Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and facilities are very good. A great hotel for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

I would stay here again

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and a good location. The hotel is in a small alley way with other bars, restaurants, massage and other hotels close by.
No problems what so ever, every one friendly (apart from 1 guy on reception who wanted to charge me 20baht for a photocopy), Breakfast was adequate with nice friendly staff and good service. A few local bars handy (80baht for a beer) and a couple of nice restaurants a minute walk away. The pool was nice although it rained everday (September) and did not make use of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thomastown, Australia

Great Budget hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Had a group of 14, this is second time we have used this hotel, nice style, breaky is great with omelette chef, 2 pools and nice lobby to meet in, across road great massage traditional Thai and foot massage, as well as hair dressers and good restaurents and atm within 200 metres. Walk not far to Banglar rd & beach so good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fine if you are on a budget

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Location: Perfect for food and shopping -- walking distance from all important amenities and attractions!
Functional and decent. Enjoyable and comfortable. However, the toilet bowl is horrifying. Cannot flush effectively / efficiently. Had to request for the sewage system to be unclogged, twice! Truly a rather unpleasant and regrettable aspect of our stay in Poppa Palace!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All good except a few things

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I liked the location and most of staff were friendly and polite. Generally quiet even though close to the party area. I thought my bed mattress was lumpy and worn. I didn't like the morning buffet, the food seemed old and tasteless even though it was fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea


Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good location and cheap
Cons: The room smell and the sheets werent soft.
Location: Beach, Bangla Road, near the action but quiet.
Hotel was cheap and in a good location. However, the room smelled like soap every time i walked in. AC wasn't very strong. Seems to have a minimum restriction on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Aug 11, 2016
全く文句がないホテル! 部屋は広いし、清潔でした。 周りにはレストランも多く、不便さは感じませんでした。 強いて言うならプールが少し小さいのが残念だったくらいかな。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: location
Location: close to the main strip far enough away to not be woken by the noise
great location comfortable bed not so great breakfast
4 out of 5
by Kei from 日本


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
どこへ行くにも徒歩圏内でとても便利。 周辺にもおいしいお店がいっぱい、特におすすめは99シーフード。 ロビー近辺は蚊が多いので虫対策は必要。