Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient to highway, great breakfast, comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Good hotel for visiting Pittsburgh.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bit disappointed this time around. Bathroom was a bit dirty. No towels for swimming pool. Underprepared for breakfast and no coffee. Glad we had excellent experience before. Will give another shot in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you for this feedback. We are delighted you returned for another visit, as that is the highest compliment we can ever receive from a guest. Thank you. We do apologize that this stay was not as great as your last one. As you know, we pride ourselves on excellent customer service, great accommodations, and providing ample supplies for our guests. Although it is not an excuse, we clearly had some difficulties your last visit. We would love to see you again so we may make it up to you! Thank you for being our loyal guest! Robyn Kovach General Manager
1 out of 5
by Vera

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Dear Vera, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to expectations. Although we make every effort to provide a clean, comfortable room and an outstanding guest experience, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Robyn Kovach General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo NY

Beautiful hotel with a river view in the back

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great staff, they were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good, great selections. Beautiful outdoor seating in the back right next to the river
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Mia, Thank you for this wonderful feedback concerning your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Neville Island! We are so pleased you were able to enjoy your stay and that our team, breakfast and wonderful view made it even better. We love the photo you included in your review, too! You really captured the beauty that surrounds our hotel. Please come visit again soon! We'd love to host you again! Robyn Kovach General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Service is always great

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
We love staying here, it's close by the city & our daughter. We've stayed here at least 4 times now and have never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review and for taking time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed the excellent service provided by our staff. Also, there is no better compliment than a guest who keeps coming back time after time! It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay! Thanks for being our guest. We can't wait to welcome you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Neville Island. Warm Regards, Robyn Kovach General Manager
5 out of 5
by Connie

On the island

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We we in town for Pirates game. Neat location and not too far out of town.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Good stay in Pittsburgh.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was quick to assist me with a room change. Breakfast was good and the rooms were comfortable. Not that far from center city and major roads access really close. Hotel easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Paul, Thanks so much for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Pittsburgh Neville Island! We're glad to know how happy you were with us being able to quickly move you to another room, and we're happy you loved ur location and comfortable setting. Your recognition of our efforts is appreciated, and has been shared with the entire staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again. Robyn Kovach General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
it was wonderful great breakfast clean room nice pool and hot tub
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not my first visit.Front desk was wonderful. Will stay again..