Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ウエストハリウッドに近い

Posted Aug 23, 2016
ホテル自体は可もなく不可もなくという感じでした。 立地はかなり良いと思います。周りにレストラン、コンビニ、マッサージその他もろもろいろいろな施設が充実しています。ハリウッドウォークフレームも徒歩10分圏内にあります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Motel in zentraler Lage zu Hollywood

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist wirklich sehr gut. Man ist fußläufig in ca. 10 Minuten am Walk of Fame und in 15 Minuten an der Metro Station Hollywood/Highland.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage im Frühstücksraum/Rezeption sollte morgens eingeschaltet werden, damit nicht in einem Dampfbad gefrühstückt muss.
Location: Der Walk of Fame ist in der Nähe. Die Universal Studios sind sehr gut mit der Metro erreichbar.
Der Empfang war nicht so freundlich wie in den anderen Hotels auf unserer Rundreise. Das Personal war nicht sehr aufgeschlossen, eher verschlossen. Wir wollten wissen, ob es sinnvoll ist, am 4. Juli (Nationalfeiertag) in die Universal Studios zu gehen und am 5. Juli dann die Stadt zu erkunden, da am Feiertag nicht alle Busse und Bahnen fahren sollten. Hier wurde uns eine komplett falsche Empfehlung gegeben, denn am 4. Juli waren die Wartezeiten sehr gering. Gut, dass wir den Rat nicht befolgt haben. Man wollte uns stattdessen eine Bustour verkaufen, die wir dankend ablehnten. Weiterhin hat man uns in der zweiten Nacht um 23:30 Uhr angerufen und gebeten, unser Auto 50 cm weiter nach vorne zu fahren. Wir schliefen bereits. So etwas ist unzumutbar, daher gibt es leider auch Abzug in der Bewertung. Man hat sich nicht mal für die Störung entschuldigt. Zumal wir unser Auto seit der Ankunft nicht bewegt haben. Abgesehen von diesem Zwischenfall war der Aufenthalt akzeptabel. Für zwei Nächte in Ordnung aufgrund der unschlagbaren Lage. Da nimmt man auch kleine Unannehmlichkeiten in Kauf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel but the price and location ideal

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room smelled like bleach, could not find a bed bug, very small room, grocery and liquor store across the street. Hollywood Blvd 15 min walk. Location was very good and security was there all night long to keep out the homeless. The pool was clean and warm. Our room (122) was at the back and with the fan running all night we could not hear the traffic and sirens. If you are are princess, this is not the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Fairly cheap, but you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It wasn't a bad hotel, but it wasn't fantastic. You get what you pay for really, I'd happily stay again if I needed somewhere cheap and easy when visiting LA. It's very close to Hollywood Walk of fame etc. But the exact area around the hotel seemed a bit dodgy (although this was my first time visiting the USA so I could have been unjustly on edge a bit). Staff was fairly nice, the pool was nice. It was all clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel, nothing special

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location close to Hollywood Blvd where the Hollywood Walk of Fame & Chinese Theatre, etc. Not far from Universal Studios.
Well, if you are on a budget, this hotel is fine. The hotel itself is in decent condition, but I think the place will need renovations and remodeling within a couple of years. The rooms are ok and comfortable more or less. One thing I did not like was the state of the carpet. The condition of the carpet was ok except that it was rather dirty. I could not walk on the carpet for very long in my bare feet without getting my feet dirty. This happened the last time I stayed here too. The carpets need a good cleaning by a professional cleaner. One incident did annoy me. I asked the front desk clerk the night before I checked out if he could print out a voucher for a shuttle ride to LAX. He said to come to the front desk tomorrow morning to get a voucher printed out. The next day I asked the front desk clerk to please print out the voucher, but he said he could not. Apparently one of the clerks was not telling me the truth. What annoyed me was not that they could not print out the voucher, but that I was lied to!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff were good. Room was nice. I felt safe. Maybe a little bit expensive. Staff suggested I catch the shuttle bus to the airport for $17 instead of about $70 for a taxi. Fairly close to the second hand guitar shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, hard parking, small breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff was great, parking was tight, close enough to walk to the Hollywood walk of fame, beds were fairly comfy, breakfast was only waffles and muffins. They should get some fruit or eggs or something. Got a fridge and microwave in my room upon request, good air conditioning, saw some bugs in the room, and could use a paint job. But I would stay here again. It's cheap, convenient, and good location. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't stay here.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: To be honest, nothing.
Cons: Get rid of the roaches, have better parking, clean the pool, make sure televisions work and do not charge customers for nights they do not stay there.
Where do I start? Even tho I had prebooked and prepaid with Expedia, check-in took 15 minutes. Room appeared to be clean, until we turned on the bathroom light at night and the roaches started scrambling. Television was not available because there was no signal. Pool area is okay to sit around but I would never swim in the pool. There was scum all around the top edge of the pool indicating that it had not been cleaned and maintained with chlorine. If you selected this property to be close to the Hollywood walk of fame, it is not. There are several other properties that are comparably priced and much closer. Parking space is scarce. If you get a parking place, you better leave your car parked there until checkout, because you may return to find there are no spaces left. And to top everything off, the property charged my credit card for a night that I did not even stay there. Overall, yuck, never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

HORRIBLE

Posted Jun 18, 2016
There was a homeless person outside our room and there was a strip club across the street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Bed bugs!!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Awful. Bed bugs everywhere - the employee came and checked out the room, noted the bugs, then just moved me to a different room. Refused to give me a refund or at least a percentage of the money back. I talked to the manager in the morning, she refused to talk about it and refused to give me my money back. Not worth the money!!!!