Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was very pleasant. Great hotel for the money. Very nice. People were geat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Odd check in. Staff seemed to prefer to shout their welcome from the back desk. Could barely hear them over the loud tv in the lobby. Bed was not queen sized as booked and uncomfortable. Bathroom is in need of some work (vanity needs touch up, bath faucet loose & needs caulking). Overall a just ok stay.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Great staff &

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Business meeting to open up a new barbeque restaurant. All the staff were out of this world and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naptown

Good place to unwind

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The check in was quick and easy. The hotel was quiet and peaceful; the perfect get away for some much needed quiet time.
3 out of 5
by RICHARD

Indianapolis is great, except for the Candlewood S

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist never came from behind her back desk. She never even said hello and spoke fast and in a barely audible voice. I almost walked out! I was given a handicapped room - I didn't request one nor did I want one. The shower was terrible and the sinks were the cheapest. The TV was good and the room was clean. The pillows were third rate as was the mattress. Next trip to Indianapolis I will stay at a Marriott.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Great place to stay at a great price.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay at a great price. Wifi was intermittent, but everything else was great. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naptown

Staff should be more proactive than reactive

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The hotel was decent and clean. They checked me into an occupied room. The man was polite but the situation was awkward and totally avoidable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor WiFi

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the rooms itself were nice. The elevator was very slow but that was just a minor annoyance. They had some nice offerings like a selection of free DVDs at the front desk that you could borrow and play in your room's DVD player. The WiFi was really bad though. There were two access points that appeared to be for the hotel. I called the front desk to clarify which I should use since I was having issues with both and they didn't know. It took very long to connect and once it did, it was supposed to open a page that allows you to enter a password supplied by the hotel. It was hit and miss if that page ever opened and if it didn't, you could only disconnect and hope it would re-open upon trying again. Ran into this issue on my Windows laptop, my Android phone, and my daughter's iPhone. Once connected, the speeds were very slow as well. Watching videos was basically impossible. I contacted the tech support for the internet there as well. They said they would reset a switch and for me to try again in 10 minutes. That made no improvements to the situation.