Ratings based on 6,929 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

One of the best hotel for sightseeing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Comfotable and affordable hotel in midtown. Stuff keep room clean a whole week. Especially we have seen nice towel art in Valentine's Day! Good access to Times Square, Central Park and many theatres on foot. recomend you to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Mike Weiler- Belvedere Hotel Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jin, thank you for staying with at the Belvedere Hotel! We really appreciate the great rating of your stay here and were honored that you chose to spend Valentines Day with us. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards Belvedere Hotel Reception Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Great stay, great price

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds , clean bathrooms and nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Room decor on the 9th floor could be a little brighter. Somewhat drab colors.
Location: Right Hythe subway, theatres and restaurants
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. Convenient location, friendly staff that goes above and beyond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Mike Weiler- Belvedere Hotel Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Susan and thank you for you fatnastic feedback! We are so glad you chose to stay with us here at the Belvedere Hotel. Thank you very much for being a loyal guest, we really value the fact that you enjoyed your stay here to the point that you will be returning to stay with us again! Warm Regards Belvedere Hotel Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhatten, NY

Great location!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel offers great location to restaurants, grocery stores, metro. Times Square is one short block away and Central Park is a few blocks away. Considering the location of the hotel the room was quiet. We were in an Executive King room which was spacious and had small kitchen area with small fridge, microwave and Kerig coffee maker. It would be nice if they added some real coffee mugs, a few plates and utensils. Breakfast buffet was ok but not worth $20 pp. There are so many cafe/diners close to hotel offering breakfast for $5-10. There are several different room types so be clear on what you are booking. All in all we loved the room and the hotels location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Mike Weiler- Belvedere Hotel Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Shauna and thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and amenities within our hotel as well. We love to hear that you loved your room and we hope to see you back here again soon! Warm Regards Belvedere Hotel Reception Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales uk

Nice centrally located hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Friendly and polite staff who were eager to help and did so. Spent 4 nights here on a whistle stop visit to the city, which meant we didn't see much of the hotel or staff in the day, but on leaving and returning we had a positive experience, especially as we timed our return to coincide with the free wine hour. We only eat in the restaurant/cafe once which is no reflection on the hotel as our intention was to eat out anyway. Food was good, however, the area where we ate could have done with some extra attention with regards to the plates left by other guests. Our room was spacious with good facilities and cleaned each day to a good standard. Towels were replaced daily even though we were happy to reuse. The view we had was standard inner city as you would expect, but interesting all the same . Due to its location the hotel has an interesting history of guests. If returning to NYC in the future I would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Irtiza, Hotel Management
Thanks Rick, for your gracious words and for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'll be joining us again next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The hotel staff are amazing. Nothing is to much effort for them. This was the third time I've stayed at the hotel and would definitely stay their the next time I'm in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Irtiza, Hotel Management
Thanks Dan for your gracious words and for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff was able to make a positive impression on you. We will pass along your acknowledgment to our staff. Glad to hear that you'll be staying with us again next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for such a convenient location.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, easy access, convenient locale.
Cons: We had a loud party going on in the next room until 4:00am. Bad luck, I guess.
Enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere. It is located conveniently for anyone that wants to head to Broadway, Central Park or downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and good rating. We apologize for the inconvenience with the loud noise. Next time please give us a call and we will put a stop on that. Thank You
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MI

Great Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great hotel with a prime location near restaurants and theaters. I woukd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and good rating Josie! Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the MTA and Times Square

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed at this hotel because our flight was cancelled. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and good rating! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Highly recommend! will stay here again. clean, comfortable, convenient, accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and good rating! Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Awsome place, great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great hotel, Great location by times square and super easy check in and check out. I have no comeplaints at all except when we had to print our boarding passes for the airport. It is free to print boarding passes but the computers were slow ans they give you 11 minutes before it logs out. Also the restaurant inside looks good but has no access unless you walk a block behind the building to get in. Other then that it was a great experience and would love to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and good rating! Thank you.