Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love this historic hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We love this historic hotel. It's very family and dog friendly. The grounds are sprawling and the buildings are low level. We bike and scooter and enjoy the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Nice room. Beautiful landscape.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Beautiful landscape. The hotel was very nice. A bit expensive though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth it.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The grounds were very well maintained; Staff was courteous and very helpful.
Location: Old Town; downtown Palm Springs; Tram ride; Golf;
Overall we were exceptionally pleased with the resort. The only negative was the price of the meals on property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room but understaffed

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful room but several instances of slow indifferent service Room service never came no apology plus other problems Fabulous resort deserves better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west des moines

Tennis is about it

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We recently stayed during the Paribus tournament. The chaos which was created by an over flow of guests was unbearable. If you weren't there for the tournament forget trying to find a small bit of relaxing. The atmosphere was frenetic and staff had zero time to ask what the purpose of your stay or point out amenities of the property. What a shame. Beautiful property but no one took the time to direct us to any where to eat or drink, let alone the layout of the property. Note to staff not all of us are here to watch tennis. Please offer the rest of us some courtesy as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Erratic service

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Valet has some bad apples belligerent attitude towards guest others are welcoming and courteous. Grounds are amazing. Morgans service is all over the place some entries came out then other tricks led 20 minutes later. Lots of apologies from staff. Just not a refined service level more 3-4 star def not Four Seasons or Monarch Beach Resort or Montage level. But nothing in desert really is. ritz a tad better service but grounds are barren and severe looking and rooms small and dark. Starlight casitas are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania Poconos

Perfect, but expensive.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great place to stay while attending the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament. Hope that when you are there the temperature does not reach 99 degrees as it did this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Busy hotel but nice facilities

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It has a nice spa, fitness room, many pools to choose from, and the rooms were clean and well appointed.
Cons: The service could have been better. We were there on a busy Saturday night and they seemed overwhelmed, but the manager was helpful and apologetic.
Location: It's in Indian Wells, NOT Palm Springs so it's mostly surrounded by mini malls.
We had some snafus with the check-in...the room wasn't ready when it was supposed to be ready. Then they were supposed to call us when it was ready, but did not. They gave us some complementary appetizers and drinks at the bar, but when we weren't given our parking pass and there was an unrequested crib in the room, we called the manager who was very apologetic and credited us. The rooms are nice and the facilities were clean. Overall it's a nice hotel with lots of great amenities, but it was very crowded and busy, so if you're looking for an escape, this probably isn't the right place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great hotel, very nice and clean... Great restaurants too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Oasis In The Desert

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: We loved the history of this hotel, the beautiful rooms+very special oasis they have created. The staff is supremely friendly(eye contact and smiles).
Cons: On school breaks when families are more inclined to come here, I'd like to see more kid events, activities IE: dance party, basketball, ping-pong, etc
Location: Joshua Tree is a must and easy to get to, as well as the Tram!
Our family of five {three boys ages 17, 14, 12} enjoyed our stay at La Quinta! We went for rest and relaxation and that is what we got! Our rooms were well appointed and maintained. The heated pools and jacuzzis were never over crowded and always had ample amounts of clean towels for our use. We would often take long strolls through the beautfully and impeccably manicured resort grounds to explore water effects and pieces of history on plaques displayed all around. My husband and sons took golf lessons and played golf togehter - which was within walking distance. The boys enjoyed tennis lessons with Malcolm. The on-property eateries did not disappoint; with a cafe, and three other restuarants to choose from. Further, since growing boys always seem to be hungry, we were able to walk to a near by grocery store and stock our in-room mini fridge! We rented a car from the Enterprise agent located next to the front desk and toured Joshua Tree, Palm Springs and the Tram. Our evenings were spent up at the firepit listening to live music and enjoying their delicious fresh made guacamole! We are already looking forward to going back!