Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
My daughter and I stayed one night in this hotel and I would definitely stay again. Even though we were right across from the elevator, it was very quiet. We were put in a handicapped accessible room and that gave us quite a bit of room for our things and to move around. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was nice having complimentary hot breakfast options. Our only issue was the room seemed damp and the air conditioner could not removed that feeling so it took awhile for the room to feel cool. We were there for a concert in Gruene and that was all that we did so I can't speak for how close it was to other attractions in New Braunfels but it was about 5-7 minutes away from Gruene Hall depending on traffic crossing under the freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great Hotel in Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Very inviting and in a great location
Location: It was just off the interstate and there was restaurants and gas stations close by and there is a very beautiful park not far as well as a water park.
It is a very clean hotel and the staff was quite friendly. My room was in great condition and very comfortable and it was very inviting. The hotel is located just off of the interstate and is close to many gas stations and places to eat and near the premises there was construction going on to seemingly add more convenience with opening up another gas station and convenience store not but a hop away. This was my second time staying at this location and it was wonderful both times and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Nice.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Near I 35

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Close to everything,short distance to the attractions,very good location will go back again.
5 out of 5
by Alan

Good Place

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Far better than most Hampton Inns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

New Braunfels

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: The access is awful from an extremely heavily trafficked road. The signage is small and difficult to see. A small strip mall in front is confusing.
Location: See above, but close to I35. Schlitterbahn and Gruene Hall nearby.
The most "tired" Inn we have stayed in over many years of using Hampton Inns. It is starting to show it's age and the general aura of the place is that everything is fine. Don't misunderstand this post, everything was OK, but only OK, and we are used to more than that from this chain. And what happened to free bottled water at check in?
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice front desk Personell, check in was fast and easy. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Good, but maybe could be better

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, quite good. Would recommend. A couple considerations. One, a lot of traffic and the noise did get into our south-facing room somewhat during the night. Pulling all the drapes closed helped. Two, the sofa sleeper was not at all comfortable with springs quite apparent. I happened to have a tri-fold workout mattress which I used after the first night and at least allowed marginal sleep compared to the first night. The king bed, on the other hand, was excellent. Our room otherwise was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast & nice staff
Location: Plenty of places to eat close
The Hampton Inn in New Braunfels met our needs to stay one night for a family event. Staff was nice & room was good quality.