Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The room was clean and beds were comfy. No complaints here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location but needs better noise dampening

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, updated rooms
Cons: Loud AC, no noise dampening between rooms
Location: Paseo has great food and shopping. Oldtown Pasadena with more great food, history, and shopping. Ice rink, convention center
This hotel is in a great location that is convenient to Paseo and old town. Our room had just been remodeled and looked very nice. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately the room had serious sound issues. First we noticed the air conditioner was really loud. I stay in a lot of hotels and am used to the in-room units. This was easily the loudest I've ever heard. Fortunately it was a cool evening so we chilled the room while we had a late dinner then shut off the air conditioning before going to sleep. Perhaps the hotel uses the AC noise to block out other sound. With it off we could hear everything going on throughout the floor. Every toilet flush, conversation, and other activity was easily heard. Early morning a baby started crying a few rooms away and woke us up. I love this area of Pasadena and would love to recommend this hotel since it is so perfectly located. I just can't do so with the noise problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS, NV

Walking distance to most restaurants.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Neighbors in next door room were a nuisance talking and laughing loudly all night, Front desk could not have been more accommodating and quickly gave us another room. Outstanding service throughout the facility. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Good hotel in Old Town Pasadena

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: comfortable rooms, pleasant atmosphere overall
Cons: availability of room service items
Mostly pleasant experience, but a few things led me to rate a bit lower. The positives: great location, within walking distance of Colorado Blvd and many shops and restaurants, very clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast in the restaurant. Negatives: renovations are still in progress and I did not have hot water one morning (took awhile to get it back on), and my breakfast room service order ended up not being available and then the wrong items were brought to my room, too later for me to be able to eat before I had to leave for a meeting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from irving tx

Under renovation.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Should not be $300+ poo er night in the condition it is in. One of three elevators working. Long wait in non a/c elevator lobbied. It's a mess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect for Sheraton

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Interior is old and really worn out. Stayed 3 nights and had room cleaned only 1 time. Ice machines on all levels didn't work. Got a letter that we smoked in the room and were threatened to pay 350 $ fine. We are non smoker. Breakfast: waitress was unfriendly, very limited choices, Orange juice not fresh. Pancakes burned in to the serving pan. Half of the hotel is under construction. Nevertheless we paid a fortune per night. Save your money it is not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach

Renovated

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Renovated rooms, clean and confort The only problem was the elevator, just one for five floors, and very costly parking
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
front desk person was great. knowledgeable friendly and respectful. renovated rooms are clean with marble and multiple places to charge an iPhone iPad etc already built in