Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Will return

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very close to everything I wanted to do. The view of the city from my room was amazing. $29 was a bit much for parking but overall it's a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Metro and Local Restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Metro station close and convienient to any DC attractions. Many good dining options near by.
This was only hotel I could find probably due to Trump transition. Not my first choice not because of hotel or location but because it is where my wife and I started our honeymoon staying here 25 yrs ago before flying out to Cayman Islands. I lost my wife to cancer in June, so staying here was bitter sweet. I told the front desk agent Evelyn and she was so caring and compassionate. She upgraded me to be able to use the hospitality suite and encouraged me to get out and be around other people. That kind of service and compassion is rare. I use to travel a lot to this area for Navy business and have stayed at a lot of hotels in crystal city. This is one of the nicer more modern hotels in my experience. The room was very nice, clean and modern. They have a Metro shuttle and airport shuttle. I would definately stay here again despite personal history at this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A great place to stay & the hotel offers free shuttles to & from the airport & metro station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave away our room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
They gave our room to someone else and tried to stuff is into a single bed room for 5 people. After about 45min of going back and forth they gave us a suite for one night than made switch rooms again the next night. We made our reservations & paid 6 months in advance. No reason for this to happen
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I'm sorry about the customer service issue that occurred during your visit. Perhaps you’ll think of us again for another stay the next time you're in the DC area. We'd love another opportunity to better your next experience with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the brightness of the lobby and their shuttle service.
The hotel lobby is bright and airy and the staff is very helpful. I was thrilled that they provided a bag for recycling. The lobby has four pc's that you can use and if you need to print something you just tell the front desk and they will grab it from their printer. I really liked their shuttle service between the Metro hub - you can take a train to anywhere in the area from there and their shuttle to the airport (DCA), run every 20 minutes. After a day of sightseeing the last thing I wanted to do was to do more walking. The shuttle from the Metro hub was great for my tired body. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance however if you are there on a weekend a few of the restaurants aren't open on Friday & Saturday evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to stay with us again whenever you return to the DC area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was perfect due to seminars conducted I hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Location was perfect due to seminars in the hotel. Price was high and still had to pay for parking 29 dollars and wifi was additional cost.
Staff was great. Room was clean and beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View during your recent visit. I understand your dismay at the cost of parking in the underground garage but I hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you're in the DC area. We'd love another opportunity to serve you.
5 out of 5
by Vickie

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful and clean hotel with good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you coming to stay at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. We can't wait to see you again, as our guest, whenever you travel back to the DC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a very pleasant and relaxing experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Arlington Capital View for your recent stay. I'm delighted that we met your expectations and that you would recommend our hotel to your friends and family. We can’t wait to see you again whenever you travel back to the DC area.