Ratings based on 2,526 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: spacious room and service.
Cons: hotel needs updating
Location: vey close to shopping and restaurants
very good location, good ammenities, spacious room and comfy bed. helpful staff, appreciate the courtesy shuttle that takes you within the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great stay!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well maintained, excellent counter staff. Easy access to shopping and highway. Complimentary room upgrade was unexpected and appreciated. Clean, spacious room with great view. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Not recommended

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I thought we would have a nice stay here due to good reviews but, no, disappointing stay instead. 1) we were put in the very corner of the hotel/ basement with very old stairs and carpets due to old building. The room itself is not spacious (opposite of the review), dirty carpet and room 2) we stayed for 2 nights, after cleaning the room there is no towel at all and new soap/shampoos 3) Staff are not friendly and helpful in the frontdesk. Disappointing stay for the expensive stay. I don't know if it's because I reserved through expedia or that is just how they operate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place right along the river

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Pool, views, pet friendly, layout, location.
This was a pleasant surprise - the hotel is kept nice, spacious, and most rooms have some kind of view of the river. The pool was great! We will definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location if your room is not by the bridge.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Nice patio by the river.
Location: Great location.
Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room, although staff was able to find me another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Made adjustments to honor reservation

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Made adjustments to honor reservation. Even during heat warnings and power failures they were helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We wanted to switch rooms to the Riverside but the staff wouldn't allow us without a $25.00 charge per day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Art S. - Director Of Rooms , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that you felt our additional fee for one of our premium rooms to be excessive. Due to our high occupancies those rooms are in very high demand. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your visit and we look forward to having you back as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Older hotel but very well maintained!! Very comfortable room, my only complaint is low shower pressure but that's not a deal breaker! Would stay here again in a heartbeat! Such good breakfast too! Easy to get on and off the freeway. Beautiful view from room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Art S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Tiffany- We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us! It is very important that we hear back from our guests in order to achieve our goals! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our newly renovated guest rooms and our amazing views. I will also be sure to share your compliments with our restaurant! We hope to see you back on your next visit to Portland!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Unpleasant to say the least

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Outside people are allowed in the hotel club and to roam facilities. Not secure, safe or pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Art S. - Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dusty - We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to see that we left the impression that we allow non guests at our hotel. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority. Our facilities are for the use of registered guests only. I will be sure to address your concerns with our security team. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Its beautiful,the staff is great,the rooms are clean and roomy,there is great landscapingand its a good value for whats provided.
Cons: I thinkd there might be an issue with the later hours pool .Perhaps an after hours adults only would help as it didn't seem appropriate for children
When we first arrived to check in we found the staff at the front counter positive,upbeat and welcoming ! The person helping me went far and above in making us feel welcome,and was so cheerful that we felt upbeat from the start.Thank you for that!! (It was a long flight from Alaska) What a great start to the beginning of our enjoyment of a beautiful property. The room,the pool ,all is well maintained and designed to put one at ease. We were very travel weary, what a perfect perfect start for our trip. The only comment I have to make that may be a possible negative is that my son went to use the pool with my 8 year old grandsonlater in the evening,and he said it was a pretty big party scene, not so good for kids...perhaps for some that would be a plus?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Art S. - Director Of Rooms , Hotel Management
Ellen - Thank you for the very valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that your found our staff to be accommodating. It is our goal that all of our amenities to be family friendly during all hours. I'm sorry to hear that it was perceived to be unwelcoming to our younger guests on that particular evening. We truly appreciate all of the feedback and hope to see you again soon!