Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

Just ok

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Good position but could have been a bit nicer. Rooms are outdated and need a rneweal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Close to train station to get to Monte Carlo also close to old town which is good for bars everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Good clean hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It's a basic no frills 'Best Western' standard hotel, has all you need for a comfortable stay. We had a west facing room so had lovely sunshine all evening. However, there is no view to speak off!
Cons: Only one complain. The Wifi is erratic. Cuts off every now and then so it was very annoying.
Location: Fantastic location! Right on shopping district and tram lines. 5 minutes to Gare SNCF, 20 minutes to old town. Lots of good restaurants around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel good value for money in a great location. Reception staff excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, United States of America

Difficult to find

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Hard to find. Small room. Uncomfortable small sleeper chair.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping.
Good location if you don't have a car. No easy parking. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable beds

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the train station and also an easy walk from the beach and other sights. Even though it's on a busy street, the windows kept the sound out and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. Good price for a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't want a chain hotel, but this was charming

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Only in Nice for a day. Got there early, but they took our luggage for us so we could look around. We walked to the waterfront, through the old town. Really enjoyed ourselves. Didn't want to stay in any chain hotels, but this didn't look like any chain hotel I've ever seen. Charming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and helpful staff. Clean room

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with questions about the area and shops for different needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located around the corner from the train station on Avenue Jean Medecin, the main shopping street on which the tram runs. The room I had was small but clean. However, it was divided by a diagonal wooden beam that ran from the top of the wall near the ceiling to the opposite wall, about 3 feet (0.9m) off the floor. I assume it was supposed to be decorative, but it was hazardous. I'm only 5'2" (1.57m), but I had to keep ducking to avoid hitting my head. There was a round pedestal table with two cheap-looking clear plastic chairs. Most unattractive of all was the shag carpeting (!), something that went out of style in the 1970s. The bathtub had tall sides and was difficult to step into. It also had peeling enamel, and some of the grout around the tub was dirty and black. However, the water was hot and the pressure was good. Breakfast was 13 euro, which I think was overpriced considering the number of cafes in the area, and the fact that my previous hotel had breakfast included. I did not eat breakfast in this hotel. Overall, this is an OK hotel for a night or two, particularly if you are arriving or departing on the train or airport bus. It is also walking distance to most of the sights in the city and the tram is right on the corner. However, there are other hotels in the area in the same price range that have bigger and more attractive rooms and more amenities.