Ratings based on 14,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all sites

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Comfortable beds and pillows, clean rooms, close to all sites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: The parking is a little expensive and not convenient.
Location: Time square.
Staff was nice and clean hotel. Very close to time square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls NY

Great Spot for walking!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: elevators were always a wait
Within walking distance of times square, central park, radio city and Rockefeller center and more! On a nice street lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Need ventilation in the elevator. Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Very happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Excellent midtown location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience, efficiency, size.
Location: Times Square, Broadway, Hell's Kitchen.
I'm generally an LES guy, but we were in town to see Hamilton and needed something close so we could get in and out easily. The Belvedere was very comfortable and incredibly convenient. Very quiet room, even though we were close to the elevator (big distance between our door and the bed). Easy check-in and check-out, friendly concierge, quick access to the room (I've had some bad experiences with elevator delays at other hotels). If you happen to like being very close to Times Square (I really, really don't!), it's hard to beat. On the other hand, in the other direction there are some very good restaurants in the Hell's Kitchen area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel was the perfect location. Just off the busy streets, but so close to everything! Very nice hotel - clean, comfortable, no complaints. Would certainly choose this hotel again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The location is really great! The only bad thing was the day we came back, and the room was not done! That is why we do not give 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Met all my expectations

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Near but not in Times Square.
Cons: Several bureau drawers were difficult to close. But this was a very minor distraction.
Location: Two plays that we attended were within 4 blocks. Used Open Table and found 5 excellent restaurants that were within 6 blocks of the hotel.
This visit went very well. My room was available before the original estimated time. It was a very nice room and had everything I needed. Safe, fridge, microwave. Air conditioner worked very well. For me, probably most important is cleaning the room daily in a timely manner. They did this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very nice hotel with curteous and attentive staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. Have been before and will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The newly renovated guest room we stayed in was clean, nicely decorated in gray and white, the air conditioning was cold and didn't wake us at night, the street noise was minimal on the 9 th floor.