Ratings based on 14,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, older hotel

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
This is an older hotel is slow elevators. Our room was nice but very small. The location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Sehr gutes hotel in sehr guter Lage (wenn man das zimmer nicht an der Hauptstraße hat...sehr laut)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito bem localizado.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Localização
Location: Próximo da Times Square e de várias estações de metrô.
Hotel bem localizado, limpo, com amplos quartos. Equipe bastante atenciosa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belvedere Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Its closeness to restaurants and Times Square and Plays
Location: Close to Restaurant Row and walking distance to the Today Show, Plays and Fox News! Also Times Square
Always stay there when I visit the city. Excellent rooms and excellent breakfast at the cafe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zentrales hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: die kompetenz und hilfsbereitschaft des personals
Cons: uns ist nichts eingefallen
Location: direkt im zentrum. man kann von dort aus alles unternehmen, da es im theaterdistrict und in unmittelbarer nähe einer metrostation liegt
das hotel ist übersichtlich, macht einen guten eindruck, liegt sehr zentral. die zimmereinrichtung ist zwar schon etwas in die jahre gekommen, aber ok. das personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. störungen werden sofort behoben und es wird auch nachgefragt, ob alles wieder in ordnung ist. die lage in einer ruhigen seitenstraße und trotzdem mitten im zentrum ist optimal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms but a bit noisy

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: - Location - Cleanliness - Expedia membership benefits
Good stuff: - The location is great. Very close to all attractions, yet not in the middle of the Times Square chaos. - Rooms are super clean. - Decent breakfast. - Most of the staff is helpful and friendly. - They provided a crib free of charge. Not so good stuff: - The person who is in charge of the breakfast room was a bit rude. - One day room service just marched into our room past 9pm. They just asked if we needed anything but I think it is not ok to just enter the room at that hour. We have a baby and she was sleeping. I was also napping and was very scared when I woke up based on the door opening. If it was during the day, I would put the "do not disturb" sign but I just dont expect anyone to enter the room when it is past 9pm. - The walls/windows are not soundproof at all. You hear all the sirens and horns, etc. It is kind of a problem in a city that never sleeps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Belvedere hits it out of the park!.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: the room!
Cons: An earlier check-in, but I think 4:00 is a NYC standard
For old world luxury at a budget price, New York's Belvedere cannot be beat! I loved the convenience of an in-hotel breakfast cafe, the in-room Keurig, the impeccably run room service,the friendly yet efficient front desk, even providing loaner umbrellas. All of this makes the Belvedere worth it, but this hotel rocks, location-wise, being minutes from the Theater District yet far enough from Times Square to miss the noise. Also, it is ONE BLOCK from Hell's Kitchen ethnic restaurants. If you want a million dollar view, get top floors. That way, the New York City lights will tuck you in and have you hating to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C. Canada

Posted May 16, 2016
Very nice hotel. Great location. Easy walk to Central Park, Times Square, theatres, etc. Quiet and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted May 15, 2016
I would definitely return. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. It within walking distance to St Patrick's Cathedrsl Church, Broadway shows and Rockafeller Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value for location and amenities

Posted May 14, 2016
Good location for activities in the theater and mid town. Staff was very cooperative