Ratings based on 12,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla

Great location walking distance to everything.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Standard rooms need updated
Would not recommend a standard room, although clean, very tired and dated, not what I'm use to staying in. The in window air conditioner kept me up all night, The next morning I complained and the manager Elizabeth changed our room and upgraded to the Executive, complimentary. She couldn't have been nicer and the room was a total turn around from the standard . All the staff was great, concierge gave us great info for getting around city and eats. Clean, customer service was great, I would stay again, do feel the standard rooms are long overdue for renovations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Perfect place to be if you want to attend the theatre and sightsee. Between the hop on hop off buses, the subway and walking, everything we did was convenient - plays, art galleries, restaurants etc. Enjoyed our stay immensely. Any minor problems we had in the hotel were addressed immediately. Concierge was very helpful. After booking, I was surprised to realize that there was no garage but the valet parking was extremely efficient and not any more expensive than parking at a hotel with its own garage. Front desk staff gave us great directions when we were leaving and printed them out for us. Just a few minutes to the Lincoln Tunnel and we were on our way home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice hotel and close to the action. The rooms seem a little small. Shower did not drain well. The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay there and it seemed like a decent value when comparing to other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for theatre

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location & cleanliness.
When I visit Manhattan I always stay at the Belvedere - it is right in the middle of the theatre district, a few blocks from Restaurant Row and the rooms have always been clean, the staff very helpful and the beds most comfortable. The speed with which they clean the room is very quick. I have gone out for breakfast and by the time I return the room has been re-made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, UK

Great hotel, great locatiom

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 mins to the centre of Times Square, great access to restaurants.
The Belvedere is on the edge of Times Square and the restaurant district. Great location, great staff and the rooms are a good size for a big city hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Very well located at an affordable price

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location, just a 2 minute walk to Broadway. Close to everything, staff super nice, room, very clean, not missing anything.
Cons: The price for valet parking, and the elevators
Location: Everything is nearby, nothing you can't do
Great time, would surely come back, location was great, room was wonderful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Middelmatig hotel op perfecte locatie

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Een verouderd hotel welke alle voorzieningen heeft en op loopafstand van Time square, Broadway en vooral Hells Kitchen waar je geweldig kan eten. Badkamer heeft zijn beste tijd wel gehad met een douche met sterk wisselende temperatuur. Bad kan niet gebruikt wegens ontbreken stop. Vrij krappe kamer met prima bed. TV had maar 1 zender. Wel koelkast en magnetron op kamer aanwezig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Read the reviews and we were ready to deal with noise from the street and air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleased

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room could be a little nicer.
Location: Everything is close or easy to get to from the hotel location.
I like this hotel because it is close to Times Square and in the middle of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New-York

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: La propreté et la luminosité de la chambre. Demander une chambre à partir du 10è étage.
Cons: L'airco, qui faisait malheureusement beaucoup trop de bruit.
Location: Acheter un bon guide de voyage : le Routard et/ou Guide Bleu.
Hôtel idéalement situé pour une première découverte de NYC : proche de toutes les choses à voir.