Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Staff and room
Dissapointed with the room I was provided and the check in process. Staff was not very friendly and even forgot they gave me room 115 and sent another guest to my room accidentally. Later that same night they called me at 11:15pm asking who I was and was I in the correct room. I am a Marriott rewards 20+ year customer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 14, 2016
No frills hotel. We stayed here based on coast and proximity to airport b
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Tiny rooms in need of updating..

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and great location.
Cons: Update the lumpy beds and tiny bathrooms! And honor the actual reservations you receive.
Location: Right near all kinds of shopping as well as several dining options, and very close to downtown Portland.
This was an OK hotel in a great location. The included breakfast was actually quite tasty and plentiful. The rooms however were tiny and in need of updates -- the bathrooms in particular were barely big enough to stand in! They also refused to honor our reservation for a king room and gave us a room with two doubles instead. They also blamed Expedia for the reservation being wrong, which is very unprofessional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate shower

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The shower does not allow you to regulate the water before you step in. Therefore you either get scalded by hot water or doused with ice cold frigid water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Very serviceable place to stay in the Portland area. Always clean with friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Nice flat screen tv. Bathroom is small but not a problem. Breakfast is good, providing great overall value. This is not a resort, but it is a nice place to stay if in the Portland area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location travel wise; very clean, good verity at free continental breakfast; decent outdoor pool; not pleased with beds- too soft and not too new. Otherwise, great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located near shopping & restaurants with free transportation within a 5 mile radius. There's a great complimentary breakfast, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I was anxious about staying what I thought was too far from Old Port but I was wrong. Free 10 minute shuttle rides!! Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We're in Portland 3 to 4 times a year this will be our new place. I feel priced out of the Old Port hotels we've been staying at for a lot of years. I'm so happy to have found an alternative great hotel for our future trips to Portland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

just another hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: list is too long just better to stay else where .
We stayed here based on Expedia's rating . I t was over rated by a land slide . Black mold in vent fan and stained mildew stained grout. tiny corner room for four people . Bath room was so tiny I thought I was in a camper or boat. four people registered but two towels.Again because of this weird corner room configuration. hotel was under construction so all the construction equipment took up all parking spaces. we had to basically illegally park . I highly suggest going across street to court yard or down road to Mary minor . we stay in Portland all the time mush better choices for the money. With parking and no mold. Crazy!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very good hotel near the mall and freeway

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was good, and very well managed. Nice furniture, fridge, microwave.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms are small. The fans in the bathroom are noisy and on the same switch as the light. They should be replaced with quiet ones.
Stayed there a week while moving our son into University of New England (which is about 15 minutes away). They were painting the exterior during our stay, and the road out front was being resurfaced by the city. In spite of all that, we still enjoyed our stay. With the construction crew parked at the hotel, there was a shortage of parking at night, however.