Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Location but no so good room

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice location in Portland downtown area and staff was very nice. Our room was less than desirable though, it felt dated and had an odor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Close to Art Museum. Easy walk to "downtown" areas of interest, restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a beautiful view from our room, and plan on coming back again. It makes sense to stay closer to the Bay, as we just walked to all the food, venues, and sights. We didn't have to pay for an Uber or taxi, and didn't have to worry about a DUI. There were other hotels, and they looked nice. But, I didn't see the need to pay an extra $100 or more to be a block closer to the noise and crowd. It is a Holiday Inn....and I was concerned, but it met my expectations and needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Okay hotel at a luxury price

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is way overpriced. I stayed there because I was attending a conference in one of their ballrooms. I've stayed in much better hotels for a lot less. However, because it's the height of summer in Maine, it is what it is. On a positive note, parking was convienent, the room was comfortable and I did enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed a hotel in a hurry

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Some refreshing of room
Location: Location was good for our meeting family who live in Portland area.
There was a glitch with my reservation at another hotel and this was a last min. reservation. The staff was super-helpful and although the room seemed a bit worn, it was basically clean and the beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to the waterfront area
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location to the local shops and restaurants
was able to review area hotels and purchase a room directly from my mobile devise prior to arriving at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Portland

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful
Cons: configuration of the space or make the rooms larger
Location: The hotel is close to museums and entertainment. Since the city isn't very large, it doesn't take long to get anywhere from the hotel
We were really pleased with everything about this hotel. The only negative was the extra space in the room wasn't configured very well and it was crowed for 4 people in the same room...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Grea location-fantastic staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We had reservations for two days for the WaterFire Festival and decided to come a day earlier. Nadia was on the desk and was so friendly and helpful in getting us the extra night and combining our existing reservations. She also made sure we had a river view and saw us every day to assure we were having the best experience possible. The room was clean, comfortable and convenient to all the activities we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quite and convenient

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very comfortable room, clean and quite. Convenient to Old Port and all the great restaurants. Added bonus was their shuttle service all around town. Staff could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bel hôtel bien situé

Posted Aug 18, 2016
L'hôtel est très bien situé près des plus belles artères, mais très tranquille. Le personnel de l'hôtel est très sympathique et accueillant. La salle de bain est toutefois très petite, et les lits aussi.