Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort bungalows

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great bungalows close to an amazing beach with incredible water for swimming and snorkeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Overwater bungalows are incredible!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The overwater bungalows are an absolute dream. Waking up and jumping right into the water was incredible, as well as the free activities the resort provides. I would give the resort 5 stars. However, my negative review is for the restaraunts. The food at the Hilton Moorea is terrible. 2 stars maximum. At the restaraunt I ordered pesto linguine, it was dry with no flavor and no sauce, I had 2 bites and left, it was basically boiled pasta with 4 pieces of sundries tomatoes. My husbands duck was decent. The next night we are at the crepe bar, again for French cuisine they over cooked each crepe and they were tough, the next night we are at the grill and ordered the chicken dish. Worst meal I've ever ordered out. The chicken was dry and so lack of flavor it was inedible. We ate at the grill every day for lunch and we loved the croque misiour (fancy grilled cheese with ham). The food at the resort was a huge let down because we were paying so much for our lovely over water bungalow. They also gouge you with water and pretend like their tap water will poison you even though the ice is made from the same water. A water bottle runs from 5-8$ And a 12oz coke is 5$ as well. My husband and I brought plenty of snacks, without that we wouldn't have survived the Hilton Mooreas terrible food and poor Restaraunt service. If you plan to stay in their amazing bungalows bring plenty of your own food, water, and go out for dinner (at least don't order chicken or the linguine).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Needs a facelift

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I still had a great trip at Hilton Moorea but I certainly was disappointed upon stepping on the premises. The Hilton is in major need of an update, furniture in the room is chipping, the bathtub needs to be refinished and the decor is definitely dated. The food In the restaurant where you can have breakfast and lunch is awful so eat off premise as much as possible! Most places will send a shuttle but for lunch find your way down to Snack Mahana.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,Pa

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The staff was excellent, the room was comfortable and clean. Overall is a great hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Beautiful scenery, so so service

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, service, A/C, Wifi
Location: Right on the water. Mostly water oriented activities.
The hotel is located in a beautiful spot. The rooms are spacious and well kept. The snorkeling is amazing right off the bungalow patio. The A/C didn't work very well which made it a bit toasty in the room. Service from the staff was only OK. The staff could use a refresher on friendliness and customer service. The food in the restaurants was very expensive and of mediocre quality. Better to eat meals off property. The bathrooms are nice and roomy, but not very private from the rest of the bungalow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 31, 2016
Cons: Needs microwave in rooms.
Excellent hotel service. room cleaning 2x/day, available at hotel for free were snorkeling, kayak and paddle boat. can rent a scooter and tour the entire island by yourself for 5000 franc, concierge very helpful and will arrange whatever you want from scooter rental to tours to transportation to and from hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Best location in Moorea

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location (beach), the rooms, friendly staff
Cons: I wish the hotel offered shuttle service from the ferry.
I loved everything about the hotel...the rooms are luxurious but comfortable and well decorated. Loved the pool outside on the patio, the Polynesian design furniture, and modern bathroom. The beach must be one of the nicest in Moorea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Worst location and room in the resort

Posted May 24, 2016
I was excited after seeing pics on the website and reading reviews. I recalled seeing a couple of reviews complaining about the condition of the rooms but the majority of reviews were good. I never anticipated receiving one of the problematic rooms because I am a hilton honors gold guest. But on this romantic vacation despite complaints about the large gap in the door where mosquitoes poured in all day and night and the rain shower that never worked because the knob was missing, we got stuck in a problematic room and the hotel did not fix the problems or move us. They checked on the problems at least 2 times and indicated that they would come back and fix it but that never happened. The result, only the use of the hand held device in the shower and a massive number of mosquito bites all over my body. When we woke up in the morning dead mosquitoes who had feasted on us over night were inside the sheets and all over the white comforter. With so many positive Hilton experiences I was shocked. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. In this day of the Zika virus and so many young newlywed couples staying at that hotel, I can't imagine why they wouldn't take more care to have proper seals on the door and fully functioning showers. While we were not honeymooners and we are an older couple (50 & 56) we so looked forward to this romantic vacation and were so dissapointed that we had to spend most of the week avoiding time in the room. Very dissapointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Beautiful bungalow over the water

Posted May 2, 2016
We loved our stay on moorea, alot of this was thanks to the Hilton staff. The concierge and activities desk took care of us. The Hilton was accommodating for us to bring our own vendors to our room for our wedding, they steamed her dress for the big day, the planned activities for us, got us a rental car on short notice, and was always helpful for answering questions. Good spa, good food, great location, nice room, great beach and lagoon for snorkeling. The only complaint is the drinks were weak, especially considering the high prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Loved it!!!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and beautiful. Loved privacy of our private pool. Crepe restaurant was excellent.
Cons: customer service at restaurants. We (and everyone who came after us) were basically ignored at the crepe restaurant on our first night.
Location: We rented a car and drove around the island. Very nice to see local culture. Enjoyed the Juice factory, definitely get the pineapple champagne.
More than I could've dreamed of! We had an amazing stay. We stayed in one of the garden bungalows with its own plunge pool. It was fantastic! Between our absolutely beautiful room and our private pool, we hardly left our bungalow. Grounds are beautiful, food was excellent. Didn't want to leave! We will be back!!