Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel, service oriented.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. They took extreme care to give impeccable service.
Location: It is South Beach - Miami Beach - nothing more to say.
Wonderful, wish we could have afforded a water view room. Everything perfect but that. Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stunning hotel in South Beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: Offer the same drinks at the pool bar as the lobby bar. No Pepper martini outside? The service outside could also be better.
Location: Great location near Lincoln Dr with many great restaurants.
The Setai is a beautiful hotel from the lobby, bar area, pools and rooms, in a great location. It is extremely clean and the decor is impeccable. The beautiful roses and flowers top off the entire experience. The rooms have everything and the beds are wonderful. The showers are fantastic and water pressure perfect. The lobby and bar with restaurants are first class. Although expensive like everything in South Beach the drinks are really great. The Chilli Pepper martini is a MUST try. The pools are beautiful and there is a small but well appointed gym. The guest services take care of you and are on top of things. We visit South Beach often and are aware that there can be a bit of pretentious poor service from time-to-time but we did not experience this here. Many other upscale hotels in the area could learn from this and return South Beach to a place known for customer service (and perhaps steal the business back from Vegas). We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent hotel, gym could be updated. Otherwise all great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Best Hotel in South Beach!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Pool area, Restaurant, Lobby,
Location: Location is great!
From the moment you enter The Setai you feel SPECIAL. The employees are very courteous and know in advanced everything you need. The rooms are spectacular and the pool area is beautiful. Definitely a place to stay in South Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks & Caicos Islands

ITS A GREAT 5 STAR HOTEL AND I WILL BE BACK THERE

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I love everything
Cons: nothing need to be improved every thing is perfect.
Location: the location is close to a lot of shopping and south beach broad walk, I really had a great time.
It's was a real great experience for me I really enjoy the atmosphere it's totally different from other hotels I have visit and I will be back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton fl

Superb!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The pool and beach and the Sunday brunch were defiantly the highlights!
Cons: A lot of smoking by the pool and Even in the outdoor brunch eating area they allow smoking. $85 breakfast and we had to sit smell smoke
Our room was lovely! The shower and bath tub were exceptional and the bed very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

still waiting

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
everything was fine but I'm still waiting for the emailed bill to be sent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Finest hotel on Miami/South Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
one of the more exceptional establishments I've stayed at. An amazing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice holel, stuff is excellent . Food is good

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We will always stay at Setai since now on. Rooms are very nice. Right on the beach, very nice cafe on the beach.