Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Floating on a cloud

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. Absolutely everything.
Cons: The tiny tiny bar fridges could be bigger. I had been given a special bottle to drink when I arrived. Would have loved to chill it.
Location: Village will sustain interest for at least two days. Lovely boutiques, restaurants. Easy drive to villages nearby, well worth the time to go to the
The town of Lourmarin is in itself totally delightful, as are those who provide services in the shops and restaurants. However the Moulin hotel even surpassed the experience of the village. It is perfection. Often when traveling one puts up with beds and pillows that don't provide a good night's rest. Not the Moulin - sleeping in those beds is like floating on a cloud. Heavenly. But a word of warning - don't lay down on them for a minute or two- you might miss your next meeting! The restaurant - either indoor or outdoor- is also perfection as are the waiters. Could not have been more charming or helpful. Parking right outside on the town perimeter, depending on availability But even if you need to drive toward the Chateau to park, it is still within comfortable walking distance on an easy path. I would return at the drop of a hat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful hotel in the centre of lourmarin

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Don't worry about air bnbs here, this hotel is amazing, great sized rooms with gorgeous views and comfortable beds. The staff are levy and the restaurant is fantastic with knowledgeable waiters. 100% coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

View of the castle in Lourmarin

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We spent three nights getting off of jet lag and couldn't have made a better choice. We had a large corner suite looking at the Renaissance castle. Breakfasts were buffet and very good. We had dinner one night in the restaurant which was delicious and excellent service. In all I would highly recommend it and the lovely village of Lourmarin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Delightful hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nice ambience and well positioned for the town
Cons: Tea and coffee in room or room service
Location: Plenty to do in Louramin. Good markets and very pleasant wandering round the shops at any time. Quirky bars and cafes
Lovely hotel, well positioned with big spacious rooms. We had a lovely time here and we're well looked after though room service was not offered which was a pity. Everyone from the receptionist (very kind) to the ladies who cleaned our room - very friendly and helpful made our visit a pleasure. Very good food in the restaurant. The only drawback was the lack of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

A Beautiful place to stay in a lovely village

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room (303) was quiet ,spacious with lots of light and three windows.
Cons: The breakfast needs more variety and they shoud get rid of the dead flowers in the vases on the tables!
Check in and check out was quick.The reception staff were friendly and helpful, spoke good English, especially the lady who worked in the afternoon ( Sandrio?) who was always cheerful and she helped us to plan the visit to the close by villages and suggested few nice places. The room was large with nice view and was clean with a separate toilet. Overall its a lovely hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marc

Good

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained, good service but in need of an updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice position. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Easy access and free parking on street. Village close and very pleasant. No lift to many rooms.
5 out of 5
by Rafael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under expectation hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel has nice architecture in old house. Unfortunately the staff is not really welcome, and teh room needs to have more comfort if they are pretending to be 4 stars. On the room no safety box, a small TV format, plastic wall hairdryer, bathrooms with just minimum shampoo, and body wash liquid only, towel second hand model...On the breakfast room no newspaper.. It s missing generous service.