Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Great rooms for a great price! Staff was nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 京都(元Irvineの住人)

ロケーションはいいけど

Posted Feb 5, 2016
ロケーションはいいです。R55の真横で(でもぜんぜんうるさくない)、Newport BeachやCosta Mesaにも近いし、買い物には便利です。IrvineやTustinなんかにもすぐ行けます。なのでビジネス客も多いです。そのわりに価格はリーズナブルなのですが、設備は古いですし、アメリカのモーテルにありがちな、自分の上の部屋に誰か泊まっているとその人が歩くたびにわかります。朝食はついている程度の部類です。それを割りきれるなら、おすすめできます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: A mechanism that would inhibit the loud noise of hotel guests slamming their doors.
Location: N/A
I was looking for a one night stay in Costa Mesa CA, medium priced, safe area, and a Best western looked good. To my surprise, the hotel was more than I expected, clean, lovely lobby, and friendly personnel. little touches, like cookies at the check-in-counter, apples, water, granola bars in the room, coffeemaker ready in the room, and plenty of lotions and hair care products. Yes - nice job - Best Western. Did I tell you that I was in Costa Mesa for the funeral of a dear friend, so to have a pleasant experience in your facility made it all a bit better. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
It's a nice hotel located in Costa Mesa, only a few minutes away from the beach, shopping, & restaurants. The room was clean & I loved all the free amenities, like the snack basket, slippers, & hygiene items. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Nov 23, 2015
IT WAS A GOOD STAY, THE ROOM WAS GREAT BUT I THINK THEY COULD HAVE REDUCED THE CLOSET AND EXPANDED THE RESTROOM. CLOSET WAY TOO BIG, WASTE OF SPACE. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PERFECT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway, comfortable beds.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Convenient location, Comfortable beds, breakfast was better than continental but not quite restaurant quality. Staff were very friendly and nice. Room was clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE HOTEL

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Muy buena ubicación, nos dieron una habitación mejor de la que habíamos reservado sin costo extra, las habitaciones muy cómodas, limpias y amplias
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Room.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
the hotel was nice but they put us in a handicapped room so there was no tub and the shower was hard to use. It was also the first room on the first floor so we heard everyone coming and going at all hours of the night. Other than that, the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SCHELLI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay - convenient to everything. Walls a little thin so conversations in hallway and other rooms noisy. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Nothing fancy but it was clean and well priced for the area.