Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent staff,beautiful beach,not surrounded by too many hotels,great for young families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londoner

Friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
There were plenty of beach loungers during our stay in the wet season in September but the pool temperature could have been a touch warmer for us. Facing the sea to the right is a bar, massage hut and a restaurant with good food and prices. Breakfast at the main restaurant was great with a wide selection of European and Chinese/Thai food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good location, beautiful nature, good transfer to a market and city of Khao Lak. Very nice garden view. Wi-Fi connection around all the territory of the hotel. I recommend this hotel for relax vacation. I think will be better if the hotel have their own spa. The hotel has up to date rooms, with modern and comfortable furniture; sanitary engineering also in good conditions. As for me there was not enough wallpaper music around the hotel, mostly in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are absolutely immaculate and the decor is beautiful. The king sized bed is so comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Upon check in I had a very helpful member of staff show me to my room, helped me connect to the wifi, told me about room service, how to get to the local village via the hotel shuttle and everything else that I needed to know. The staff were so helpful and had very good English so it was much easier to communicate than at some of the other hotels I have stayed at. The grounds are superb. The pool is big and it was virtually empty every day during my stay (August). The hotel is right on the beach. The only downfall about this hotel is that there isn't much to do nearby. The hotel itself has a buffet restaurant (Colours) and the food here isn't great. The dinner buffet was quite poor and overpriced the breakfast buffet slightly better. the other option is the restaurant by the pool (Pad Thai). I ordered a 3 course meal here which had to be cancelled due to a thunderstorm so my only option was to eat at Colours - but that's my fault for coming during the rainy season. It is easy enough to get to the local village as the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the village and back at various times throughout the day and there are plenty of restaurants and shops here - it takes about 15 minutes in the minivan. This hotel is perfect for a short break. I stayed here 3 nights. Bring mosquito repellant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful hotel with own beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, having the beach so close. Quietness. Breakfast buffet
Cons: Having a massage room would be ideal. Maybe having someone walk around the pool taking drink orders or snack orders. Nothing really
Location: The location was a bit far from anything but if your looking to for peace and quiet than the Manathai is for you.
We stayed at the Manathai for 10 days. We didn't realise that it was the wet season but it was great just the same. We went for rest and relaxation. The hotel is a bit away from everything but they do have a free shuttle bus running everyday to take you to town. We ended up hiring a motorbike and went sightseeing...we felt safe on the road. There are some amazing waterfalls around. All the staff where very pleasant and helpful. Ta at breakfast was extremely friendly and it was a pleasure talking to him every morning..he recommended going to the hot springs/pool to us. Claudio at the tour booking was excellent she was very informative and a friendly and happy young lady who couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed two weeks in this great resort located on amazing beach. Breakfast very good wide selection including Thai food. Hotel / roomis clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Hazal from Sweden

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights in Manathai, beach was really nice full sand the area is so relaxing. We took massages at Be Friend at it was really nice cheaper and better location than hotel. Food was okay when we order a la carte in thai restaurant or room service but we didn't like beach bbq and international restaurant. Breakfasts are also nice. But we awared of mosquitos and some other insects hotel is very close to lake in both sides.
3 out of 5
by Claudio from Bangkok

Nice property, but sub-par F&B and slow Internet

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Keep in mind I only stayed one night, for a pit stop on a long motorcycle trip. The property seems pretty new and looks nice. The pool and beach area are terrific. The food and drink at the restaurant, including breakfast, were below standard relative to the property and the price, in my opinion. The biggest drawback for me was slow Internet. This was compounded by poor mobile reception (and I carry a SIM card from all 3 major carriers in Thailand), so if you need to keep in touch while relaxing on the beach, plan ahead.
4 out of 5
by yuan from China

Review

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The beach inside the hotel is good, but no fish or reef for snorkeling. The room is big and clean. The bed is comfortable. No bathtub, only with shower. The free breakfast is good. The location is a little far away the town, which should be the biggest shortcoming.
4 out of 5
by Renee

Great location, best beach!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and the location is one of the best in Thailand. Beautiful white sandy beach. The restaurant on the beach near the hotel (turn right as you look at the ocean) is good but the second restaurant further down (on the right) is even better food and value. Room is kept clean but the buffet breakfast needs some variety.