Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free snacks

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Comfy, clean room with free snacks awaiting us upon arrival. What a pleasant surprise! Asked for quiet room (as next to freeway frontage road) and they delivered!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

Good hotel for a night

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, good sized rooms, nice free breakfast. No complaints all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Souhern California

We keep returning....

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed at the Newport Mesa Inn several times. It has a great location as far as the OC Fair is concerned, which is when we stay there. The rooms are always clean, the staff is great! A plus is the breakfast- not just a continental breakfast, either! They have eggs, waffles, toast, assorted fruit, beverages, etc. it is very worth getting up a little early, and then have time to check out!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa CA

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great. Only problem the ice machine didn't work. But staff bought ice and brought it to individual rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Ok.... Parking was tight but I did show up at 2am. Staff was friendly and ready to assist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Cota Rica

Great location !!! Great hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Staff´s service, breakfast, confi bed, everything was real clean
Cons: Hard to say, because the experince was great
Location: Location was perfect !!!
Perfect for a business trip, and the location is perfect for shopping and dinning. Incredible staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay place, reasonable, good value for the area

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Big ole spider in my bathroom the second day.
My only complaint was that the room they put me in did not receive the WIFI signal. They offered to move me for the next night... but that was a hassle. They took $30 off one night ... of a multiple night stay. I thought that was odd. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. The breakfast wait staff were a little too bubbly and intrusive for my taste. Overall, it was what it advertised it would be.
4 out of 5
by Denise from Sandy, UT

family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Family vacation and went to the beach
5 out of 5
by Amy from Colorado

Great stay!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for an entire week. This hotel was comfortable, well-kept, clean, and felt like a step above many other budget friendly hotels in the area. My kids loved swimming. I loved hot coffee and filtered water for refilling water bottles in the lobby. The entire room was clean and the remote control was even cleaned and put in a special sack that described how it had been sanitized. I'm a little bit of a germaphobe and know that the remote is one of the dirtiest items in a hotel room, so this was a pleasant surprise. I will absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels