Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We needed a place to stay because we attended a wedding. We enjoyed our stay at Vagabond. We like that there was continental breakfast. I would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belmont

We stay for 2 nights, and it was ok.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Place was fine and clean. The water pipes were very noisy from other rooms, otherwise our stay was fine. Staff very attentive and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

You get what you pay for

Posted May 27, 2017
Close to San Pedro port, convenient, visiting Catalina Island for first time, easy to find
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

should come with a warning!

Posted May 24, 2017
Terrible experience, the place was so old, smelly, dirty and close to the street so very loud you couldn't sleep all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Pedro

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel was recommended because it was close to the cruise terminal in long beach. It was not close! $60 cab ride. Not in a nice part of town. The hotel did shuttle us back to the cruise terminal at no chg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaning of floors would be nice.
Location: Not much near by.
Unclean floors. Hair on clean towels. I doubt they even change the bedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are currently repainting the floors and yes we do exchange beddings. We apologize for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: the staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: a softer bed would be nice
Location: convenient to where we needed to go and a shuttle to take us there
Friendly helpful staff, freshly renovated room, convenient location and shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Room was very clean. Customer service was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thank You,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A short stay before the cruise

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel has the worst breakfast that I've ever had in my life and it uses one of the guest room for breakfast so it ran out of the space very quick. The rooms are big but not very clean. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Be aware that the free cruise transportation is first come first serve. If you don't book it ahead of time, it only runs once in a hour and it will not take any customers if it is full. Overall, it was a ok stay if you only need a night before the cruise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do have two shuttle vans for drop-off to cruise port, it is by schedule and no one has been left without a shuttle ride to the port since we started 7 years ago. We will add as many trips as nessesary. Breakfast consist of juice, coffee, various fresh fruit, pastries, oatmeal, toast, cereals, milk advertised as continental breakfast. Breakfast room could be bigger.
4 out of 5
by Cristal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels