Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cerrito, Ca

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Linen did not smell clean. Asked for blankets and was told housekeeping had locked them up when they left. What!!? Heater was archaic. Walls paper thin. Go to the Hampton Inn across the street. I would have, but there were no vacancies. Never again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was very helpful.
I was at the hotel overnight for a job interview the next morning. The staff was encouraging and supportive. My interview went very well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribl hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I rated the hotel is terrible because there was no internet in rooms. There was no tv with a signal in the first room. The next room they moved me to still did not have internet, I found out they do not have internet at any of their rooms. It is false advertising to say they do have internet in the room. I didn't find out until I was in the second room about an hour or so the carpet was soaked by the sink and at that time I was too tired and did not want to move to another room since I showed up early and they would not let you check in early because as a lady said rules are rules. However, 4 minutes before the register check in at 3 o'clock the lady at the desk sleeves and doesn't come back for 15 minutes and makes customers sit and wait because she has something to do after I had been sitting there for over an hour and she uses the excuse if I saw you I would have helped you. Well guess what? I was sitting right in front of you. The carpet was filthy because when you stepped on the wet area with sandals on it would leave mud tracks in the bathroom. I almost considered at night going out and sleeping in my vehicle in the parking lot. I would not stay there again if they offered to pay me $50 to stay there. Avoid this hotel like the plague. The only Hotel staff who is decent with their mannerisms was Ceeta, however her hands are tied because the owner is so cheap he won't do anything. There is notbenough room to write everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They could do better

Posted Sep 4, 2016
They did not clean our room. It was in the same condition we left the day before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

Misunderstanding in the booking?

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location to our destination.
Cons: Accommodations and communications.
Location: Don't really know.
My husband and I booked our room through Expedia, for two adults in a king-sized suite. There must have been some kind of misunderstanding because we were placed in a room designed for wheelchair access. That would have been satisfactory, except that there was no room for an easy chair to sit in; and, in the bathroom, there was no vanity whatsoever to place toiletries upon. There was a plastic shower chair near the sink (which was located about 15 feet away from the tub). When we checked in, the clerk did not ask if we needed an ADA room or tell us that she had placed us in one. Also, there was a good deal of noise coming through the walls which seemed to be thin. Lastly, the hotel lists that it is a non-smoking facility; however, the bedspread had several old cigarette burns in full view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the floor in front of the bathroom sink was floode

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: TV worked
Cons: receptionist could have better personality
Location: ok
floor in front of the bathroom sink was totally flooded and soaking wet.. the bathtub sauna did not work and no drain stopper for the tub ...TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!!!!!!!!.. computer internet was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Last minute trip on for business

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: cleanliness and for the owner to make the necessary repairs to the rooms. We pay for the stay and deserve to stay at a clean and safe place.
Tile in bathroom broken, grout missing, loose tiles. Carpet extremely dirty. I arrived at 2:20am from a 5 hour drive. At least I had a bed to sleep in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Felt old....breakfast was very minimal...tub looked dirty...bed was a nice size...carpet was old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Clean and quiet, centrally located

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was clean and quiet, and located near the city center and all public transportation. Perfect for anybody seeking a room for a short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: service and breakfast
I arrived at the hotel around 1:30 pm and there is no one in the lobby. Ring the bell and waited about 20 minutes. still no one came to the front desk.