Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

First destination of our Honeymoon, PERFECT!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Small and personal Hotel with good service.
Cons: Expensive water and gift shop could have a little more selection (our luggage was lost for first 3 days)
Location: Not a lot to do nearby but why would you want to leave resort it was so beautiful.
PERFECT way to start our honeymoon, we had an overwater bungalow, was amazing, water was perfect, we snorkels every day. The resort was not overcrowded, at any time of day you could get a chair on the beach or around the pool, we stayed mostly on our deck on bungalow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great! Hotel staff is nice and facilities are amazing. Internet speeds can be faster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room but stay made by the staff

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We loved the room and the hotel staff were so so amazing, they made everything better. We were happy with the breakfast but the rest of the food was below average especially for the price and very limited options available as well. I understand the want to make money but would love to see the hotel support the environment and have a water filter available instead of so many plastic bottles. Paid activities were fairly expensive and really think that there should have been free push bikes or for a very small charge if they had too. There is no way of getting around or away from the hotel for anything. Other than that it was beautiful but we probably wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

11/2016 Hilton Moorea Review

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I was frustrated to be woken up every morning by the sound of rosters at 3am. I can understand they have wild rosters on the island but also on the resort! They should remove the rosters from the resort. Staff was friendly but there were a few who gave us rude looks when asked to get something. Also, the staff not always attentive. When you would approach them at dining area they would ignore you until they finished their conversation with coworker. They should at least immediately acknowledge your presence then say "we will be right with you." This happened several times with the hostesses. Food was overpriced for the quality. We could eat outside the resort for cheaper and better quality. Room was clean. Overall, experience was OK. Not exactly what we expected for a Hilton hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Hotel, Great Service

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Tour busses come directly to the hotel. We did a lagoon tour with a major company and thoroughly enjoyed it. Transport to anywhere is made by staff.
The staff was completly professional, the breakfast buffet was beyond belief with food for every taste and culture. The room for our anniversary was great and the hotel gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne upon arrival! The crepe restaurant was tasty and having the sharks swim right below our table was a treat. The snorkeling 15 feet from our deck was as good as that we experienced on a professional tour! The whole experience was wonderful and this is from someone who ordinarily stays away from major Ammerican hotels when travelling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BM

Beautiful location horrible service

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The overwater bungalows are incredibly picturesque and amazing. The lagoon is beautiful
Cons: The staff, food. No air conditioning in any public areas.
The room on the lagoon was beautiful and scenic. Everything else was horrible. Staff waking us up at 8 to clean the room. Inattentive staff. Food was overpriced and not very good. And you had to pay for water everywhere, even at dinner. They say they offer in-room service of crepes, but then make you pick them up. To top it off, the staff changed a tip amount on one of my bills (luckily I kept the original receipt and reception was able to reverse it).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was beautiful, the rooms are spacious and the location was great.
Cons: The staff wasn't very helpful, but not really their fault either. It would have been nice if there was a menu of excursion options, a flyer to take and look over, or a list of the restaraunts on property and their hours. We never knew if something was open or not. if not that, at least an overview at check-in. At check in, we weren't given any info at all about the property. We weren't even told where our room was, we just had to walk around and find it ourselves with out a map or anything. Not a huge deal since we're capable adults, but asking questions seemed to annoy the staff so receiving info up front would be a great addition to the property.
Location: After visiting Bora Bora and Taha'a, we've come to learn that Moorea is all about the interior of the island, not the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Amazingly romantic very relaxing !!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Bungalow in Morea Island
Our room was so beautiful the veiws were out of this world had everything I need in my room. They were so polite and caring staff was right there cleaning my room all the time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Beautiful fares in peaceful graden setting

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The private fares with plunge pools. The garden setting (don't feel the need to pay more for an overwater fare unless you want the sea view)
Cons: Instructions to operate the air con.
Location: Decent snorkelling reef at the resort, and free Watersports equipment. the nice public beach and fresh fruit juice factory - walking distance
The Hilton is a smaller resort catering to couples (not sure they even have multi- bed rooms. We stayed in a garden fare (free standing with its own plunge pool in very private setting) and loved the facilities. The plunge pool was great (even though the main hotel pool was good), and sitting on our own private deck was fabulous. Always managed to get deck chairs at the beach or main pool. Watersports and tennis equipment was all free, gym was quite modern. Lovely lunch restaurant, and the cape restaurant is a must do one night to see the Sharks. Only gripes would be the remote control for the air con (required a phD in electrical engineering to operate) and the main restaurant which we thought was expensive for the quantity of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful Hotel - room for improvement

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views and I loved the plunge pool. Decent snorkeling
Cons: FOOD!! And service. They need to hire more waiters. Have more food choices and better food.
Location: Options limited....nothing to do/eat nearby. Hotel designed for you to stay and not leave. Only a few activities.
Room: Open layout. Very comfortable & modern. Bathroom wall is a half-wall with a screen. Pictures show a high fence around the pool. Fence ends at the edge of the building. There is a hedge for the remainder of the deck allowing others to view your pool area. Plunge Pool is large & heated but cooler than air temp. Very refreshing to cool off with. Glad we picked the pool over the over-water bungalow. Nice hardwood floors. Air-conditioner broke on us on the 3rd day. Advertise premium channels but only 1 is in English. Good Wi-Fi. Because it has a Smart TV & good wi-fi, we were able to stream Netflix on our TV thru our phones. Food: Limited food options. Quality average to poor. Reservations required for dinner to spread out guests but service was hit or miss. Buffet with Polynesian show done 3x per week (@ 3x cost) with crepes as only other option. Beach: Nice, private, white sand. Beach is a little small. It was not uncommon for all covered lounge chairs to be occupied. SPA: Pricy. Friendly Staff but don’t ask for anything specific. No gel or shellac option. Spouse & I received very different massages even though we booked the same things. Be prepared for just to relax & for the masseur to do their program regardless of requests. Activities: Great Activity Coordinators. All the activates available can be done in 3-4 days. Not much to do at night. Plenty of snorkel/board/kayak equipment available. Recommend: Jet-Ski activity & Dolphin Center to swim with dolphins.