Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

good central location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Pleasant room and good service
Cons: no suggestions
Location: The center of town is only a short walk away. Upscale restaurants abound but explore little back lanes for less expensive but fine local food.
I have stayed in the hotel several times and always find it pleasing and convenient. Rooms are large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, too expensive.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff were very friendly however I don't believe the room (deluxe double) was worth the asking rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade to a Suite

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a deluxe room for 2 adults and 1 child. The room was super tiny and was an awkward layout with sliding doors hiding the bathroom and closet. We complained about the size of the room so we upgraded to a suite for 300 yuan per night. The suite was wonderful and very reasonable upgrade cost.
5 out of 5
by James from Toronto

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped off here for a couple of nights after a work conference to see more of the city. The hotel is perfectly located in Xinjiekou, at the centre of the city's metro system, which makes it very convenient to travel to/from the airport and rail station as well as Xuanwu Lake and the Confucian Temple. The room was clean and up-to-date in decor, although it overlooked the dining area so there wasn't much of a view or privacy. The breakfast buffet contained both Chinese and Western options.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago

My stay in Central Nanjing

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful older hotel, modern rooms, great buffet breakfast, beautiful lobby with high painted cieling. Would recommend this to anyone going to stay in central Nanjing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel in central Nanjing

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Warm housekeeping service, location, nice room
Location: Very central to Nanjing, within walking distance to all the shopping malls and a lot of restaurants.
Very nice housekeepers, especially JiuFang Xie, who provided excellent service during my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: close to downtown area
Cons: queuing for check in, it looked like a chaos. It is annoying to see people getting in front of you because there is no order.
Location: malls
Vicinity 1. Short walk to the Subway 2. Covers both Line 1 and Line 2 3. Downtown! Hotel 1. Generally good, unusual door handle (hotel rooms) for this type of hotel Weird experience - Checked in at around 2pm, the room is not ready. There was a miscommunication wherein 2 people said that the rooms are not ready, but 1 person said it is. Since keys were issued to us, we went ahead and visited the room. Lo and behold, the room was not clean... I don't think they should be handing out keys if the rooms were not ready. After coming back, all is clean.
4 out of 5
by Jiawei from Singapore

Good

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
The service is outstanding. Will stay at this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Allan from gold coast australia

highly recommended

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
central location close to everything