Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice and quiet location to unwind and enjoy the beach front.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Hava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Excellent staff,beautiful beach,not surrounded by too many hotels,great for young families.
4 out of 5
by Mrs Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Resort Hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great winter get away. Spent 6 days but wished it was longer to really explore the areas around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londoner

Friendly hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
There were plenty of beach loungers during our stay in the wet season in September but the pool temperature could have been a touch warmer for us. Facing the sea to the right is a bar, massage hut and a restaurant with good food and prices. Breakfast at the main restaurant was great with a wide selection of European and Chinese/Thai food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good location, beautiful nature, good transfer to a market and city of Khao Lak. Very nice garden view. Wi-Fi connection around all the territory of the hotel. I recommend this hotel for relax vacation. I think will be better if the hotel have their own spa. The hotel has up to date rooms, with modern and comfortable furniture; sanitary engineering also in good conditions. As for me there was not enough wallpaper music around the hotel, mostly in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are absolutely immaculate and the decor is beautiful. The king sized bed is so comfortable. The air conditioning worked well. Upon check in I had a very helpful member of staff show me to my room, helped me connect to the wifi, told me about room service, how to get to the local village via the hotel shuttle and everything else that I needed to know. The staff were so helpful and had very good English so it was much easier to communicate than at some of the other hotels I have stayed at. The grounds are superb. The pool is big and it was virtually empty every day during my stay (August). The hotel is right on the beach. The only downfall about this hotel is that there isn't much to do nearby. The hotel itself has a buffet restaurant (Colours) and the food here isn't great. The dinner buffet was quite poor and overpriced the breakfast buffet slightly better. the other option is the restaurant by the pool (Pad Thai). I ordered a 3 course meal here which had to be cancelled due to a thunderstorm so my only option was to eat at Colours - but that's my fault for coming during the rainy season. It is easy enough to get to the local village as the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the village and back at various times throughout the day and there are plenty of restaurants and shops here - it takes about 15 minutes in the minivan. This hotel is perfect for a short break. I stayed here 3 nights. Bring mosquito repellant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Beautiful hotel with own beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, having the beach so close. Quietness. Breakfast buffet
Cons: Having a massage room would be ideal. Maybe having someone walk around the pool taking drink orders or snack orders. Nothing really
Location: The location was a bit far from anything but if your looking to for peace and quiet than the Manathai is for you.
We stayed at the Manathai for 10 days. We didn't realise that it was the wet season but it was great just the same. We went for rest and relaxation. The hotel is a bit away from everything but they do have a free shuttle bus running everyday to take you to town. We ended up hiring a motorbike and went sightseeing...we felt safe on the road. There are some amazing waterfalls around. All the staff where very pleasant and helpful. Ta at breakfast was extremely friendly and it was a pleasure talking to him every morning..he recommended going to the hot springs/pool to us. Claudio at the tour booking was excellent she was very informative and a friendly and happy young lady who couldn't do enough for us.