Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
This hotel is great if you don't want to drive to see all the historical sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Stayed in the Spa Suite because I wanted to take a bath. For the price, I was hoping for a tub with jets. Unfortunately, it was just a basic tub. I was surprised by just having a light blanket in winter, I had to make the room much warmer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed here for a girls weekend. Rooms are funky and spacious. Wish the food at the adjoining bar was better, drinks are good though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Wonderful hotel right besides Independence Park.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We felt like valued guests from the moment we arrived and Lawrence greeted us out front, until the time we drove away at the end of the stay. The entire property was extremely well maintained and very comfortably furnished. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Philadelphia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Just Right

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: As mentioned above: staff great; decor fun; location can't be beat; evening gathering--great idea.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Right in the center of quaint, historic, interesting, human-scaled section of city.
Staff great; decor fun; location can't be beat; evening gathering--great idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to Independence Hall

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great hotel. We got a great rate for off off season. Very eclectic hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

not a great longer term stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It just feels old. Room service was the worst. I was there in a Business trip and a longer term stay wasn't easy. No complimentary water, shower sprays water on the floor unless the shower head is on the lowest setting, and the communication with hotel was just odd. I asked for a late checkout and was told two different things by two people. It felt like a budget hotel, not lifestyle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

I loved it !!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: size of rooms decorating the people
Location: loved it .. across from Independence Hall
the entire experience was great. From the people at the front desk to the doorman. I will stay there any time !! I hope the price stays closer to the $200 I paid and further from the $500 I see listed on some occasions !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen VA

Excellent value!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful art deco styled hotel. The staff was premium and the room and beds wonderful. Ran out of morning coffee was only drawback. Centrally located and easy access. Will stay again if we can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel with good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Location: Right next to the liberty bell, so good for tourists.
I came to visit the city (lived here for several years) for a night and decided to check this place out. The details from the lobby to the room were really funky and fun and the staff were all very helpful. I was not very happy, however, with the hair-covered throw pillows on the bed or the cheap and itchy robes. I was also extremely aggravated when ordering room service, which resulted in paying $40 for a grilled cheese and hot dog, both of which were obviously microwaved. I probably would not stay here again due to the food and cleanliness factor.