Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Bryan

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Person behind counter wasn't the most motivated person I've seen. They don't have a cancellation policy so I will never go back there again. My schedule fluctuates too much to take a chance of loosing a nite or 2 paid reservations. Too many other "economical" hotels in that area that have cancellation policies.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was the only thing right

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Tell your guest if you are not given room service.
Location: Location is fine
Had trouble with the door lock from day one.. Went back too the ofice twice before corrected. Spots on sheets and conforter. NO room service for two days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be demolished.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Poor condition construction wise and poor for cleanliness. I would like expedia to refund me. Brenda Sabo #1151658952674
4 out of 5
by tabitha b. from joliet il

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was nervous booking a $35 hotel room, but the hotel common area was clean and welcoming, our room was clean and well maintained. This hotel is not fancy but there were no bugs, hairs, holes, or stains. The beds were firm, not the most comfortable, but on par for the price. The shower temperature and pressure were fantastic. Overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a 70s style motel nothing luxury. Area is good and price is cheap, room was clean
3 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Unclean!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
This had to be the most unclean hotel room I have ever stay in. Will Never stay at econolodge again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel staff was rude and uncooperative during check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

For the price, it was a not a bad place at all

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Will definitely be staying there again when I travel to Toledo for tournaments