Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic Hotel Kampa

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The attitude of the staff, so helpful and willing to please, fantastic location and medieval decor.
Cons: The breakfast was plentiful but very European so don't expect a full English for breakfast. No tea making facilities in the room can be hired.
Location: Walk out the back of the Hotel into Kampa park. Authentic mexican restaurant opposite the main entry to the hotel Charles bridge 10 mins walk away.
We booked this Hotel last minute and were really looking forward to our stay as we'd seen the Hotel on Expedia previously and liked the look of the medieval decor. When we arrived I wasn't too happy with the 1st floor room looking out onto the street they gave us so I asked reception if they had any other rooms and without any sort of moans or arguments they moved us to a 3rd floor room looking out over the garden and car park area, which was much more private and quieter for us. We also asked if we could have another quilt to lay on top of the mattress as it was quite hard and my wife has a back condition, with in minutes room service turned up with a quilted bed topper, stripped and remade the bed. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the position is great as you walk out of the bar of the hotel into the garden then out of the garden and your in Kampa park, just turn left and walk for about 10 minutes and your at Charles bridge. Also in the street opposite is a New Mexican restaurant which we only found on our last night and stopped in for a beer, the owner was a great bloke, we had a long chat with him and he even gave me a beer on the house, he was from Mexico and had a really passion for his restaurant so please pop in and try it out and tell him a man from Kent advised you to, never know you too may get a free beer. Kampa has a lift which takes a max of 3 people but only service the 2nd and 3rd floors from ground floor reception. The Hotel was spotlessly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The staff were friendly, helpful & courteous The hotel was well located within an easy walk to the main tourist spots
4 out of 5
by allglaze

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, charming hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyable stay and so close to the National Theatre, Charles Bridge...very nice breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and ideal location!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
This is a fine hotel if you prefer to have some, in this case quite minimal, distance from the areas that are saturated with tourists (and tourist pricing). The short, pleasant walk to all the major attractions makes all the difference in your Prague experience. The hotel is creatively decorated; the staff we interacted with were superb! The breakfast was beyond adequate and had impressive variety. The dinner menu was quite exquisite and equally delicious! The only negative was that the bed was intolerably firm which ultimately resulted in sleeplessness and aches. Beyond that, however, our stay was both pleasant and enjoyable! We would stay there again without hesitation...but would request softer beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great for Charles Bridge and the Little Quarter

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location mostly, and the breakfast (great eggs and omelettes, wonderful pates)
Location: 10 mins from Charles Bridge, great little cafes nearby, Nikon Picture Gallery for the photographers.
Nice and comfortable, great breakfast and good location. Unfortunately we shared with a rowdy group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Czech atmosphere

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Position and breakfast
Location: In quiet street in old part of Prague across the river from main city centre. Easy walk to everything. Near Kampa park and not far from Kafka museum.
Very good hotel, in good position with great breakfast and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We stayed at this hotel 14 yrs ago. Had the same service then as we did this time which was excellent. Couldn't fault the staff or service.
Cons: Breakfast could be hotter but I know this can be hard with a buffet
Location: We were very close to Charles bridge which we walked across to get to The Old Town. The castle. Funicular railway, opera house were all close
Had a great time, made better by having a good hotel in a great location. Weather was dry, the best weather for sightseeing and wandering around the Christmas market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt, Germany

Hotel Kampa

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The décor is a little dated in some areas.
Location: The hotel is right near the St. Charles bridge, the castle, the clock tower, etc - basically within a short walk from all the 'old town' attractions.
Hotel Kampa is right by the park which is dog friendly for pet travelers and is in a great location for walking around and seeing the sights of the Prague 'Old Town' Depending on which room you're in, there is a lovely view of the castle. The staff is always very friendly and helpful and are knowledgeable about the city. The complimentary breakfast is full board from made to order pancakes through the gamut of breakfast dishes including the more European style of cold cuts and cheeses. It's become my "go to" hotel when visiting Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel, fabulous breakfast!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent buffet breakfast and a brilliant location.
Cons: Not a major issue, but the rooms look a bit dated.
Location: Very short walk to Charles bridge. Great location to reach all the main attractions. Nice quiet street with some cafes and restaurants nearby.
This hotel is in a great location, a very short walk to Charles Bridge. The hotel was in a quiet street so there was no disturbances from traffic / restaurants / pubs. The hotel staff were all very helpful. The hotel rooms are very clean, but look dated. The breakfast was amazing; the buffet had so much choice and there was plenty of it. The staff were also very accommodating with our gluten-free needs. Would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.