Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2019
No facilities for making hot drinks in my room .Room service expensive 15euros plus cost of beverages. No information volunteered by reception staff eg public transport,restaurantsand sightseeing information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2019 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bravo!

Posted Dec 13, 2018 on Hotels
We splurged and spent 5 nights at Villa Spalletti Trivelli. It was worth every penny and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in this section of Rome. We went to the opera and found great wine bars and restaurants within 5-10 min walk. The service was exceptional and breakfast amazing. It is a unique hotel with beautiful common space, amenities and outstanding staff. They attend to all the details. One of many examples is the ironed linen sheets. I've never slept so well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2018
Simply amazing. A beautiful property. Wonderful reception rooms. A very comfortable and well appointed bedroom and the staff were all a delighted. Also perfectly located. If I had one suggestion it would be for tea & coffee making equipment in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC and Florida

Posted Aug 15, 2018
My husband and I just completed our first stay at this beautiful luxury villa hotel and feel as if we have found a "home" in Rome. It is centrally located near the Quirinale and the Spanish Steps with other major attractions within walking distance or a reasonable taxi ride away. We were very satisfied with our corner Prestige level accommodations (#9 on the 2nd floor) overlooking the property and gardens. The room is bright, spacious and comfortably appointed with a king size bed, beautiful linens, antiques and artwork, desk, sitting area, walk-in closet, large marble bathroom, free WiFi and courtesy mini-bar. The included daily breakfasts were quite sufficient with a lovely buffet and made-to-order specialties, all pleasantly served in their beautiful intimate dining room. After touring Rome in the broiling hot sun, we decided to have dinner on two occasions in the villa's comfortable shaded garden and, with a glass or two of cold prosecco from the courtesy bar in the parlor, it made for a perfect and relaxing way to end a busy day. The reception staff was efficient, discreet, friendly and very accommodating to our varied requests for taxis, airport transfers, directions, printing and general information. If you prefer a large, bustling hotel with gift shops, multiple dining options, late night lounges and hundreds of other guests, this is not the hotel for you. We will hope to always stay here upon our return visits to Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis of clam and luxury

Posted Aug 6, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, more like staying in a museum than a hotel. Exceptional service: attentive but discrete. Great location - just a few minutes from famous landmarks. Eating in the secluded gardens was very special. The roof terrace was terrific and well appointed. The all day’help yourself’ bar was very welcome & the breakfast buffet a delight. Would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A beautiful part of the journey

Posted Aug 5, 2018
We don’t belong to the school of travellers who believe you only need a “clean comfortable bed” to rest between destinations and experiences. For us finding places like Villa Spalletti Trevelli are equally important on the travellers journey. This is a beautiful hotel by all measures.It is elegant and spacious, with reception rooms affording guests ideal spaces to relax or work. The hedged garden with pavilions offer a welcome green respite from Rome’s summer heat.The rooftop terrace with several spa units is brilliant and the gym is excellent. This was a home in another time and there is feel of that still in the furnishings. This may not be to everyone taste but we loved it. Everything about this hotel felt genuine and faultless. The rooms are superbly fitted out and serviced. The Linen linen is luxurious. The breakfast is diverse with quality produce. But all of the above is useless if those charged with assisting you during your stay are not proficient. Villa Spalletti has wonderful people, genuine warm efficient people with personality. There is a spirit of generosity here that is very rare in hotels We loved this hotel and cannot wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 5, 2018
Villa Spalletti was paradise, the nicest boutique hotel we have every enjoyed. It was quiet and elegant, with an outstanding, attentive staff. The rooftop tubs were fabulous (during the heat of Rome). The food was excellent, and dining in the garden was delightful. The amenities were divine, particularly the robes and linen sheets. We felt like we were in a wealthy private residence more than a hotel. We have recommended it to all of our friends. An extraordinary experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2018