Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what it says on the label

Posted May 31, 2016
On checkin- baskets of dirty washing- including underwear right by my feet. Room- people smoking right outside room in the stairwell. A/C 'broken' in whole building, so we need to keep the window open (and subsquebtly smell said smokers) Cracked and broken toilet seat, not fun to sit on Large TV promised was 16" International channels that were advertised just weren't there ( don't get me wrong, I hate watching telly while away in such a beautiful country, but we have been driving for a few days straight, so I just wanted an hour or two to catch up on the news) Breakfast that is advertised to start at 6, now start at 7 ( we had to leave just before 7) Was the most expensive hotel in our trip and by miles the worst. Duvet on bed had no cover in it, even though it was too hot to use, it seems so unhygienic to have a plain white duvet inner, that obviously can't get washed every time, straight on top of us while sleeping Very run down room Loud people running around hallway at 2am To be honest the list could go on, and I feel like I would be sounding petty, but I just feel every small thing kept adding up to make this place a horrible place to stay! May I add, every other place we have stayed (with a budget of £30-80) has been absolutely fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Boston

Good spot if you have a car

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
It is a short drive into the city and the train station. It is an interesting building b/c it is over several shops. The room was modern. I did not like the wifi service but other then that not a bad place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Nice room. Only one restaurant other food places were far away.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Vicenza

Piacenza Stadio Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
AC weak, breakfast and staff super.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Vicenza

Hotel Stadio Piacenza

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fridge too small and not very cold but front desk very helpful. More than made up for the fridge!
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Clen room and helpful staff. We had a few issues, which were solved right away. Comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
by Leo

Extraordinarily helpful staff.

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels
The Stadio Hotel provided me with all that I look for in a hotel. The room was spacious, clean, with effective air conditioning that I could regulate myself. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, going so far as to research information for me on the Net, given that I did not have a laptop with me. The hotel supplied an ample breakfast with a good variety of options. For me the only drawback was the lack of reliable access to public transport, a problem for anyone travelling on foot, but not for those with their own vehicle.
4 out of 5
by Mika

Nice but so easy to find

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was good but I did not have a navigator in my car and was looking like 40 minutes before I found it. Actually it was problem by signs because I was following them... to the cross where were 5 options again,without sign.... There were not so many restaurants near but with help from reception I could find a nice trattoria 2 km away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One short night

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels
Quite convenient for 1 stop in the middle of a long car journey. Breakfast quite disappointing though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount George Australia

not impressed

Posted Oct 7, 2011
too expensive for avery average hotel