Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Pedro Motel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very noisy street...Gaffney Ave. Rooms are tired; need upgrading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed the Pool expected more on the continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs more parking spaces
Location: San Pedro
Gaffey street was loud all day and all night. There were no stairs so it took forever to go on the elevator. The breakfast room was very crowded and the other hotelers were very rude. Someone was playing their music like it was an apt. complex.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst I've stayed in

Posted May 27, 2016
I booked several months in advance then 2 full weeks prior to our stay I called the hotel directly and asked if we could have a rollaway for each room, I gave my credit card number to reserve them When we arrived we had one in one of the rooms only, when I went down to talk to the staff at the front desk the gal there sarcastically stated the hotel was full, no apology nothing Since we were cruising the next morning and we had just traveled almost 300 miles we really had no choice but to make it work Would never stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

The place

Posted May 16, 2016
Great staff, clean room close to down town great lots of restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, freeway access, near food locations
Located across a gas station, quick access to the freeway, many eateries around (with a delicious sushi restaurant next door)! My family needed to print out medical information for my mother and the hotel staff were nice enough to let us use their computers to print out the information. The rooms were nice and large with a microwave and a mini-fridge. The staff were very caring, I WILL stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRESNO

Before a cruise

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Location: mcd, kfc and many places to eat
Took Amtrak to San Pedro Library stop and it was just a few short blocks from the Vagabond. Checking was easy and staff was friendly. Had room 325, it was a remodeled room , yes not the greatest but a good clean room. New carpet, sheets, towels, the works, they tried. If I had not had my computer needing a charge I would not have found out the GFI plugs needed to be fixed, one would not reset the other would not hold a plug. But wifi , shuttle to ship, simple snack for breakfast good location(many places to in within a block or 2) OK down to the real short of it would I stay at this budget hotel again YES
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and especially after 2 am

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean even though they were older.
Cons: Softer beds and insulate rooms to stop street noise. FIX THE ELEVATOR.
Location: Close to the pier
The lady was like make sure you want the shuttle at this time because I don't want to have to write it more than once. The room was ok but beds were hard and it's noisy no I mean noisy there is traffic all night long! GOT STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR THREE TIMES, THE CLEANING LADY WAS IN THERE WITH US AND SHE WAS LIKE OH NO AGAIN. So if you get stuck hit open door button then when door opens push the doors back a couple of times then it works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel location in an unsafe area.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff in the morning were pleasant and helpful.
Location: Nothing to do but stay in your room if you want to feel safe.
Upon arrival to the hotel I was told I could not enter the lobby because it was 7:30 pm. I had to register through a side window. There was a man sleeping or unconscious in his car in the hotel parking lot. I already felt unsafe. The hotel is in an undesirable location. There was fighting at the local 7-11 across the street. I felt unsafe. During the night there were police vehicles in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Cabos Mexico

Excellent location if you are taking a Cruise

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator service, it was not working when we arrive late night and we got rooms on the 4th floor.
Location: Near the Los Angeles Cruise terminal
Nice hotel and fair price, perfect to leave your car there if you are taking a Cruise from San Pedro