Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, VA

Thumbs up

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Though the 'view' from our windows was of concreat buildings, the hotel itself is clean, well staffed, and my kids enjoyed the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Convenient location. So much to see and do nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Decent customer service, horrible guest clientele

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Was harassed by fellow guests who were construction workers, whistling and catcalling, clerk then gives me room right next to theirs, had to come down and change rooms, bed was not comfy, loud noisey rude neighbors above and across from me, guests up late talking in hall way, no sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites-Montpelier Orange Virginia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Venue

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice Hotel. My only complaint was that I left something at the fr4ont desk for a guest and when they went to retrieve it, it was not there and no one knew where it had gone. I was not happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Close by to Montpelier...

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Room was ready, clean & comfortable. In close proximity to Montpelier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carrollton, ohio

Montpelier Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was fantastic! Our corner room had not one but two windows! It was so spacious and comfortable! we spent 2 nights here without any complaints. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of foods. I would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Secret treasure!

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here after a day of visiting local historical presidential homes. The hotel was easy to find, very clean and up to date. Service and breakfast were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Terence

A wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoy my stay. I would come back again. Close to many winery. Premium TV was not good.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Orange trip!

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Nice pool and hot tub and the breakfast was really nice!