Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 4 night short break. Clean, comfortable and good service. Breakfast OK. A pleasant hotel with nothing to grumble about, though nothing outstanding either. Price was very reasonable, location ideal. Bed and pillows rather hard! Would definitely recommend for short break, though probably wouldn't want a long stay here. Roof top pool next door was a real bonus and great for a quick dip after a hot day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location and good service.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel but WiFi did not work in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel situated close to all amenities.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The situation
Cons: More friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The hotel was close to the rail station, tourist information office, doto train, and many good restaurants, also the famous thermal spas.
This hotel was basic in every sense, the rooms were well worn but kept very clean with clean linen every day, breakfast could have been greatly improved by offering more choice and hot items being kept hot, although the waiting staff were very attentive. There never seemed to be enough staff on duty on the reception desk, and with the exception of the night porter all the Duty Managers were not in the least helpful or friendly!
3 out of 5
by anomos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adam from London

Not a four star, but a good 3...

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
A nicely located hotel in montecatini terme. Lots of restaurants, bars and shops in the area with good road and train links to other areas in Tuscany. The hotel had a couple of issues for us. Firstly, no iron in rooms, no iron board in the hotel and no facility for ironing to be done externally. So, creased outfits all week for us. Staff not overly sympathetic to our request for one... The staff also have a dog that barks constantly all day, gets very annoying. Breakfast was nice but repetitive, and the wifi isn't stable. Moaning aside (!) if you're looking for a reasonably priced place to stay in the area, you could do a lot worse. I would return, but with an iron, earplugs and an Internet router! Room tip- avoid the top floor of the annex- pool cleaner makes a racket at 7:30am each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from Portsmouth UK

Well situated hotel ; near to everything important

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: It's central location and friendly and helpful staff. The swimming pool was conveniently on the roof of the next building.
Cons: Wifi is only available in the lobby area - it would be good to have it in the rooms too. The breakfast was adequate but not much for a vegan!
Location: Shopping , eating , Terme , Live Music , Trains to Lucca , Florence and Pisa great ice cream and restaurants nearby
10 great nights. I was impressed with the location of the hotel which was central to everything we wanted to see in Montecatini Terme including the train station which we used to travel. We alternated busy and lazy days and the hotel was great for this.
2 out of 5
by wendre from Hampshire, UK

Not great for a Holiday

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing to like really as very Basic
Cons: Shabby room
Location: Busy area, lovely to walk around and explore
This hotel is very basic, great for a night or two stopover but not for a weeks holiday. Not a four star. Noisy at night and in the morning too, which included a dog barking below our room. The room was very shabby but cleaned to a good standard by a lovely lady. Breakfast basic and not really that nice to eat, coffee undrinkable and no they were not happy to get us nice coffee from the bar. We did not eat at the restaurant in the evening because the staff were just not that nice to be honest. Took our own kettle, thank heavens, for the room which was great as it was not inviting in the lobby to relax other than a quick 5 mins on the internet. Would not stay here again when we return as for the price we paid we expected a better quality room, I just hope if you stay you do not get our shabby but not chic room. And nor will we stay at their sister hotel The da Vinci which is opposite them. Plus the pool is not at the hotel but at an annex round the corner of the street, but the staff did not inform us of that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK & USA visitors

Would not recommend Hotel Boston

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
Upon arrival at Hotel Boston our reservation was listed for 2 instead of 3 people. Reservation from hotels.com clearly states triple occupancy and 2 emails to the hotel prior to our visit mentioned 3 people. Room 328 - dust and dust balls under the bed, mold on bathroom wall and floor, wardrobe in bedroom broken no bar to hang clothes, air conditioning in room did not work for entire visit of 5 days-reported it twice to front desk - nothing done. Shower, sink and toilets located in the pool area across the street (not onsite) had no water!!! The elevator broke, had to carry suitcases down from the 3rd floor. Walls in room paper thin you can hear loud noises from toilets flushing and people in next room. Carpet on stairs and landing worn out. A real shame because the hotel is in a great location. The breakfast and restaurant area are a plus for this hotel, hence the quality of service is for the hotel waiters who were friendly. Unfortunately, would not recommend staying at Hotel Boston based on our experience above in July 2013.
5 out of 5
by JT from Scotland

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is within walking distance to the train and bus stations. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area is perfect and has recently been refurbished. We have stayed at this hotel many times and will hopefully return again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels