Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

16-yr old grandson said room was "Awesome."

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious, comfortable and very quiet. Plenty of towels. The breakfast had good choices. Friendly staff.
Location: Close to freeway, plenty of stores and restaurants, and only a few minutes to downtown and rivers.
We have no complaints at all. My husband enjoyed the pool; I used their washer and dryer. Did not have to ask for more of anything. Room was well-supplied. Enjoyed speaking to the lady that was in charge of setting out the breakfast--Juana. She made the best oatmeal! We'll definitely stay there again next time we go to New Braunfels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Decent place for a night's sleep

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice stay - nice room - uninterested desk clerk. Parking entrance strange
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel!

Posted May 9, 2016
The stay was good! Little noisy, could every door open and close but that's about anywhere you stay anymore, if some hotel could invent a door that doesn't sound like an explosion when it closes could make a lot of money!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything! I didn't use the pool, but even it was quite nice!
Cons: I guess you could lower the price. You really couldn't improve the amenities.
Location: Lots. Gruene (within 5-6 miles) is special.
Came to town for a wedding....picked convenient hotel for 1-night stay. Hampton was VERY clean, room was VERY nice, staff was very friendly and helpful. EVERY aspect of this hotel was VERY nice. I visited friends at one other hotel in the area while there.....that hotel was nowhere near as clean and nice. I was really impressed with the folks running THIS Hampton Inn!
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Houston

Great room... a little pricier but worth it

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, like new and well appointed. Larger than typical. The studio suite could use a folding partition to better define a bedroom if there are two people. All staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast included and good... Scrambled eggs and biscuits/sausage gravy included if you like that. Easy access to Schlitterbahn, Gruene(recommended!), San Marcos outlets, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was Very good

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Everthing in general was Very good, from the moment we got there, in to the moment we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Ok hotel just hard to get out onto highway sometimes
3 out of 5
by Richard from Bromsgrove

Average but totally fine Hampton Inn

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a relatively standard Hampton Inn. We had a suite with a sofa and a large desk area which doubles as a room divider. We were flying home the day of our departure and the large desk area was perfect for putting your suitcase on for easy access. I did think the gentleman checking us in was quite standoffish, he really didn't seem to want us to bother his day. I also had to ask for the HHonors amenities which I hate to have to do. Breakfast was fine and everything was clean but our room did smell like someone had smoked in there sadly.
5 out of 5
by David from Texas

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in was nice with having the kids.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels