Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near London

Lovely Gardens & Pools

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: A wonderful hotel, with beautiful well maintained gardens, lovely pools for relaxing in and very clean everywhere.
Cons: A later finish to the breakfast time.
Location: I thought the hotel was perfectly situated, it was close to the beach, bars, pharmacy's taxi's and Bangla Road was only a 15 minute stroll.
Arrived and were given cold towels, needed after such a long journey (26 hours approx) and water which was gratefully received. Our rooms weren't ready, but put on our costumes and went for a swim and drink at the swim up bar, a perfect beginning to the holiday. The only downsides from my personal experience was the breakfasts didn't go on until 11am, (I wasn't in a hurry to get up early) and there were about 10 coach loads of oriental people chanting shouting and general noise (probably a team building exercise) at 7.50am!! OMG, I am not a morning person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes. UK

great location, only 5 mins walk to beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
fantastic hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. hotel set in huge gardens with 3 pools dotted about the complex. location is great close to the beach and only a short walk to Bangla Road, but still very quite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and in need of a good clean

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Pool, gym ok
Cons: Cleaning,maybe restriction on smoking area .reovation needed
Location: A little bit out of the way.but nice and quiet
Rooms quite dated. Not very clean .woke up to cockroaches in the bathroom.rats seen in the grounds of hotel also.breakfast ok.toilets always getting blocked.pool opening hours not long enough.this hotel is huge.dissapointing to say the least. Good pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
very good
4 out of 5
by Moustafa

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is good. Huge resort. However, i didn't like the fact that the pool closes at 6 pm. U cannot swim neither stay in the pool area after that. The lication is great.close to everything. The staff were fairly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort close to beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Duangjitt resort was the ideal stay in Phuket. Tucked away from the madness of Patong, the resort provided a blissful getaway. The pool is very well maintained and is massive. The breakfast buffet offers various choices of foods including fresh Omelettes, fruit bar and more. I highly recommend anyone staying here who is looking to have a peaceful and quiet resort like vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

No one speaks English!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Had a terrible time at this hotel. Found the staff to be rude and no one understands your questions, not even guest relations! They have golf carts that drive you around and one driver slammed on the breaks to speak to a friend and split my sons lip on the metal bar in front of us!! Got charged 400 baht for a coffee cup that my 3 year old son accidentally knocked off the table, that around $14. Can buy them at Kmart for $2! Breakfast included was uncooked bacon and sloppy eggs. Certainly not worth the money we paid!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The size of the property & pools are the best part

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Orbitz
It was my first time to southeast asia and I booked this resort for the start of our trip for a couple of days to get my feet wet per say of the area and culture. I have some positives and negatives about the resort. Positives - size and beauty of the pools, air-con gym with stunning pond views, size of the property (you never felt cramped or like you were in a city), free breakfast with many food options, air-con rooms Negatives- rude staff (the night staff when I was checking out fell asleep on me and then continued to yell at me when he realized I walked away to get into my cab without finishing the checkout process and then tried to tell me that we stole 2 glasses from the room and wanted to charge me & did until I later fought the charge with my credit card company and the resort), hotel beds aren't comfortable, 1 pool towel for your whole stay The location is in a super touristy area, which isn't the hotels fault, but I was unaware of that when I booked the resort and would have prefered to be in a less busy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: They only charged me once for the bloodied and ink covered bedding.
This was just a place to crash while i was getting ink work over the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible front desk stuff!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible stuff! Very rude! They spoil my wedding day! Everybody are disappointed! Don't go to this hotel! Front stuff worst ever!