. Bed was too hard for me. Not sure if I would walk around this area after dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cockroaches, horrendous customer service, terrible wifi, jackhammers on site in morning, loudest cleaning staff all day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice motel, great having secure off-street parking

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Mac on reception was super kind, helpful & professional. We checked in unexpectedly early and nothing was too much trouble. He made us feel so welcome and valued. Great location and close to the tourist hotspots. Room was so clean, bed was comfy and super clean heated pool - heaven!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel...great vicinity

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I refused to stay, even without a refund.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
The clerk wanted to process my credit card without showing me the room. I insisted and upon inspection found that it had an overpowering odor of sanitizer disinfectant that made it impossible for me to breathe. When asked if the windows opened to air it out, he said no. He showed me another room worse than the first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very central, great service, will come again.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Great service, helped me with my suitcase and I didn't even ask them to! Wifi had good coverage, safe parking, trips can be booked from reception.
Cons: An elevator needs to be added, it could make the place a lot more accessible.
Location: Very central, good choice of restaurants in walking distance on Sunset Blvd, also walking distance to the Hollywood Walk of Fame.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the pool was closed as it was a cold time of year and it's in the courtyard with cars driving through so not very private. We were so happy to get coffee from the lobby at any time of day and the rooms were clean. Safe spot to park the car and it met all criteria for a motel. You get what you paid for.