Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Amazing

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Best time. Great hotel. Very clean. Staff was very polite am attentive!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

Excellent hotel with the marvelous house reef

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is located not far from Male airport. About 20 minutes by seaplane, then you are taken to the island by boat in 10 minutes. The island is small: 2 km in length (~3 km with the sand bank) and 300 m in width in the east side while just 5-10 m on the sand bank in the west side. The north side sees into the lagoon and has mostly sand beaches with more or less still water, the south side is an open ocean with the house reef. The reef is fantastic. We spent there 30% of our vacation. You can rent any snorkeling equipment, bring yours or even buy it: there are several shops on the island. There is also a diving center. What's interesting, I did not see sea urchins and jellyfishes. You can book sea trips to the nearby islands, manta watching, sunset dinner, etc. We had full board package. I think, you do not need any kind of all-inclusive if you don't drink a lot of alcohol. The meal is delicious and varied and served as a buffet all you can eat. You should buy beverages like water, juices, beer and wine. (We spent about $150 in 10 days for 2 adults.) Water during the breakfasts, tea and coffee are free. I must say, their deserts are masterpieces: I added 2 kg with them. The prices in the resort are high as I think everywhere in Maldives. But the service is appropriate, the stuff is friendly, the villa is comfortable. You do not need cash, everything is credited to your account and you pay it in the end of vacation. We will definitely return to the resort some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice room and good for snorkelling

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Live in Thunder water pool villa. Good for snorkelling, but need to walk for 10 minutes to the nearest restaurants/buggy stop. Sometimes need to wait for 20 minutes for the resort car. The view of Long tail beach is good. The buffet in 3 main restaurants are good, esp the soup and the desserts. If you check in before lunch in first day, then the lunch in last day is not included. The selection of drinks in 3 designated restaurants are limited but drinks in other restaurants e.g. Palm are much better with different choices. Some excursions e.g. Sunset Cruise are booked solid. So make sure you register your excursion asap in the first day. Mixed up with flight time of our return flight, thus we cannot fly with the last seaplane and we wait for a long time in Male Airport for our flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth that I paid. Bad communication.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is pretty, but we paid all inclusive and is not a real all inclusive, you don't have all the beverages includes even a fresh juice!! you don't have alcohol inclusive in the room only in the bar, you don't have inclusive even a beer in the mini bar, neither a peanuts! Also we paid for the sunset trip and last minut it was cancelled and never reschedule. Not worth that I paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Poor İnternet connection
Very Nice Hotel, good food, nice beach, nice hotel staff. Very poor internet connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was one of the best experiences ever and the island itself is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Beautiful location and fantastic staff.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
A wonderful welcome from Claudia who was fantastic. The food choices are great and the staff attentive. A big thank you to Shamoon and his colleagues. We loved our time there. Wish we stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Love it

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: full board should include at least "Bottled water" not nice to charge for water or even soft drinks....specially for muslims who don't drink liqueur!!
All in all, I loved the place, the food, the staff, everything, most of all.....my companion :) my lovely wife!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in the middle of the Indian Ocean

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: the water villas were great, unforgettable experience. The island was also bigger than the others so we can walk around and explore.
Location: 20 minutes away by seaplane. Good range of water activities...
Like a dream, and now that we have been back in reality those memories will have to last for a while. Beautiful weather, great jetted water villa (although we didn't use the jacuzzi much) with a private deck that goes directly out to the house reef. Very relaxing. The island is one of the bigger ones in Maldives and in addition to the water sports activities it also had a lot of greenery and botanical plants with a trail so was a good mix. Snorkeling with the baby white sharks was scary and exciting so a lot of fun! An unforgettable experience!!!