Ratings based on 2,934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herrliches Resort

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Die Hotelanlage mit den zahlreichen Pools
Cons: Man sollte darauf hinweisen, dass der Customer Service versucht jedem ein Verkaufsgespräch (wohl zum Verkauf der Suiten) zu vermitteln.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig am Ende des International Drive. Selbst ohne Auto ist man sehr mobil, da direkt vor dem Hotel eine I-Ride-Bus fährt.
Obwohl wir durch Hurricane Matthew einige Florida-Urlaubstage verloren haben, war diese Hotelanlage ein Garant für einen dennoch gelungenen Urlaub! Das Resort eigenen sich ebenso für Familien mit kleinen Kindern (Spielplätze, eigene Pools mit Lifeguards!, Kinderanimation) wie auch für Menschen allen Alters die ihre Ruhe suchen (eigener Quiet-Pool mit Whirlpool und Pavillons, die man auch zuhängen kann.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melboure. Australia

Very impressed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, cleanliness and location
Cons: Check out was slow due to lack of staff on at the time
Location: All parks were only 20 minutes or less from he hotel
Our entire experience at this hotel exceeded all our expectations, even my kids said good choice for a place to stay. Beds were so comfortable which will normally make or break your holiday. Staff at the restaurant went above and beyond with friendliness and service. From our experience, 23 would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place convenient quiet location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It was our second time staying here. The location is great, it has the amenities we want, full kitchen, living area, etc and the resort is nice and relaxing. The staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a room with a balcony on the quieter side of the resort. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need. Unfortunately this time our linens were not clean, the dining table was broken and there was a musty smell that just would not go away. Overall a relaxing experience. Couod have been a little better tho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Very Comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We found the suite with to be very roomy and comfortable. The kitchenette was wonderful to have. We found this to be more like staying in an apartment than a hotel. The grounds are lovely and we had a great view of the pool area. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Excellent resort for families and close to Disney

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Honestly nothing. As I said above safety with an approaching hurricane was my concern and the staff and resort handled the situation at a 5 start leve
Location: Downtown Disney is within a 15 minute drive along with many restaurants and an outlet mall.
The professionalism and kindness of the staff went above anything I could have asked for during my husbands and daughters stay last past week. My daughter is a college student in Daytona Beach and had to evacuate the area due to Hurricane Matthew. Imagine a shock up college student at the reservation desk. I wish I knew the name of the reservation agent who helped her when she arrived this past Wednesday as I owe that person a "thank you". She went above and beyond exceptional customer service. In fact, the entire 4 days both my husband and daughter stayed at the resort not one day fell behind 5 stars. The communication between the resort and its customers was 5 stars. Finally once the hurricane curfew had been lifted, which the resort communicated, my husband and daughter walked the resort. Family orientated with many activities, beautiful pools and a marketplace with quick, inexpensive choices for "family" food. From a mom's point of view, the resort is top notch! They even had a bonfire to make smores for the children once the storm passed Saturday evening. Professional staff at a family resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to attractions .

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was ample in size but bathrooms where very dirty large bathroom tub when turned on spa black gunk came out very smelly .no room service at all untill you leave dont think i would stay again .glad i give it a go thow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is what a Great Hotel is!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: We survived Hurricane Matthew!! Hotel provided in room telephone messaging system, kept all guests fully aware of the dangers of extreme weather.
Cons: none
Location: close to nearby Publix and plenty of restaurants.
We checked in late, about 11pm and asked for check out at 2pm, no problem, no hassles. We requested a quiet area, no pool. We stayed in Key West area and it was quiet. We asked for extra coffee and decaf tea, it was delivered that next morning, about 9am.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dont stay here. Dirty, disappointing.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Just the staff. Very nice and friendly
Cons: Hair in shower, dirt build up, wifi broke, musty odor, fire alarms thruout night (malfunction), pics of suite at booking didnt match the suite we got
We arrived and room didnt look like pictures at all. Outdated. Strong musty smell. I was later told they were doing renovations and we recieved an older room which is why it didnt look like pictures. Someone's long black hair was on shower wall in multiple places upon entering which made me queation how clean the bathrooms really were (picture attached). The cabinets had tremendous dirt build up (picture attached) and were severely neglected. Then to make matters worse there was some "malfunction" throughout the night and piercing fire alarms kept going off...3 different times thruout the night. We were told by the receptionist that our building was too far away from the reception area to get "wifi" after we couldnt connect with multiple tries. So there was no wifi throughout our stay. Save your money. Staff are nice enough but facilities ruined it. Also they refused to refund me my payment but offered me a free hotel stay at next visit and i would get an email the next day. Its been 6 days and ive received nothing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Available free Wi-Fi. Comfortable beds, full mini-kitchenette, two TVs, Jacuzzi tub/shower, quiet location.
Cons: Depends upon which location, can get newer A/C unit in room. Less or more noise.
Location: Close to everything, can even walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty carpet

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel is ok nothing great about. The carpet had a bad smell.