Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Nice friendly staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to highway and can hear truck traffic on the highway side.
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Wasn't expecting that

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The rooms - wow!
Cons: Some bottled water could be added in the vending machine.
Location: I only passed through for the night, so I didn't explore the area, but it was quiet and felt safe.
I've stayed at LaQuintas before. Usually I find them a comfortable place to spend the night, functional, no frills. This particular LaQuinta was truly exceptional. The rooms were very large and very well appointed. Luxurious, even. I've stayed at many hotels that cost two or three times what this one did that weren't near as nice. For a budget hotel, you can't beat this. Breakfast was great. Convenient, right on the highway. Staff was very friendly and happy to help. I travel with a small dog, and this was a nice place for her to stay. Stop looking, stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was awesome hotel was clean. Only complaint was room was so small and cluttered it was hard to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good place to stay. Very nice and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service! Great room! Great breakfast!

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great late-night check-in. There only for a short night stay on our way to Missouri. Large, comfortable king suite. Breakfast the next morning was fabulous!!! Great price for quality, comfort and service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing and Quiet Location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Liked everything
This was my first time to stay in a La Quinta and it definitely will not be my last! The hotel was very nice, comfortable, and peaceful. I was surprised how quiet it was since it is right off the highway. The location is really great. It is close to many places to eat and is also close to Wal-Mart which was a nice bonus since we forgot to bring stuff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
worst breakfast ever compared to all other hotel stays I have done so far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russellville, AR

Pet Paradise!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had our medium-sized dog with us and really appreciated having a couch to sit with him. He had his blanket and spent the night there. One cushion had a small tear which is not unheard of in a special pet owner's room. The paradise comes in with the huge periodically-mowed field on the side, well away from the highway. Our boy enjoyed sniffing around the trees and having a nice break from being inside the hotel or car. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for pet owners. It certainly improved my opinion of the LaQuinta brand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcalester, Oklahoma

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Our room was ok. The door would not latch shut completely which made us a little nervous. The staff was nice. The eggs served for breakfast were about as imitation as you can get & the buscuits were very hard & dry. The next morning we got tired of waiting on the elevator so we walked down the stairs. Upon our way back up to the room a maintenance man walked by & told us the elevator was not working( our room was on the very top floor)! Glad he did this or we would have been waiting for a while as there were no signs specifying it was out of order. Our stay could have been a lot better if these improvements were made.