Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect central city location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This is a comfortable, quiet, very clean hotel. The central location is perfect. I will definitely stay here next time I travel to Mexico City. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor ON

Perfect location for Mexico City Tourist visit

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We chose this hotel to be close to Mexico city downtown (Zocalo). The location was perfect because it is very close to Palacio de las Bellas Artes, la Alameda and, other beatiful historic buildings. Everything is at walking distance. The hotel was spotless, the service was perfect, the breakfast was delicious. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean and comfortable. The only small quibble was that hotel was having its lobby renovated. It was still clean and organized but It didn't look as nice because of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodinville, WA

Nice Central Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Like anywhere else in the city, plumbing. Was a bit noisy.
Location: Central is the key! We also visited the Teotihuacan pyramids, Museums of Anthropology and History in Chapultepec Park and walking the city streets.
Fiesta Inn is a mid level hotel above a small upscale shopping mall in the historic center of city. Lots of sights to see including cathedral, Templo Mayor (Aztec ruins), and Presidential Palace. Plenty of shopping. Close to transportation (subway and bus). The hotel is undergoing some remodeling that will improve the lobby. It is a little 'rough' around the edges but comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, very comfortable bed and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel. Close to Centro Historico

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Just the elevator system. I guess it would also be a good idea that a card key would give access if someone would like to come down for security.
Location: Lots of good restaurants, entertainment, monuments and parks.
Excellent Staff especially the one's in the restaurant. The manager (Luis) was very attentive as well as the other servers. Cleaning ladies were attentive and very honest. We left our money on the desk as our tip to the person in-charged and we found a note saying: "You left your money on the desk, please do not forget it." We believe that they are trustworthy and would never touch anything that is not theirs without seeing any instruction. Our stay was pleasant as most of the restaurants were close by. We will surely return to this hotel if we would be given a chance to travel to Mexico city in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel but it was cheaper at the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel Historic Center of Mexico City

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Historic Center
Cons: Cleanliness Isolation to the other room 423 to the next Room .
Location: 15 Min to Cathedral 10 Min to Casa Azulejos ( Sanborns ) Nearby little Restaurants
The chambermaid gave notice to give her a tip Under the bed they did not clean, dust !! No refrigerator in the room Noise from the neighbors room in the early morning 5.45 am Sink was congested
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sleep next door to Hilton

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good experience except for low performing internet