Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic Vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff and facilities at the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort and Spa made this a vacation worth our calling it a "bucket list" vacation. Wonderfully attentive staff, a great bungalow, plush surroundings with just enough available activities to make this a vacation adventure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond VA

Paradise

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Wonderful hotel in the most beautiful location I have ever seen. My son and I stayed in an overwater deluxe bungalow. Private deck was perfect for watching the sunrise each morning. Snorkeling was great and we could watch fish swim under our bungalow thru the glass window in the floor of our unit (side note-- I recommend you spend some time looking at fish during nighttime hours. Why?? Because that's when the fish came out. There were many more fish to be seen, and you can view them from the comfort of your couch in the bungalow. My son even saw a shark swim by). Breakfasts at the hotel were outstanding (and included in the price of our room). We ate lunch several times at the outdoor cafe. Also great, but pricey. We didn't like the creperie restaurant very much. But all else was good. Swimming pool was on smaller side- and water was cold. But who cares -- with most everyone on the beach. Pool staff were particularly nice and friendly. Many activities available. We really enjoyed kayaking. An occasional concierge staffer was brusque, but overall the experience was super pleasant start to finish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Overpriced and 4 star at best.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: There were lots of fish in the area. I ordered room service bread and threw it in and tons of fish appeared.
Cons: Faster check in, better air conditioning, better drinks, higher quality of service.
This hotel was only ok, did not deserve the high star rating it has. Check in process was long and there is luggage all over the lobby from people coming and going, made for a bit of a chaotic check in. We wanted a hut over the water but the first night they only had one of their guest rooms available, so we stayed there. The guest rooms are a bit odd, they have built a huge wall around them to ensure privacy, but it also blocks the view, which seems a bit weird. The huts were much nicer, but we requested 2 beds and what they gave us was one bed, and one couch. Not even a pull out couch, it was just a regular couch, and they charged us an additional rate to come "make up" the couch, which was to bring sheets and pillows. Over all it felt very overpriced for what it was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey Park, CA, USA

Les and Grace's tiare beach wedding, 8-8-16

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful lagoon location and beach. The food in the restaurants is first-rate; very good chef at the Bar Rotui, as well as the French crepe chef from Alsace-Lorraine. Good wine list. Overall, a delightful stay! The concierges Azusa and Jeannie are EXCELLENT!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly, stingy staff

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The staff was barely friendly, seemed distracted, and uninterested in their job. Had to almost daily to beg for towels - I called once and they told me I already have two towels. Mind you this room was $500/night and they should have given me 10 towels if i asked! By far the worst was the hotel food which was outrageously priced ( $80 per person for buffet). What can I say, the food at my work cafeteria was gourmet compared to the Hilton chef. However, the view and scenary for the overwater bungalows was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moorea is never a bad idea!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Moorea is beautiful - there is nothing else to say. The Hilton is lovely. My only complaint (and it isn't really), is that the beach area is relatively small, and there isn't much privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort bungalows

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great bungalows close to an amazing beach with incredible water for swimming and snorkeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Overwater bungalows are incredible!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The overwater bungalows are an absolute dream. Waking up and jumping right into the water was incredible, as well as the free activities the resort provides. I would give the resort 5 stars. However, my negative review is for the restaraunts. The food at the Hilton Moorea is terrible. 2 stars maximum. At the restaraunt I ordered pesto linguine, it was dry with no flavor and no sauce, I had 2 bites and left, it was basically boiled pasta with 4 pieces of sundries tomatoes. My husbands duck was decent. The next night we are at the crepe bar, again for French cuisine they over cooked each crepe and they were tough, the next night we are at the grill and ordered the chicken dish. Worst meal I've ever ordered out. The chicken was dry and so lack of flavor it was inedible. We ate at the grill every day for lunch and we loved the croque misiour (fancy grilled cheese with ham). The food at the resort was a huge let down because we were paying so much for our lovely over water bungalow. They also gouge you with water and pretend like their tap water will poison you even though the ice is made from the same water. A water bottle runs from 5-8$ And a 12oz coke is 5$ as well. My husband and I brought plenty of snacks, without that we wouldn't have survived the Hilton Mooreas terrible food and poor Restaraunt service. If you plan to stay in their amazing bungalows bring plenty of your own food, water, and go out for dinner (at least don't order chicken or the linguine).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs a facelift

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I still had a great trip at Hilton Moorea but I certainly was disappointed upon stepping on the premises. The Hilton is in major need of an update, furniture in the room is chipping, the bathtub needs to be refinished and the decor is definitely dated. The food In the restaurant where you can have breakfast and lunch is awful so eat off premise as much as possible! Most places will send a shuttle but for lunch find your way down to Snack Mahana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The staff was excellent, the room was comfortable and clean. Overall is a great hotel