Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4* hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: Quite a few restaurants and stores in the area were closed. It was a 2-block walk to the beach and 5 minutes to Lincoln Road Mall.
Upon arrival, we learned we'd be charged a non-negotiable $30/day "resort fee" for use of the pool, beach and "included" breakfast. We aren't beach people and when we tried to use the pool, people were lined up for recliners. We had looked forward to a drink at the rooftop pool bar the evening we arrived, only to find it closed at 5PM. We tried to have breakfast in the associated restaurant on the day we left, but it was lined up and the front desk staff would not extend our check-out time, so we ate elsewhere. The fee for facilities we didn't use made it an unexpectedly more expensive stay. However, the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The shower was odd (no place for soap or shampoo aside from the floor) and it was tiled with the same floor tile as the suite, which was quite slippery when wet. Towels were well-worn and mis-matched. The room was only serviced upon request. The kitchenette was adequately equipped and the room had a small clothes washer and dryer. It would have been a good room for a family with small children, but not for a couple starting their vacation, looking for true 4* amenities and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I was upgraded to a room that had a higher price point free of charge and without a request. My room was extremely clean and had beautiful decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Playa del Carmen

En general fue una estancia agradable.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Una queja es que el paquete incluia el desayuno y al momento de hacer chek-in lo cobraron, asi como la entrada a alberca y club de playa. Mi estancia fue en PH y sin embargo, el sofa cama. lo reporte, ya que estaba roto y no se podia utlizar. me trajeron una cama movible y es super incomoda y fea. imposible dormir en cualquiera de los dos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matawan, United States of America

Good spot for families, but not with older kids.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location and size of the room.
Cons: Better accommodations for more than 2 people in a room. This place can use new pullout sofas.
Location: The W hotel is across the street, and has a fantastic steak house in it. Had an amazing dinner there! CitiBike location was just downstairs on cnr.
Hotel is one short block from the beach, 2 beach chairs included was nice. Breakfast was included for the 4 of us, and was very nicely done in an adorable restaurant- staff in that restaurant were great. We were upgraded to a penthouse room which had direct access to a private deck and direct pool access. Room itself was large, 1 1/2 bathroom worked well for us but the sleeping arrangements were underwhelming. King bed in the bedroom was great, but the Mattress on pull out sofa was very thin. Staff did replace it the next day after I asked but we ended up taking turns on it since we felt bad for our kids (12 and 15) because it really was not good for someone to sleep on. Overall for this huge room, it would still only be good for 2 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Worst hotel in South Beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Many hidden charges, staff barely speaks English and extremely rude.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from poitiers

Parfait! Je recommande

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: A proximité de la plage et du centre!!!
Parfait et bien situé!! Je recommande vivement cet hôtel ! Personnel avenant chambre au top...plage et centre ville a deux pas...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and comfortable rooms.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great bed. Comfortable surroundings. Solid breakfast included. Very friendly/welcoming staff. Cool rooftop pool. Liked having a balcony
Cons: The sofa looked a little tired and the satellite tv did not work at all times.
Location: beach! Hotel Setainfor dinner. Lincoln Road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

awesome rooms, wonderful staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: room was amazing, staff was very nice and helpful, location was excellent, nice pool & hot tub, beach chairs and towels
Cons: the ONLY problem was the bath towels were not soft and felt rough/abrasive
very comfortable bed, very clean room, great oceanfront view, nice pool & hot tub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Ordinary, overpriced. The location is just okay. The beach at this spot is nice but not more. Convenient for walks, but no grocery store near car needed. Not possible to enjoy terrasse or balcony because too much noise of traffic. The breakfast included restaurant is poor in terms of choice and the manager of the restaurant is crooked! My husband and daughter went for breakfast and the manager insisted on writing we were three having breakfast even though I wasn't there!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Sin dudarlo volvería, muy linda experiencias

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Ubicación excelente
Cons: No funcionaba wifi,y los canales de directv muy básicos y todo en ingles lo demás todo muy bien
Location: Excelente ubicación muy cerca de todo 3 calles de Lincoln Road, 1 de la playa.
Todo muy agradable,habitación muy cómoda personal del hotel muy amable y predispuestos siempre apesar que que el clima no ayudó pase unos días excelentes me ospede del 27/10 al 03/11/16 con mi esposo