Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Rooms are extremely spacious. Walking distance to ferry that crosses over to Pier 41 in San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the staff were nice.
Cons: A complete renovation.
The hotel has the potential to be nice but the carpeting throughout the hotel is old, stained and not set well. The entire place looks like it could use renovation. It did not look very clean and it seems to be resting on some old laurels. Even the bathtub was peeling on the bottom. The staff were very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront

Posted Aug 14, 2016
It's always a pleasure staying at this hotel.. Great hotel..food..and even got to watch a great movie.. The waterfront is my little vacation spot And i am from Oakland!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotterdam

Mooi hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Het is een heel mooi hotel, personeel heel vriendelijk de enige maar die er aan zit zijn de parkeerkosten. 25 Usd voor s'nachts parkeren en 15 Usd voor overdag parkeren. Dit zijn kosten waar zeker rekening mee gehouden miet worden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Beautiful boutique hotel on the water!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great upscale area with awesome views. The staff was friendly and service was great. The San Francisco Bay Ferry is right there in the marina so we were able to take passenger ferry to Fisherman's Wharf and save fighting traffic and finding safe all day parking. We were able to leave our car valet parked at the hotel. It also gave us a chance to experience the city from the water!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Water was cold. Sheets were stiff and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Quiet and clean - nice view.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, politeness of the staff, the wine hour.
Cons: The hotel is clean, but some areas are ready for an update.
Location: There are several restaurants, a walking/jogging path, a fun bowling alley, movie theatre, and the Ferry within walking distance.
The Waterfront Hotel is just what it says - right on the Bay, so get a waterfront room - a 10.00 per day upgrade. It is right in the middle of all that is available in Jack London Square. My room was spacious with a sitting area. Some rooms have a balcony, which would have been nice. The pool and other areas of the property were well maintained and very clean. I ordered breakfast each morning by placing the card on the door, and it always arrived at the specified time, was nicely presented and the coffee was nice and hot. The wine and cheese hour was a nice afternoon treat and the host/hostess was gracious and friendly each time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion, PA

Great service on the bay in Jack London Square

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: We like the location as well as the friendly, helpful staff members.
Cons: On our stay we did not encounter anything that needed or could be improved.
Location: The hotel is on the waterfront in Jack London Square. There are a variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment options within walking distance.
We stayed here on our drive from Yosemite to San Francisco while attending an Oakland A's game at the Coliseum. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the waterfront in Jack London Square within easy walking distance of multiple shopping, dining, and entertainment experiences. The rate was reasonable given the location of the hotel and the services provided.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Great place to stay if you don't intend to sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2016
My wife and I spent a little extra money to get a suite with a view of the harbour and the view was spectacular. Unfortunately they placed a family with a bunch of kids right above us and we had no peace and quiet. The walls and ceilings are paper thin and you hear everything from the other rooms including the rap music playing next door till 1 in the morning. We complains the person at the front desk just shrugged her shoulders
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Loved it! Especially the location, but I also like the older style. Excellent coffee, water & amenities.