Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula from Switzerland

Near perfect stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was a nice option, much less expensive than in St. Moritz for the night we stayed. I liked that we were welcomed with our dog. We had a room with a small balcony. The door opened to let in the soothing sound of a running creek below, away from street noise. Everything was perfect except for the "sitting area". That was a joke! Plastic laminated square hard settee with thin cheap cover, and a chair that a large man could not use. Breakfast was nice, fabulous location close enough to the bus stop without having the crowd right outside the doors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Convenient, friendly, economical

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Sofa worn out.
Location: Unfortunately we came between seasons and the great Alp museum was closed. Good area for hikers but we don't hike. Cable cars also closed.
Room was fine. Excellent breakfast. Quiet. Friendly helpful staff. Beds fine. Nice to have a small sofa in the room. Great view of mountains from room when clouds weren't in the way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable 1 night stopover

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
A very clean hotel among others in a small town. The rooms are newly renovated and the room are spacious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe another time

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room, with a beautiful view. I think the hotel can improve on customer attention/friendliness and on their breakfast.
4 out of 5
by SANDRA from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Great location for hiking

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Came for hiking and it was great. Hotel was being renovated so there was noise during the day and some construction dust in the halls. Photos of rooms completed were very nice. Our room included a sleeping section and a room with TV, extra bed, chairs and desk. Small balcony--view of the mountain range in the morning was great. Breakfast buffet price was decreased; excellent food at buffet. Free transportation card for the stay and shuttle to the train station when we left. Bus #1 stops 2 blocks away from hotel entrance--train station at least a mile away. Tourist information about 2 blocks away: young man was very knowledgeable. He marked hiking options, sites to visit and had bus routes/times. One of the panorama walks (2.5 hours) started with a train ride up the mountain and ended with a chair life ride down-- that ended just behind the hotel. Grocery store close with anything you might need. The snowing was falling when we left September 23.. beautiful train ride to Chur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochdale

Good place to stay in St. Moritz

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It's location, comfort, proximity to St. Moritz.
This is a decent hotel in Pontrecina, about 5 Kim's from St. Moritz and close to all attractions. It's very reasonably priced compared to St. Moritz where they are quite expensive The accommodation was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. It was quite convenient for me as I got off the Bernina Express in Pontrecina and was picked up right from the station. The hotel even provided me a free pass to use on the cable cars (4 of them) as well as on buses and local trains which was a bonus. Although I stayed for only 2 nights I enjoyed it. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting St. Moritz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Seattle, WA

Thanks to Tanya!

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Thanks to Tanya! I would particularly like to commend desk clerk Tanya who spoke English to me, recommended a place I could find Engadine food, and helped me plan my bus and train connections. She went out of her way to make my stay comfortable and to tell me where to find what I wanted to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wir waren nur für eine Nacht da, hat aber alles gepasst. Wir konnten sogar früher einchecken und bekamen ein Up-grade. Sehr schönes Zimmer, ruhig.