Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice! Old style hotel lovely courtyard,

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice place to stay for a short stay , room are nice and the staff, the breakfast not good. Needed to be better choices, needs a menu of foods not just runny oatmeal and waffles and cold cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City, Nc

Work

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: N/a
Cons: Parking lot needed cleanup
Location: A lot of places to eat
A nice to stay near dinner places to within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to Altamonte Springs

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Rooms were ok. Staff very nice. Lots of noise from other people staying there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Wouldn't stay in another days in ever again

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Coffee pot didn't work. Handicap bathroom didn't have any grab bars in stall. They left dirty towels in bathroom, didn't put new lotion and soap in bathroom. Left spray bottle of cleaner in room. Sheets had burn holes and so thin should only be used for.painting cloths.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My experience in details. Not that bad.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The staff in the office was nice. The owners live on site. They are Not nice. I have a service animal (I did provide proof) The Owners locked me out of my room Twice for not paying a pet fee. (Service animals are free at ANY hotel) The hotel is dated but it's been kept up. The maintenance man is cool but gets mistreated by the owners if hes caught conversating with anyone even if it's maintenance related. The beds are comfortable. Water takes about 10 mins to get hot-hot. The free breakfast isn't much of a breakfast (cereal and make your own waffle) but their coffee is good. The location is convenient to shops and restaurants. If it wasn't for the owners and their poor attitude, I'd give this place a better rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange park,fla

Room

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Enjoyed every nite I will be returning very soon All was great except no phone signal in room I hope to enjoy my next stay as much as this one.............................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location is very good, but hotel need modernizing.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Perfect location for day trips to mall, beach and major attractions. Facility is old and needs upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Disgusting Room with bugs

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Within the first five minutes of entering our room we saw cockroaches in the bathroom and on the bed. We did not stay there due to the Disgusting room condition. We requested a refund, however they denied giving us a refund for our reason of wanting a refund. Our reason for wanting a refund was because we found cockroaches in our room. We had a very bad experience at this hotel and I would not recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs a major rehab

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: To long of a list see above
Location: No comment
Bathrooms linens carpets all need to be totally replaced. Flooring creaked, walls paper thin Party outside slamming doors 3am Manager was locked inside the office Wyndham should be embarrassed Lucky we were there only one night, barely slept
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hair all over my bed

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleanliness
Location: Malls parks downtown altamonte
It's a great location but the rooms are old and outdated