Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable and dirty hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Its location is good
Cons: It needs to be clean, that is essential. The breakfast can definitely be improved, for a detailed list check my full review
Location: It's very close to the Citizens Business Bank Arena and some restaurants. It's also close to other hotels where you probably should stay instead.
The check in process was ok, we got our room quickly enough, but from here it was all downhill. We requested a King Non Smoking room and we got a Queen Smoking Room. Not only was the room smelly (not only from smoke but also other smells mixed in), but it was also very dirty. The carpet had many stains and under the bed was full with trash, empty bottles of water, candy and candy wrappers. The bed was also uncomfortable, as if the room itself (and its smells) wouldn't already make it impossible for you to be able to sleep at all. The hotel itself is in very bad shape, you see very dirty corridors and the elevator has scratches all over the place and is in bad shape cosmetically as well. In addition, the hotel keycard constantly stopped working, even while keeping it in a separate pocket or bag, which became an issue when we were coming back to the hotel at 1am and the staff was nowhere to be found. Half an hour later someone finally showed up and helped us get into our rooms. The breakfast was very poor, a few muffins, power bars and coffee/tea. Not even a couple apples or bananas. Overall it was a terrible experience, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, specially for the price we paid, $120+ per night should get us at least a hotel where they clean the room every day, not once every 6 nights you stay with them (we stayed 3 nights so we didn't even get a cleaning service).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond, ca

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location was great! There were plenty of places to eat at. There was a mall close by.
I had a studio which was a nice size room. Some of the lamp shades had stains on them. The sink looked like it was corroded. We stayed 2 nights and our room was never cleaned. We didn't have fresh towels. The hotel itself looked worn. I was disappointed because I have stayed at an extended stay before and had a wonderful experience but this one was a complete opposite experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.

I need a few days alone..too much company!!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location: Near a very busy freeway. Lived in this area most of my life. Home away from home.
I found the room to be exceptionally clean, warm and inviting. Both my 4 legged son and I enjoyed a few days of much needed rest! Found all staff to be warm, friendly and professional. Would stay here again if I ever needed time away from life's craziness!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Everything wash rest just couldn't get us towels or blow drier on time
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry you did receive items on time. Despite this, it is great to know you were able to have an excellent stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Nice hotel with plenty of places around to visit

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great staff, allowed me to check in early, and had no problem assisting me with whatever I needed with a great attitude the whole time. Room was clean, Wi-Fi was excellent, the TV was great, parking was easy. Overall it was a great two night stay and I would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to see you were able to be well accommodated by our staff and that the conditions in your room were to your liking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HARD Summer Weekend

Posted Sep 2, 2016
If you are looking for a place to just sleep in and be near for the HARD event weekend, i recommend this spot! It was clean, good customer service, and it wasn't far from the HARD cite in 2016.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you were able to sleep well at our hotel and take advantage of our location, which was near the event you attended. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, california

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Front desk girl a bit rude and comes off snobbish. Room was clean and comfortable. No cooking equipment in room so either ask for them (which they may charge) or bring your own. Overall, nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is very important. First let me apologize for the rudeness of our front desk staff member and for the lack of communication of our cookware policy. It should have been communicated to your during check in that you can receive cookware for your fully equipped kitchen at the front desk. I will also be having a meeting without our staff on the proper customer service and communication that must be shown at the front desk at all times. Despite this, I am glad to read your accommodations were suitable for you and you had a great stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: nothing, the situations that occurred clouded the entire experience
On the first night upon getting into bed at 11pm the bed had a extremely strong smell of urine. Found upon pulling back sheets the mattress extremely urinated on...how this was not caught upon making the bed is beyond me. Called the line for assistance demanding a new room which was provided. Also requested to hear from General Manager regarding situation. General manager called me at 11:30am the next day, didn't know what had occurred so I had to explain it to him and the reaction was "thanks for letting us know"! When I returned to my room the next evening around 830pm I found my room had not been tended to at all. The room was exactly as I had left it that morning. I will never stay at this hotel or any hotels in this chain.
2 out of 5
by ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave our room away

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had this hotel booked for a two bed, non smoking room days prior to arrival and arrived there after driving hours to find out that they had "given our room away" and could only offer us a smoking room with one bed. The smell on the entire floor was awful! Not to mention that while we were at the front desk other customers were complaining of smoke detectors beeping and various other issues only to be told they couldn't fix it at the time. We won't mention the war to get refunded!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that you had such a terrible time. Please accept my apologies. There isn't anything about this that was good. This reflects badly on us and customer satisfaction is one of our main priorities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Again I'm sorry that your experience was not a better one.