Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was sick af. It was bad ass. It was awesome. It was shiggy af. Would stay again af.
4 out of 5
by Rick

Passing through

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there on my way to Yellowstone. It was the off season so not much was open locally, but I expected that. The hotel was very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnrsota

Conveniently located to the highway and town.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. There is no pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

High price for what you get

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Clean,
Cons: Breakfast was very poor. Raisin Bran. frozen waffles, and bread.
Location: Just passing through
Very basic, no elevator, poor bfast. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
by Mariah

Fine for quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The lady at the desk when we arrived was very nice and helpful. The room was really small and kind of outdated. Bed was decent. Breakfast was so-so. When I went to check out, there was no one at the desk. I waited a while before finally calling the hotel I was standing in to get someone to come to the desk. That was irritating. It was fine for a very quick overnight stay while visiting the Badlands.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. No noise at night.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Near the badlands which are fantastic.
Hotel was more money that I often pay for days inns. Hotel was old and the beds need to be replaced. Towels were clean but thin. Breakfast was very good consideringvery few people were staying there
4 out of 5
by Deanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Convenient Place to Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff met our needs at a competitive rate. The coffee was very good and the breakfast offered was satisfactory. We did have trouble finding a local place to have dinner, choices are limited. The hotel is close to the highway - traffic noise is quite loud at times. We stayed 3 nights as we explored nearby natural sites.
2 out of 5
by Olga

Basic ~ no frills, don't expect any comforts.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel condition was acceptable; room was ok, towels were VERY small and felt like sandpaper, water tap in sink was almost inoperable and the breakfast did not meet the most minimal standards. Overall it was quite poor but probably no worse than any other hotel/motel in Wall SD.
2 out of 5
by Syed

Will not recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Pictures on the web are nothing like the hotel in real. There was a smell of skunk in the carpet. Hotel staff was nice and changed the sheets right away after we complained. Exercise room has no ventilation and it smells really bad. I will not recommend it unless you have no other choice.