Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Allen

Room wasnt ready.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 4pm, was told my room wasn't ready. waited 2 more hours, and finally was able to check in at 6pm. Shower water heat was very inconsistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you Allen for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to give us this great rating. We're glad to know that overall you did enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding your room not being ready and the water temperature. Good feedback truly does help us to improve, Thank you! We hope you will come back again. - Liz
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Orange Beach 2017 fast getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good couple of days stay but pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time review our hotel, Sharon! We're so pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us. Here’s a little secret: some say fall is the best season on the Gulf Coast because there are fewer crowds, lower rates, and perfect weather. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise sometime soon. --Krissy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. Perfect location, always clean, great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, clean hotel, and great service too. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise one day soon. Thanks for choosing to visit with us. --Krissy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Close access to the beach
I booked a room with 2 queen beds but when I checked in none of type was available. The hotel still tried to charge me at that rate but later said they would adjust it. There was a sofa bed in the room with dirty sheets from the previous guest. However, they did eventually bring some new ones. We were crammed and uncomfortable the entire weekend. My overall stay was horrible!! When we received the final bill....still no bill adjustment. I had to spend another 30 minutes debating with the hotel to adjust the bill before I left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau MO

Disappointing

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach
Cons: Service
Location: A lot of restaurants
I was very disappointed The maid did not come in and make our bed. Trying to get clean towels was a big ordeal. You had to go the front desk and then wait. Call and wait. I have a hard time paying a lot of money when the room is dirty and you can't take a shower because you can't get a clean towel.! I will not go back and will not recommend my friends going there.
3 out of 5
by Katrina

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us, Katrina. We would love to hear more about your stay and how we can improve to ensure you have a five-star experience at our hotel. If you would like to share additional feedback, please connect with us directly. Thank you again! We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to our slice of paradise soon!
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Fed up

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Never again will we stay with Holiday Inn Express. What a dump. Needs to be upgraded and renewed. Carpets were dirty and room had an odor. Rate for this room was way too much for the stay and not even a beach view. Our view was the dumpster next door. Checked out the next day and will never be back. Hotels.com needs to send your rep back and rethink your contract. Found out You need to go straight to the hotels to get the best room for the money.
2 out of 5
by J R

Sad experience.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
My reservation was not on the file at the hotel and I had I wait 45 minutes for the clerk to locate it through my booking info. Elevators were iffy, carpet was filthy, view was horrible and the overall stay was so bad I left a day earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no waitng

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: none
Location: good location
we didn't have to wait in any lines.everybody very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Krissy , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, our friendly staff, and did not spend anytime waiting while staying with us. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. -Krissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Ok, better options are available.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We made fairly late (4 weeks) reservations so felt luck to get a spot during high season, but we know there are many nicer places for the same amount of money. Hotel rooms on the beach are scarce, condos are not. Reasonably clean and comfortable, no real problems. Breakfast was pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Online Concierge, Hotel Management
Thank you PJ for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great rating. We're honored to have you come and stay with us when there are many options, for this we want to thank you. We're so happy you were comfortable during your stay and that you were able to start each day off with a good breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. - Liz