Ratings based on 2,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to the action!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: I liked the service, and the complimentary happy hour. In addition, the lighting in the rooms are beautiful. I have a thing for chandeliers.
Cons: Have a proper ratio of washcloths:bath towels. There was only washcloth in the room. Tried to use the phone, & there was a problem with the wiring.
Location: This location is in the heart of Miami Beach with quick access to Ocean Drive bars, clubs, restaurants, and shopping!
My husband and I had an additional day in Miami after returning from our cruise. Our cousin stayed there the weekend before, and we loved it based on there. Despite the fact that it's close to the action, you could barely hear anything between Collins and Ocean. That means a lot coming from New Yorkers! Everything from Angel at the front desk to bellman to the airport shuttle driver was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Sweet! Hey there and thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed Chesterfield. Thanks for choosing us for your South Beach accommodations. Angel will be happy you mentioned him by name. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Was very nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Maybe I will visit again . I like every thing her thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello! We thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your wonderful feedback on Chesterfield. It was a true pleasure to host you. Thanks for your suggestion, we'll be sure to share it with management. All of my best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

常時天井の水漏れの為、水びたしのトイレの便器

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: 何もありません。
Cons: 根本的なおもてなしの心の欠如で、民度の問題だと思われるので改善は期待出来ないように思われます。
Location: 立地的には問題はありません。
トイレの便器上の天井から水が絶えず漏れていて用がたせない状態でシャワー室で少用だけしか使用不可能でした。 毎日ルーム清掃をしてチェックがされている筈なので、我々が泊まった日だけ漏れていたとは考えられない確信犯的な対応で日本では到底考えられない最低のサービス感覚だと感じました。 また、空港へのシャトルサービスがあるとの案内により選んだのですが、早朝深夜でのサービスは行っていないと言われてやむなくタクシー料金を出費することに成りました。価格は木賃宿的感覚で言えば安かったのは安かったので、安物買いの銭失いを覚悟される方にはお勧めです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , near the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
the staff was incredible , great room rate , near the beach........
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Sweet! We're happy you enjoyed our excellent offerings here at Chesterfield. It's great of you to mention the details of your visit. Kind regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice Hotel.... But Moldy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Okay bed size
Cons: moldy smell, a/c units and old bathroom doors
Location: Wet Willies is a block away, we took an uber and went on a double decker bus tour and boat tour. About 3 or so blocks you have Walgreens store.
My husband and I rented for one night here at Chesterfield hotel. It was a bit horrible, the room smelled of pure mold. It was either the a/c or the walls. The front desk staff both in check in/out were nice and fast. However the room was uncomfortable, we don't know if all the rooms are like this because it is an old hotel, some what remodel over the old walls,floors etc. the decor was nice and Art Deco ish. But as I mention the mold was very bad. We didn't change rooms because really what if the next room was worse. Thankfully we only stayed there for 1 night because it was in walking distance from everything in South beach. I wouldn't stay there again due to the mold and my allergies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hi there! Thank you for letting us know of the details of your recent stay at Chesterfield. It's such a bummer to hear you didn't have a fantastic time with us, as our guests usually do. We're sorry to hear you found your room to smell strange, we wish you would have let us know while you were in house. We would have been more than happy to rectify the situation for you. Thanks for mentioning our fantastic staff. Cheers!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: I liked that is close to the beach and it was comfortable and I was offered an upgarde at no extra charge.
Cons: Better service and cleaning service.
Location: Beach, shopping
Nice small hotel close to the beach. Service needs improvement. It needs a better daily cleaning service. Wi-Fi is terrible even though they charge a resort fee to cover for it. Beach towels are too small. Includes a free alcoholic beverage, also included in the resort fee, but it is only from 7:00pm to 8:00pm, I believe, because it is paid by the resort fee, it should be given at any time while the bar is open. They need to improve the AC as you cannot get it lower than 70 or it will freeze and room will get to 90 very fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Greetings to you! We're stoked you chose Chesterfield for your South Beach accommodations. We appreciate all of our feedback. We will be sure to share it all with management. It's great you loved our awesome location. Best,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Chesterfield

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The hotel needs updates. The ac doesn't work and the water pressure was so low that it was almost impossible to shower. I complained everyday and nothing was done about my problems. You have to beg for towels and wash clothes. They clean your room and do not replace these items. Toilet paper is also rare to come by at this hotel. I give Chesterfield 2 1/2 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hello to you! Thank you for your feedback on Chesterfield. It's great of you to take the time to mention all of the details of your stay, as this information is helpful to us. We will be sure to share them with management. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
hotel over all price was affordable and beach was one block away. Only problem was with the towels they left us with Out them for 2 days they said the hotel ran out and they were all dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Greetings to you and thank you! We are so stoked to hear from you with your feedback on Chesterfield. We're so glad you chose us for your South Beach accommodations. All of my best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Posted Jul 28, 2016
I was very disappointed to arrive to my hotel and they gave us a king bed instead of the double beds we paid for. When I asked the front seat receptionist Sahar how come we had to get a king bed when I showed her my email that we paid for double beds, she specifically said Expedia sends it over as a king bed, if that was the case, there should've been a price difference or we should've been informed that before booking, I'm not to sure if I will take this route as far as getting a hotel thru Expedia if this is what I have to go through
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Hi there and thank you for your honest feedback on your recent experience. We're so bummed to hear there was a misunderstanding through Expedia with your Chesterfield reservation. I will be sure to look into these details. I thank you for letting me know. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and that’s about it!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location- close to beach and restaurants Complimentary drinks from 6pm-7pm
Cons: No ventilation in bathroom Toilet stopped up numerous times (in both rooms), horrible plumbing Air conditioner not working properly (both rooms)
Location: Near beach, Near restaurants, Near activities/attractions
Booked to stay at Chesterfield from Sat-Wed. Chose the options through Expedia for a King/Double beds. Hoping to get a room with double beds, I also requested it in the comment section. Upon arrival I checked in and when I got to my room, it was a king bed. I attempted to call down to the front desk, but the phone in the room wasn’t working so I attempted to call from my cell phone. The line was busy. I call back a least 3 more time in a time span of 20mins and the line is still busy. I waited about an hour to call again and finally got someone. I asked if they have any double bed rooms and they did not that night. I understood because weekends are most likely the busy days when people come down for vacation. Plus my other guest (three of us including me) who were staying in the room weren’t arriving until the following day. So here it is Sunday and most of the guest are checking out from what I see by the large crowd with luggage in the lobby. Once again I call to see if I could get a room with double beds and the manager is telling me I have to pay extra. The hotel staff was very rude when I went down to discuss the situation in person.They would not accommodate me and I told them they shouldn’t advertise rooms that give an option if they couldn’t stand by their offer. I had to call Expedia to resolve the issue. They moved me to a double bed Sunday night after an entire day of calls.If you wouldn’t mind paying about $25 more a day,I would suggest going to a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Katrine, Hotel Management
Greetings. We're disappointed to hear you had an issue with your reservation and this hindered your overall experience with us at Chesterfield. We thank you for mentioning the details as this helps us to better ourselves. We hope you will choose us in the future. Kind regards,