Ratings based on 2,503 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay!!

Posted May 21, 2017
I had amazing time at the Chesterfield hotel management was excellent Angel solano took very good care of us. We got to the hotel earlier than expected and he made it his priority to get us into a room Asap. Excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Stay if you like loud music and free booze

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff, lovely and they made up for a hotel in need of a refurbishment. A big thanku to the young lady with wonderful curls 8May17 PM.
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS PROPERLY - Room had a tissue under the bed when we arrived and it stayed for our 4nights, not cleaned up once?
Location: Walk the area, no need for a tour and catch the 'Local Bus' for a few bucks to get a feel for the area. An Art Deco aficionados delight.
If not for the lovely check-in girl and hotel staffI think we would have changed hotels. If you are into loud late nights with beats that pump into your room well into the night, then this is for you. Also you might like the free booze happy hour offered. However if you are looking for a peaceful retreat from hot summer days in Miami and somewhere to feel pampered then perhaps look elsewhere in the area. We are 40-50yo's who like our room to be an oasis from a hard day touring and so this was a bad fit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
To small rooms. Everything expensive. A lot of noises at the slipping time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Party!

Posted May 5, 2017
So much fun... staff is great hotel is quaint. Beach right around corner and plenty of restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel cheapened further by unruly guests

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The staff could better control unruly guests and respect the concerns of all their guests. Housekeeping should at least make up beds and empty trash.
Location: Around the corner from Ocean Drive. Plenty of places to eat, drink and shop within a few blocks.
When we arrived at the hotel, we had to walk past scantily clad guests smoking weed on the front porch to check in. The smell of weed at the entrance was prominent throughout our 2 night stay. The room was poorly lit, the toilet was difficult to flush and the plumber had to adjust the water in the bathroom because it wasn't hot enough to take a shower. Hotel staff was unconcerned when I called to complain later that evening about guests slamming doors and shouting in the hallway. We were out for most of the 2nd day but the maid never made our beds. All in all, we were glad to finally check out at the end of our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good location, terrible service

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness, customer service
Check-in clerk was busy flirting with someone for about 10 minutes before he addressed us. There was no toilet paper or toiletries in the room. No answer when you call the front desk. Sheets weren't clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is what it is ... nothing more or less.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very average hotel... concierges were very nice. rooms were never cleaned.. only the bed was made with the same dirty sheets.. always had to call for towels and washcloths... they advertise bathrobes.. never received one of them. Room smelled of mold. There was no door sweeper of the door so anything could crawl underneath for there was a large gap... I arrived on Saturday , left on Tuesday and there was throw up on the outside table that was never cleaned on any of the days. Drinks at the bar are very weak. Go to the liquor store. Wasn't able to catch the shuttle because it broke down. AC unit vents are very dusty. But it's very close to the all main attractions and the price isn't bad.. stay at your own risk..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
In general the hotel was good, the staff were excellent. The room size was pretty good but the bathrooms were just awkward no where to put your things no counters or towel bars and the shower was half remodeled. My main complaint was that I was staying during spring break so the hotel was extremely busy with loud college kids slamming doors and music, totally understandable. There was a crying woman outside our hotel door for about 3 hours straight so needless to say we didn't get any sleep. The hotel attempt to talk to her but she didn't move I believe for the sake other the other guests she should have at least been asked to sit in the lobby away from the main hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the Chestfield

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great Stay! The room was very spacious and accommodating :) The check in/out was seamless thanks to the amazing frontdesk staff. I loved the room and the location. I am looking forward to returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Happy Hour
Cons: Housekeeping remembering to bring towels after taking dirty ones
Location: Great location for shopping, beach, and bars
It was a rather enjoyable and fun experience. Great location for spring break