Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Not fancy but clean, quiet and efficient with a slight quirkiness and friendly staff - second visit and equally impressed so seems they have a consistent act
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and good value

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The public areas are pretty dated and worn (uneven floor on one level). It could do with revamping but our two rooms were fine.
Location: Very close to Railway station and bus to airport. Close to free tram route.
Hotel was conveniently located for a short stay in Melbourne. It's an older hotel and room was smallish, but it had everything we needed. The bathroom area was minuscule but very clean. For the price, it was good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

暮らしているように滞在できます。

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
フレンドリーなスタッフ、居心地のいい部屋、無料のWi-Fi、深夜に到着してもスカイバスの着くサザンクロス駅から歩いてすぐ。トラムの停車所も目の前なのでとても便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel in CBD for a fair Price.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
a very nice place serving an excellent breakfast and very good coffee. Friendly personnel that is helpfull all time. Rooms even have a rather large safe that was not mentioned in the description.
4 out of 5
by Joanne from Geelong

A friendly boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly reception staff, quiet room with a very comfy bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
サザンクロス駅前3分で、すごく便利
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Really comfortable, close to Etihad and shops.easy to get to and very handy with public transport out front. Staff were knowledgable and friendly. A very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable, Quiet

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Alto Hotel on Bourke - As a family of four, we stayed in a two bedroom superior apartment which had everything you need and nothing you don't. Central convenient location, nicely appointed. The bathroom in our apartment was quite small, but still functional. Everything was nice and clean, with nice linen and towels etc. The staff were attentive - they even went as far as gifting us a bottle of wine for hubby's birthday. Overall a great place to stay, and we would definitely recommend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Small and comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Cons: Perhaps have room service
Location: Nearby where I was working so perfect.
Staff were very professional and helpful. Room was clean and warm. Comfortable 1 night stay.