Ratings based on 3,241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Close to SeaWorld and not that far from Universal

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Was very pleased with the resort as a whole. Super close to Sea World and not that far from Universal Studios. We rented a car, so can't comment on shuttle service to all attractions, but heard that it was available for a fee. The one bedroom villa was very clean, nice and comfortable for a family of 4. The kids loved the pool and facilities that were available. I would certainly recommend this resort to anyone and an added bonus was doing laundry before going home! Staff was very pleasant and helpful! Would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabot, AR

Nice place

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Close driving distance to Disney world, great staff, very friendly, I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: Ninothing
Location: Close to everything
A wonderful place. Pleasant staff and excellent amenities. Close to Disney. Our kids loved the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family Vacation

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: We like the pool.
Location: Location was perfect, close restaurants.
When we got to the room past midnight, there were roaches in the living room and bedroom when we turn the lights on. We even check the bathroom. The suite had a weir smell. The kitchen looked old. For what we paid the suite was over paid. We complained and we got an upgraded but very uncomfortable situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, New Jersey

home away from home

Posted May 19, 2017
I would recommend this resort to anyone who loves the comfort of the spacious suite, the screened in balcony, the morning view of the sunrise and the water,the hospitality of the staff, the cleanliness of this resort, and the pool area with the pirate ship was a hit for our 3 boys who didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massapequa Park NY

Great Vaca

Posted May 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Three different pools. Not too far from shopping and amusements. The only thing is if you don't Rent-A-Car they charge you for shuttle service or you have to take an Uber.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Time to upgrade rental properties.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Swimming pools
Cons: Less money spent on timeshare selling, more money spent on upgrading rental properties.
Location: A few small independent eateries within walking distance. Lots more can be accessed via the idrive bus, stop 35 outside the hotel.
Staff are helpful and quick to respond to any problems. The grounds are well maintained and the pools offer respite from the heat. Discounted theme park tickets are available if you go to the 'presentation ' and are willing to give up a morning of your holiday, The presentation took more than 2 hours. Led into thinking we would find out about the resort, we felt duped. Lots of money is thrown at this. Better spent on new carpets and blinds in the rental properties. Not enough space for 3 adults for a long stay in the 1 bedroom apartments, fine for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aileen, We'd like to extend our sincerest apologies for any timeshare related inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured knowing that it was not our intent to disrupt or mislead, as our main goal is to offer visitors the opportunity to become apart of vacation ownership or enhance their options as proprietors at our resort Furthermore, in the event that you choose to stay at Sheraton Vistana Villages in the future, we recommend inquiring about bookings for a premium one bedroom unit, as they are larger and offer more space for our guests. On another note, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with amenities like the pools and the helpfulness of our staff. We truly hope that you consider staying with us again at another point in time and look forward to better serving you in the future. Best Regards, Calvin P.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros:
This location is very comforting and relaxing especially with love ones. It's a great for family. The one thing I will say is depending on the building that is available the rooms will look and feel different, but overall I would go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC

Nice hotel but beware of gift upon arrival

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel but beware of gift offered after check in, they will offer you an $120 guft card if you go to a meet and greet breakfast little did they tell me the next morning i was asked to bring my credit card to the breakfast, its a scam to try and get you to buy into a timeshare, brleive me they demand the card back if you dont return it immediatley i received 4 calls early morning i had to take the phone off the hook and put the do not distyrb sign on my door, they were kind enough to leave a letter saying theres a problem with my account, i gladly gave them back their card and then left my phone off the hook the remainder of my stay as the constantly call for something, i was there to relax and have vacation with my family, the room was nice but had an musky moldy smell to it, we had an amazing iew of the resort and pool very beautiful i must say but looks are deceiving! Beware if you stay near pool you wont get much sleep on certain nights, either from simple noise from people in the pool or kareokee nights, overall i have decided never to return to sheraton vistana villages, we were there for a disney vacation and between the room smell,noise and grief with the welcome "gift" i will on our next trip no doubt spend the extra to stay at an Disney resort!! Stat at Disney thats my opinion
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator, Hotel Management
Tyler, We lament to hear that several aspects of our property including your room conditions and the timeshare presentation fell short of expectation. We offer our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced as a result. For future reference, we encourage you to get in contact with our guest services department (EXT 44) regarding any issues related to your accommodations, etc. that way our staff can address the matter at hand and ensure that you have the best resort experience possible. Moreover, as far as timeshare presentations are concerned, we politely ask that you understand that it was not our intent to overwhelm, but rather offer visitors the opportunity to become apart of vacation ownership. On another note, though you mentioned the idea of not returning to our hotel, we really hope that you reconsider and offer us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share details about your stay at Sheraton Vistana Villages. It is most appreciated. Best Regards, Calvin P.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort- much more than a hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The pools, the rooms and its location.
Cons: Restaurant was slow.
The hotel staff was wonderful upon check in. The amenities were very nice and felt luxurious. The rooms were set up very comfortable and the bathroom was large. It was nice to have a screened in porch. Very happy with this resort stay and we would return.