Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel en la zona de El Poblado

Posted Jul 27, 2016
El hotel cuenta con atractiva ubicación dentro de la zona del Poblado, muy cerca del Parque Lleras donde hay muchas opciones de restaurantes y bares. El desayuno incluido es bueno y las habitaciones son cómodas y limpias.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Old hotel, awful ribs!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel was nice a bit Old and room even smells Old (furniture) but service staff is very Kind and friendly. Unfortunately the experience at "Tony Romas" was awful, ribs were ridicolously bad and service at the restaurant was everything but good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

To noisy

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Rooms where not so good isollated. To noisy. Guests where slamming doors all night. Babys screaming and kids running in the hallway. Security did not do. Anything to fix the situation. In the weekend they rent out the ballroom and they play music till 4o clock in the morning giving a feeling of. A night club. Overall you won't get a good sleep so you can enjoy medellin. This was my 3rd and last time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Needs a remodel!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel overal is not so bad, but needs a remodel, no water courtesy bottles, they charge you for things in the mini bar that are not there!! the spa staff is nice and they do their job well but there are no lockers and they dont offer robes, it needs lots of improvment!!! tooo casual!!!! the food is good but they breakfast space is too small and very crowded, overall first and last stay, you can find better hotels in medellin like the holiday inn or the hn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Mala experiencia

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Siendo de la cadena Dann Carlton no me gusto cuando estuve en Medellín. Baño dañado, a la madrugada encontré una cucaracha, nunca pude usar la caja fuerte xq estaba cerrada y dijeron q mandaban alguien para arreglar y nunca vino
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Great hotel very good located.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and location. Room was spacious and great view.
Cons: Some restilyng.
Location: Great.
Very comfy for business trip and relax. Has nice poolside and staff was great, except for front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very Good Hotel with a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The rooms I think need a little renovation/
I just stayed 8 nights in this hotel and it was a very good experience. The thing I like the most of this hotel is the staff, very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en buena ubicación, pero mal servicio.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cuando llegamos para ingresar al hotel a las 3PM, nos dijeron que aún no estaba lista la habitación y que teníamos que esperar, tuvimos que esperar unas 2 horas. Al día siguiente, solicitamos un shampoo a recepción temprano, a los 20 minutos nuevamente lo solicitamos, otros 20 y lo mismo, a la hora decidí bajar a recepción y no me lo pudieron dar solo se disculparon y dijeron que ya iba en camino, al final de cuentas, se tardaron hora y media para llevar un shampoo que ya ni utilizamos porque no podiamos esperar toda la mañana para bañarnos. Al personal de servicio de restaurante les falta entrenamiento, yo solicitaba algunas cosas que ellos nombran diferentes (ejemplo "jalea" y "mermelada") y solo me decían que no habían pero después encontraba, lógicamente es un hotel que recibe a mucho turista, deben esforzarse más tratar de entender que es lo que el cliente quiere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Excelente infraestructura y buenísima ubicación

Posted Jun 11, 2016
La pasamos de los mejor en familia. El personal es muy atento y nos ayudaron a pasar una semana espectacular.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Everything was perfect, but they need to improve the breakfast service. Had this situation were there were no glass for me to serve some juice and also, asked for water couple of times and they forgot to bring it over to my table. All other departments did a great job.