Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice, clean but far away from city

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel is nice & clean but we had to pay for wifi and continental breakfast which is always included in hotel's room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to DC and National Harbor

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was nice and 15 minutes from National Harbor and D.C. Staff was accommodating and the food was good. Street parking if you are in early or cheaper garage across the street if you dont want to pay the 30 or 35 for valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penselvenia , state college

It was very nice and comfortable stay .

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff very nice and supportive always smiling, food is really very good , hotel facilities is very good , strongly recommended to all my friends , am really enjoyed my stay in that lovely hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Very clean, great breakfast buffet, shuttle bus to metro and airport. Easy walk to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Will return

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Very close to everything I wanted to do. The view of the city from my room was amazing. $29 was a bit much for parking but overall it's a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Metro and Local Restaurants

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Metro station close and convienient to any DC attractions. Many good dining options near by.
This was only hotel I could find probably due to Trump transition. Not my first choice not because of hotel or location but because it is where my wife and I started our honeymoon staying here 25 yrs ago before flying out to Cayman Islands. I lost my wife to cancer in June, so staying here was bitter sweet. I told the front desk agent Evelyn and she was so caring and compassionate. She upgraded me to be able to use the hospitality suite and encouraged me to get out and be around other people. That kind of service and compassion is rare. I use to travel a lot to this area for Navy business and have stayed at a lot of hotels in crystal city. This is one of the nicer more modern hotels in my experience. The room was very nice, clean and modern. They have a Metro shuttle and airport shuttle. I would definately stay here again despite personal history at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
A great place to stay & the hotel offers free shuttles to & from the airport & metro station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave away our room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
They gave our room to someone else and tried to stuff is into a single bed room for 5 people. After about 45min of going back and forth they gave us a suite for one night than made switch rooms again the next night. We made our reservations & paid 6 months in advance. No reason for this to happen
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. I'm sorry about the customer service issue that occurred during your visit. Perhaps you’ll think of us again for another stay the next time you're in the DC area. We'd love another opportunity to better your next experience with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the brightness of the lobby and their shuttle service.
The hotel lobby is bright and airy and the staff is very helpful. I was thrilled that they provided a bag for recycling. The lobby has four pc's that you can use and if you need to print something you just tell the front desk and they will grab it from their printer. I really liked their shuttle service between the Metro hub - you can take a train to anywhere in the area from there and their shuttle to the airport (DCA), run every 20 minutes. After a day of sightseeing the last thing I wanted to do was to do more walking. The shuttle from the Metro hub was great for my tired body. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance however if you are there on a weekend a few of the restaurants aren't open on Friday & Saturday evenings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to stay with us again whenever you return to the DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was perfect due to seminars conducted I hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Location was perfect due to seminars in the hotel. Price was high and still had to pay for parking 29 dollars and wifi was additional cost.
Staff was great. Room was clean and beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Arlington Capital View during your recent visit. I understand your dismay at the cost of parking in the underground garage but I hope you'll consider staying with us again the next time you're in the DC area. We'd love another opportunity to serve you.