Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, IL

Great Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Wow, what a great experience my family and I had. From the hotel, the staff, the Sea house restaurant. We had an oceanfront room in a Puna 2 suite. We went snorkeling, whale watching, although we saw more whales right outside our room. Went to a luau, the aquarium, and did the Road to Hana!! All was recommended by Lorene, a staff member at the Napili Kai beach resort!!! Mahalo, for a wonderful experience!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Everything you need or want is close by. Staff is wonderful. Loved the view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mendocino, Ca

A bit of the real Hawaii with modern facilities.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything. Location, impeccable grounds, cleanliness, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Food of the restaurant.
Location: Most beautiful location; 10 minutes from Lahaina. Wonderful beach on the premises and 2 more in walking distance. Fabulous views of Lanai and Molokai.
We have stayed at this hotel for the last 25 years; would not stay anywhere else.It is pure paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location and wonderful aloha spirit

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The beach, the views, comfy beds and warm welcoming staff.
Cons: The adult whirlpool was not maintained as such. We wanted to relax but there were kids and even boogie boards in it.
Location: It is located in a quiet cove. There are walking trails nearby and a large golf course. The area is very low key which we liked.
We loved the gorgeous location and casual feel of this resort. All of the staff members were so friendly and welcoming. We had a lovely ocean view and could even do some whale watching right from our balcony! We really enjoyed our kitchenette as well...very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

7 nights in Maui at Napili Kay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
The Hotel is in the best location in Napili on the best beach. Great staff at the hotel. Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Lake, call

Beautiful view of the ocean with easy access.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I would go back to Napili Kai in a hot minute. Beautiful grounds, wonderful pools, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and easy access to my two favorite beaches in the world- Kapalua and Napili Bay. Not to mention the free Lei making, the Mai Tai party and the slack key guitar concert. Also close to The Gazebo, a restaurant that feature macadamia nut pancakes. Yummy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The air conditioner rattled which woke us up at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location. Staff is excellent. Our fourth time at Napilli Kai and it's always a dream vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Ca

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: Wifi.
Been staying here for 3 years in a row. Good location to many activities. Good staff, Good ground keeping, Good access to beach and Good access to shops & restaurants. However, if I have one thing to complain, its the Wifi. It's fair, but not strong. Would recommend and would come back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Great location, authentic Maui

Posted Jan 19, 2017
First time in Maui, we weren't disappointed. Loved where we stayed, location was perfect. We were looking for relaxation and outdoor activities and got it. Definitely would stay there again. Ocean view room was great!