Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, NY

Close to airport

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Speed of check-in.There was always a line at the front desk for check-in during evening hours & only one person there. No one to address any problems
Location: Nothjing nearby (stores, coffee shops, etc.)
Check-in was extremely slow. We were given a room where the temperature was 83 degrees F. The A/C was turned off for the season. The staff turned off the heat to our room, which remained unbearable hot. The windows in the hotel can't be opened. After a miserable night's sleep, we were told a technician would come and look because there had to be something wrong .No one ever showed up. We finally insisted on another room (and the temperature was lower, but still too warm. Our first room had 2 lights out (out of 5) in the bathroom which were never repaired (in spite of our report). This is the only hotel we stayed in (during a month in France) where not even one bottle of water was left in the room. Breakfast is only served until 10 AM (the staff in the restaurant were kind enough to get us a cup of coffee after that [even though the coffee bar didn't open until 11]). Not a happy experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. Its great that you enjoyed how close the airport was to the hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience during check in. We apologize about the temperature in both rooms and that your experience did not meet your overall expectations. We will review the conditions of your room with our hotels management team and we hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations if you are ever in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Close to the airport, but not recommended!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Sorry, but can't think of much.
Cons: Take out the dirty carpet, get some fresh air into the rooms, find some helpful staff for the night.
Location: 10 minute drive from Nice airport. Getting a car parked in the basement is rather adventurous.
I needed an overnight stay for late arrival at the airport. I arrived at 1:30 in the night. The first room I got was smelly, had dirty wall-to-wall carpet, no working aircon, and the window could not be opened either. So went down to reception again, explained and asked for a new room. Receptionist asked me what I want to do with the aircon, got send back to my room and that he would send someone to get the aircon working. He sent the security lady he had been smoking with outside when I arrived. She tried pressing the power button at the thermostat in the room (I had tried that a few times before I asked for another room), then radioed the receptionist and finally I got a new room. Changed into the new, less smelly room and surprise, the aircon wasn't working. Phoned reception again, receptionist came up and pressed the power button at the thermostat, did not work, did something in the corridor and finally it worked. All in all this had taken almost 30 minutes and was not what I needed late at night. Staff at breakfast and checkout was alright though. Oh and the parking in the basement I found traumatizing, because even with a small car it was difficult to maneuver (but I live in Canada, so locals might have less of an issue). Anyhow, smelly rooms, broken or turned off aircon, windows locked, and night staff not very helpful at all coping with the situation. I shall avoid this place in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Uwe, Thank you for writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed your air conditioner was not working, as well as the condition of the carpet and the service you received. We value your comments and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pres aeroport

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Bel emplacement Restaurant de l'hotel tres correct Pdj buffet tres varies
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO, USA

Incredibly poor hotel, very disappointing staff

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff who understands customer service. Stick to shuttle schedule. Fix broken lifts. Stick to breakfast times. Offer food all the time.
Location: Shopping mall 5 minutes away. Close to airport. There is more info but Expedia limits the review; going to try to post on Trip Advisor.
I stayed at this hotel for the last two nights of an 8 day trip. If this was a 1 star hotel, it would have been okay; maybe 2 star. However, no way it is a 4 star hotel. I understand a 1 star review is a very low rating that I think deserves information that may be useful for other travelers. 1. Upon check-in, the reservation listed one night even though it was for two. The rate was incorrect. After showing the front-desk attendant the confirmed booking it took another 10 minutes to get it sorted. 2. The room I requested was not available so I was placed into a handicap-accessible room. This room had mold in the shower. I was told the correct room was not available. The second day I was there, the room was still not available (despite seeing at least 50 people check out on a large bus in the morning). 3. I requested a wake-up call but it never came and the desk said I must not have heard it. When I explained that I was awake at the time they threw up their hands (the phone worked as I received a call from the desk earlier). Luckily, the alarm on my phone worked (I understand hotel wake-up calls are not as common as they may have been in the past; however, I had a very early flight so having multiple alarm sources was very important to make sure I woke up). 4. Breakfast closed 30 min before it was supposed to and there was no other choices. 5. One lift dead. The working one had no lights. 6. Shuttle did not leave at times noted and only went to 1 terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing your review. We apologize you were dissatisfied with your room, the service, and the shuttle. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with management in an effort to continually improve our guest experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

It was fine for 1 night

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The free shuttle to the hotel is the airport free shuttle. It lets you off a block away from the hotel and you'll have to walk from there. The airport shuttle drivers will tell you they don't drop off at this hotel and will ask you off the shuttle. When I called to clarify how to get to the hotel (because a taxi won't drop you either) the receptionist hung up on me. There is a shuttle back to the airport that the hotel provides but it will not pick you up. All very confusing and frustrating after a day of traveling
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: The jacuzzi needs warm water!
Location: Close to the airport and convenient to Nice
The staff is super friendly and the hotel is convenient to Nice and close to the airport. You also get a discount for breakfast, if you order in advance (buffet). The only negative is the cold jacuzzi and the steam sauna never worked ....
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: In walking distance to Terminal 1 even with cases. Clean rooms, free wifi, friendly efficient staff. Good outdoor pool area with bar. Ke
Cons: Bad advice from reception re: taxi fares and effective use of hire car. More staff operating in the outdoor bar .My bug bear parking should be free.
Location: Located near Terminal 1 through and underpass. Need transportation to do things as on a business park.
Clean, friendly, conveinient, nice outdoor pool. Short walk from Terminal 1. Good pool.
2 out of 5
for Families
by loubna from Hemgelo


Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
De douchegel was over datum dag. Badkamer had schimmel plekken
5 out of 5
for Couples
by James

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by Aleksey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels