Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near London

Lovely Gardens & Pools

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: A wonderful hotel, with beautiful well maintained gardens, lovely pools for relaxing in and very clean everywhere.
Cons: A later finish to the breakfast time.
Location: I thought the hotel was perfectly situated, it was close to the beach, bars, pharmacy's taxi's and Bangla Road was only a 15 minute stroll.
Arrived and were given cold towels, needed after such a long journey (26 hours approx) and water which was gratefully received. Our rooms weren't ready, but put on our costumes and went for a swim and drink at the swim up bar, a perfect beginning to the holiday. The only downsides from my personal experience was the breakfasts didn't go on until 11am, (I wasn't in a hurry to get up early) and there were about 10 coach loads of oriental people chanting shouting and general noise (probably a team building exercise) at 7.50am!! OMG, I am not a morning person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes. UK

great location, only 5 mins walk to beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
fantastic hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. hotel set in huge gardens with 3 pools dotted about the complex. location is great close to the beach and only a short walk to Bangla Road, but still very quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and in need of a good clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, gym ok
Cons: Cleaning,maybe restriction on smoking area .reovation needed
Location: A little bit out of the way.but nice and quiet
Rooms quite dated. Not very clean .woke up to cockroaches in the bathroom.rats seen in the grounds of hotel also.breakfast ok.toilets always getting blocked.pool opening hours not long enough.this hotel is huge.dissapointing to say the least. Good pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort close to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Duangjitt resort was the ideal stay in Phuket. Tucked away from the madness of Patong, the resort provided a blissful getaway. The pool is very well maintained and is massive. The breakfast buffet offers various choices of foods including fresh Omelettes, fruit bar and more. I highly recommend anyone staying here who is looking to have a peaceful and quiet resort like vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

No one speaks English!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had a terrible time at this hotel. Found the staff to be rude and no one understands your questions, not even guest relations! They have golf carts that drive you around and one driver slammed on the breaks to speak to a friend and split my sons lip on the metal bar in front of us!! Got charged 400 baht for a coffee cup that my 3 year old son accidentally knocked off the table, that around $14. Can buy them at Kmart for $2! Breakfast included was uncooked bacon and sloppy eggs. Certainly not worth the money we paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: They only charged me once for the bloodied and ink covered bedding.
This was just a place to crash while i was getting ink work over the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible front desk stuff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible stuff! Very rude! They spoil my wedding day! Everybody are disappointed! Don't go to this hotel! Front stuff worst ever!
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Oasis in busy Patong

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic resort So close to Pating Beach but really so far away!! Quiet,sumptuous resort We received free upgrade to Family Suite fabulous breakfast Spa affordable for first class treatment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Green Oasis

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Value for price. Location - quiet and private but close to all of the bustle and action of Patong. Large, comfortable rooms.
Cons: The Wi-Fi was unreliable - kept dropping the signal. The complimentary breakfast was okay, but not inspiring.
Location: It's Patong - lots going on.
This is a unique hotel - a large (36 acres) of spacious greenery on the edge of bustling Patong. The room was spacious with a small balcony and a large bathroom with a full size tub and large shower. The swimming pools (there are three) ranges from large to huge. The amount of open space on this property is truly amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: More hangers in wardrobes and more drawers for clothes.
A lovely hotel, close to amenities, shops, restaurants and very comfortable with amazing breakfasts!