Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, Ca

Esay walk to the OC fair grounds

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: I think it would be nice if the breakfast place was open for lunch and/or dinnr as well. Also room service from there would be a plus.
Location: Its very close to the OC fair grounds. Its in Costa Mesa, lots to do!
We stay here once a year for an event we attend. If we ever needed to be in the area for another reason, I would definitely stay here. Its not one of the nicest looking areas, and the building looks a little old on the outside. Once you get inside, it is pretty nice. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are a good size and have a mini fridge and microwave. They look to be pretty recently updated with flat screen televisions and nice mattresses. You get a comp breakfast, i haven't tried it yet. I haven't made the effort to get up, The beds are that cozy! Its about a 10 min walk to the OC Fair grounds, so that is a plus. If you would rather Uber, it is under $6 to get there. They are pretty good about late check out too. They will usually let you sty until about 1:00. It is a little confusing to get there and to leave the first time, but once you get it, you're good to go. Much nicer than any than any other place on the same street. Not the greatest views, but not the greatest area, so what can you really expect? Overall, I would recommend this hotel, and I will continue to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... nice appointments throughout...

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had a great stay! Short though... next time I'm back in OC this is the place at top of list!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Business Trip

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Room desk set up
Cons: The whole hotel is run down. Needs updating. Open restaurant for all meals and room service or remove restaurant on sites.
Mixed on this hotel. Good room but overall grounds are old and run down. Desk set up is great. Review said there was a restaurant and we'd hoped for room service but this was not available. The restaurant was only for breakfast. High rate for the overall hotel accommodations and up keep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT.

This hotel was awesome!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The breakfast was delicious, the food basket in the room was amazing, the cleanliness and well organized staff was greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Week-long stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The room layout and the fact that the room is inside the building. Better than similarly priced motel-like hotels in the area. Staff.
Cons: The breakfast for sure. The rest will be difficult to change.
Location: airport, Irvine business center, golf course
Staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was large enough and comfortable. Parking was OK. The breakfast was horrible. Everything was either loaded with sugar or loaded with salt. Hotel is in a low-rent area, so it does not appear safe. But I didn't have any problem even though I came back from work late at night. You cannot make a left turn into the hotel, so you have to be on the right side of the road to enter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Great hotel close to everthing

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel. Modern and clean rooms. Close to legoland and beaches. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean and quiet

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This is our 2nd stay and will definitely stay here again if we're in Costa Mesa. Staff is friendly and hotel is clean and quiet. Love that they offer free breakfast with a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, TX

Good location close to John Wayne Airport

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great!
Cons: Recommend that hotel buy a scale that customers could use before taking shuttle to airport.
Excellent stay. Nice hotel, good location. I don't know why you insist on a detailed thesis about our stay when it could be said in a few words!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and smelly

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Smelly I did not feel the room was clean.