Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

at the centre of travelling Hub

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Very central to transportation.
Cons: The door handles needed to be adjusted for if we closed the doors (especially the bathroom one), it was very difficult to open them again. Feel locked
Location: You can take metro, train or bus to get to places very easily.
Overall we had a nice stay at the Apartment. The place was bright and roomy. The equipment and facilities were adequate but we were suprised that we were given only one roll of toilet paper for 4 adults for 3 nights stay. We had to adjust to the order when cooking for we had to readjust the fuss a number of time. My daughter and son-in-law found they needed to adjust their aleeping positions frequently on the sofa bed because of the support bar and the mattress was not tick enough. Apart from that, we had a great time in Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Had a nice stay at Milan Apartments rental.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Location is very convenient, close to train and Metro. Nicely furnished apartments. Stayed here twice and would book again. Little things might not be perfect, but could easily be overlooked. These apartments seem to me worth the price. Having a kitchen is such a big plus, even if you don't cook much. Friendly people. Happy with my stay.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

never again

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was cold in Milan during the day and colder at night - around 40F. we arrived late afternoon and after checking we went for a walk and have dinner. we arrived back to the apartment around 11pm, watch TV, and started to feel after a while that it is cold. we looked for the AC remote and didn't find it. so we added 2 extra blankets and went to sleep. It was a cold night !!!!! in the morning we understood that we will have the same problem every night of our stay 1 - the AC is only used in the summer. 2 - the heating is done by radiators in the wall and it is shut off from midnight till 6AM - Milan law 3 - management doesn't have any electric heater to lend 4 - management solution: add an extra blanket and don't open the windows ?!!! all the communication with management was done using the whatsapp application on the phone. (?!) the office is close during the day and sometimes opens ONLY at 3pm so you need to arrive back to the apartment if you want to have a normal conversation with management....(?!) we rented in the past apartments in different cities in the world and we NEVER had a problem like that...tourist should have a chance to speak with someone in an office in order to solve problems.... and last remark which is a little ridiculous - we need to clean the kitchen if we use it and throw out the garbage !!!! we were very, very disappointed - and we paid $130 a night !!!
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, but the unit a bit worn out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
All good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live like a local in Milan

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at this apartment in Milan. Be aware this is not a hotel, but a private apartment. Our unit had a large living room, full kitchen, good size bedroom and bath. There could have been more necessities like paper towels and soap for the dishwasher supplied, but overall, it was a great value for money in Milan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Alternative Close to Train Station

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: interior space and location
Cons: not much you can do about the street noise
Location: great location for easy transport links. not too much in the neighborhood. There are many scurrilous Africans and Bengalis nr train station "selling"
Perfect for 3-4 people. Great that it has a washer and dryer. Lots of street noise if you are sleeping in the front room on the foldout, but it the bedroom is quieter. It's a bit of pain to pick up keys and then walk to apartment, but not an overwhelming task. The one bedroom apartment has all the necessary accruement, but don't plan on cooking any five course meals. All in a good place, convenient to metro and train, I found it overpriced by about 30-50 Euros per night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Don't forget the toilet paper

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel will ask u to clean before u leave, will not give u towels unless u ask for and they will only once regardless of how long u stay, toilet paper u must bring, they will take a security deposit that u most probably loss because u left the room dirty - not up to " slandered" - location is good but service - employees as very rude - me personally I would pay 20 € extra and go to a different hotel down the street.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Puerto Rico

nice

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. But not confortable to people with handicap