Ratings based on 2,032 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury Ohio

Wonderful stay!!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Loved this hotel and the service was fantastic! The pool was great, food was delicious and we loved the room. Perfect ending to our trip to FL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Extremely satisfied. Close to airport and restaurants. Very clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garnet Valley PA

Disappointing Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice with the inside and outside feature
Cons: Houskeeping!!! Housekeeping! and Service from the staff.
We had something stolen from our room by housekeeping and when we complained about it we were told that the housekeeping manager, Maria, confronted the maid in question and was confident that she didn't take it. I advised I was confident that she did, since it was in our room before I went to the pool, maids came in and when we returned from the pool it was gone. Maria was smug, arrogant and just plain rude to me. And the manager of the hotel did nothing to fix the issue for us. I don't think the maid was punished at all. Instead, I was made to feel like a liar or as Maria told me, I must have thrown it out. The item in question was not of any great value money wise, but it was still the principle of the matter that she stole from me. The hotel also charges your debit or credit card a fee per day hold on your account for every day that you will be there. This was never told to me and if you do charge anything to the room, they will up the fee they are holding on your card. We used a debit card and this held up a substantial amount of our spending money. The housekeeping staff also did a very poor job cleaning the room and when we asked them 1 day to clean the room and change the linens we got a response of disapproval at having to do their job. The bathroom smelled like urine, not sure if it was just the water in the toilet that smelled funny. I was thoroughly disappointed in my stay here and the staff actually had me in tears at the lack of caring to my situation. TERRIBLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Sonja Giselbrecht, Hotel Management
As discussed during your stay, we have taken your allegation very seriously and have thoroughly researched your claim. While we certainly regret that a $4 box of cookies went missing, we found there to be no wrongdoing on our end. Our housekeeping staff prides themselves not only in high standards of cleanliness, but also of ethical practices and diligent customer service. You will also find that any hotel you provide a credit card with will put a hold on your card in order to reserve funds. Any unused funds are released at check out. This is common practice and we are sorry that you were not aware. We also wanted to share that your room was not cleaned on certain days due to a “Do Not Disturb” sign on the door and it is our policy not to enter a guest room when the sign is present. We certainly regret that your overall stay was disappointing but wanted to thank you for sharing that you enjoyed our pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Staff was lovely. Suite was great. Having a microwave was a big help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Florida

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was very good and nothing else to say .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Excellent hotel- I'll definitely be back!!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I had a bad experience at another hotel the night before so was hoping my bad luck wouldn't continue- and it didn't! My luck turned around because of your fantastic hotel!! I will definitely be back- thanks for a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by jessica.rudolf@sheratonorlandoairport.com, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear that you gave us the opportunity to turn your Orlando trip around! We look forward to being your hotel of choice when your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Perfect!!!! Nice hotel, great staff and the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Airport transfers included

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Thanks Ron, excellent shuttle driver. On time and much appreciated
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by sheila.correa-ortiz@sheratonorlandoairport.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments John, and Ron certainly appreciated your thanks and mention. We were also glad to hear your shuttle experience was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again should you return to the Orlando area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stop over hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
lots of food choices in area. safe area to stay. quiet area. recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near airport

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Arrived for stay before catching departing flight. Good location, quiet nice place.