Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Super friendly staff!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice hotel! The staff was great always greeted hello with a smile! Room was big and comfortable and quite. Parking lot was clean well lit, pool looked clean, rained out entire stay! Only complaint was in the bathroom the floor was soft and sinking just in front of the toilet, that caused all the tile to crack and calking to come loose. Other that the stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great, the staff was wounderful.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was great experience, and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Hotel close to Gila Arena

Posted Feb 13, 2017
-Hotel was a good price -Some cracked floor tiles on the bathroom floor and the taps to the tub were not kid friendly to use. - the room was nice and big -breakfast was good but very crowded so get there early
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We're proud of our hot breakfast, which does get a lot of attention. We're sorry that you had issues with the bathroom amenities, and hope that you'll see the difference after we've remodeled!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tolleson, AZ Overnight

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel did provide a nice breakfast and a workout room -- something travelers like myself find important. All gym equipment was in working order.
Cons: The A/C unit was excessively loud. The different speeds of the fan blower kept waking me up. Bathtub was in appalling condition & should be replaced.
Location: Hotel is located in a residential area. There's a couple of local restaurants nearby, but I suggest you bypass these & head to Tolleson Shopping Ctr.
At the price point I paid, and given the more expensive prices of some of the better hotels, I consider this one to be a modestly decent hotel. A respectable-sized refrigerator was included in the room, a feature that pleasantly surprised me. However, if you're looking for a place that's upbeat or modern, this will not suit you. If you're looking for a place to lay your head for the night, this will work for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're sorry that some of our room amenities didn't suit you. On the plus side, our hotel is planning a remodeling project to begin within the next few months. We're very excited at the prospects of improving our property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff. It was very quiet and peaceful.
Cons: To put a ramp at the opposite end from the hotels entrance. The only ramp is at the entrance.
Location: The location was in a safe and clean area. I was attending a function at the convention (12 miles away) so I did not really stay in the area.
Stayed here for 3 nights on the second floor. The night time staff (Bella & Jack) were awesome! I have never met a more friendly and outgoing pair of employees. They are a true asset for this brand putting customer service first and always with a sincere smile. I did not have the chance to really interact with the daytime staff as I was rarely there during the day, but my brief interaction was pleasant. The free breakfast was delicious with a decent amount of choices to choose from. Coffee was actually pretty good. I didn't catch the names of the staff in charge of the breakfast, but both were friendly and inquired as to how everything was. The room was clean and there was no odors. It was also very quiet!! Housekeeping did a splendid job tidying up. Beds were comfortable and the room itself was quite large (I had two double beds) I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you for your review of our hotel! I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay and that our team was so helpful during your visit. FYI, our coffee is 100% Arabica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Called for directions off 10 and she kept saying exit 83 but didn't seem right - had to ask several times to check with someone else. I would have gone 50 miles out of my way if I didn't question her. Printer not working and they couldn't reset it. One computer locked out. No one with admin privileges to reset it in house
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you found us! Just for clarity, we're just off of the 83rd Avenue Exit on I-10. We're sorry if you found difficulty in accessing the guest computer. We offer two guest computers with business software, as well as printer and fax access. Unfortunately, only the guest account on our guest computers will operate without a password. Our Front Office can print anything out for you if there is any difficulty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel does not provide complimentary shampoo and conditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Wayne Dore, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unable to find the complimentary shampoo and conditioner. We use soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers that are attached to the shower for your convenience, and to save on environmental impact. They are installed in all of our guest rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas time travel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet and easy to get to. Staff are pleasant and rooms are clean and comfortable. good price.
Cons: Bathroom needed some repairs (floor grout loose or missing, shower/tube mechanism was old so shower was always on)
Location: Located close to I-10 and the 101 loop.
This was a good place to stay for us. We just needed a room to sleep and to get ready in the morning. All our time during the day was spent out and visiting family. There was no outside noise at night and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was enough to get us started for the day. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az.

Nice Hotel - close to my work meeting

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, lovely Christmas decorations, good parking, safe area, nice staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location to the freeway and shopping and restaurants.
Nice, courteous staff. Good parking, safe area. Room was clean, comfortable. I did hear some voices walking in the hall, but overall the hotel was quiet. Bed was comfortable and I slept well. Close to shopping and good restaurants, within a couple of miles. Breakfast was good. Close to the freeway, for easy access in travel. My overnight stay was for a work meeting, in Tolleson, which was less than 4 miles from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel staff was very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to assist. The courtesy shuttle was very convenient with getting me to my various destinations