Ratings based on 13,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Excellent value for the location. It's a no frills hotel. room was clean and basic. Only problem in our room was the heat was on the buildings central heat, so it was a bit warm. We were able to open the window a crack which helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than reasonable

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Cons: Keep this price.
Location: Close to broadway and times square, and subway too.
This hotel offers small, but very clean room with such reasonable price, close to broadyway and other entertainment. I like so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel--walking distance to theaters

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: It is clean and convenient. There are nearby restaurants. The valet parked our car and brought it to us when we needed it.
Cons: Drapes that close to darken the room and keep some privacy would be nice.
Location: We had a nice meal at Patzeria and saw a show at City Center. (Go see Prodigal Son.) Moma is also nearby.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were all very clean. There was noise from the street, and there were no drapes to close to darken the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Lovely and convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere. Quiet and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the location -- lots of good people watching, restaurants, bars and theaters all in easy walking distance. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belo horizonte , Brasil

Bom hotel perto da TImes Square

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Localizacao, limpeza, conforto das camas
Cons: Melhor isolamento acustico
Location: A duas quadras da Times Square, e do metro. Proximo a restaurantes, farmacia, lojas.
Hotel agradavel a duas quadras da TImes Square, proximo a estacoes de metro, restaurantes, teatros, farmacia. Nao fica muito perto da confusao, o que lhe proporciona um pouco mais de sossego. Quarto amplo, muito limpo e confortavel, camas excelentes, mas banheiro pequeno, apertado. Tem frigobar e forno de micro-ondas. Isolamento acustico deficiente, ouvem-se barulhos de encanamento e dos quartos adjacentes. Obervacoes referentes ao quarto duplo, com duas camas de casal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, great staff and rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: really, I have nothing to put here
Location: We were just a couple of blocks from Times Square, walking distance to Central Park and the subways were right around the corner
The staff was exceptional - from detailed directions and ideas for things to do, to the friendliness and thoroughness of the housekeeping staff. The rooms were recently remodeled, they have a mini frig, micro and wet-bar area. The beds and pillows were comfortable and we had a great view. I would highly recommend upgrading to include the breakfast, it was not just a continental, it was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Nice place within walking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hotel was nice, staff was very helpful and it was within walking distance or a subway ride to everything we wanted to see. I would recommend it to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice Hotel Close to Time Square

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The convenience of only being 2 blocks from Time Square
Location: Time Square Dinner on 8th Avenue has good food and prices for breakfast and its right around the block from the hotel.
Nice and friendly staff, room was nice and comfortable, clean. Walking distance from Hells Kitchen and only two blocks from time square. I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uppsala

Bra läge

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Kunde gärna varit gratis wi-fi. Frukosten var dyr. Mörka eltäckningsmattor ger alltid sunkigt intryck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location. Easy walk to Times Square.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Good hotel. Windows opened, so there was fresh air. (For the most part in winter New Yorkers keep the insides of buildings like a sauna). Breakfast was too expensive and so-so. Had to convince them that free wi-fi was included. All in all, a very good value.