Ratings based on 13,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Excellent value for the location. It's a no frills hotel. room was clean and basic. Only problem in our room was the heat was on the buildings central heat, so it was a bit warm. We were able to open the window a crack which helped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than reasonable

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Cons: Keep this price.
Location: Close to broadway and times square, and subway too.
This hotel offers small, but very clean room with such reasonable price, close to broadyway and other entertainment. I like so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel--walking distance to theaters

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: It is clean and convenient. There are nearby restaurants. The valet parked our car and brought it to us when we needed it.
Cons: Drapes that close to darken the room and keep some privacy would be nice.
Location: We had a nice meal at Patzeria and saw a show at City Center. (Go see Prodigal Son.) Moma is also nearby.
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were all very clean. There was noise from the street, and there were no drapes to close to darken the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Lovely and convenient

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere. Quiet and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the location -- lots of good people watching, restaurants, bars and theaters all in easy walking distance. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, great staff and rooms

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: really, I have nothing to put here
Location: We were just a couple of blocks from Times Square, walking distance to Central Park and the subways were right around the corner
The staff was exceptional - from detailed directions and ideas for things to do, to the friendliness and thoroughness of the housekeeping staff. The rooms were recently remodeled, they have a mini frig, micro and wet-bar area. The beds and pillows were comfortable and we had a great view. I would highly recommend upgrading to include the breakfast, it was not just a continental, it was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Nice place within walking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Hotel was nice, staff was very helpful and it was within walking distance or a subway ride to everything we wanted to see. I would recommend it to other people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uppsala

Bra läge

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Kunde gärna varit gratis wi-fi. Frukosten var dyr. Mörka eltäckningsmattor ger alltid sunkigt intryck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good location. Easy walk to Times Square.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Good hotel. Windows opened, so there was fresh air. (For the most part in winter New Yorkers keep the insides of buildings like a sauna). Breakfast was too expensive and so-so. Had to convince them that free wi-fi was included. All in all, a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden UT

Wonderful NY hotel in the theater district

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere. The price was reasonable, the service was great, the food options were good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient Location, ask for Upgraded Room

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, fridge and microwave, upgraded rooms.
Cons: Hall decor and cleanliness. Rooms that have not been upgraded are quite shabby.
Location: Walkable to Times Square, 5th Avenue and Central Park as well as being convenient to many restaurants and small grocery stores.
The hotel was in a good location, close enough to walk to both Times Square and Central Park. However, the room I was offered from the "great deal" I thought I was getting from Expedia was inferior. The staff showed me other rooms and I was "upgraded" for an extra fee. The hotel is in the process of renovating rooms so, if you are booking, make sure you are getting one that has already been completed. Hallways are in need of new carpets. Breakfast is expensive, we looked but chose to eat elsewhere. But the rooms do have a fridge and microwave which is convenient if you are staying a few days.