Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

OK Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel and nice but there was like wallpaper coming off the walls and places in our room and the bathrooms are very small Windows toward the bay with very cloudy and dirty had to switch rooms made for a poor look onto the bay and the restaurant really wasn't a very five star restaurant in not couldn't get a good steak plates ice cold. Parking was very poor had to go with valet service. But overall that hotel is very very nice close to everything downtown and the views were spectacular.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Ann, MA

Be careful when you book your room type!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: it's starting to show it's age
Location: great location with access to anything you want to do in Portland
I booked two rooms with queen beds. Got there to be told we had 2 rooms with 2 double beds. She said it appeared we booked a "general stay" room and they give us what is available on check-in. I heard her say the exact same thing to another person later. So my caution is either I didn't read the Expedia fine print, or it's unique to this hotel, but if you care about the bed situation in your room, be careful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Over priced

Posted Sep 5, 2017
over priced for convenience. Paid for a room with a view, the window is cloudy. Paid to be close to downtown and have easy parking. Not only do you pay ten dollars a day, we had to park on a side parking garage that was not connected to the building and it was pouring down. Coffee machine was broken both nights there. Wifi rarely stayed connected. Will find a new location when I return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. We walked everywhere.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent, I just should've called the front desk when we got there to have them fix the noisy air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Room was expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean , quiet hotel within walking distance to everyrhing !! Great view from the 11th floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Great food! Shuttle service was so convenient! Staff was very helpful. Love Portland, Maine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and well appointed hotel! Staff friendly and rooms more than you'd expect from a Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lumberton, TX

Indoor pool was freezing!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel only had one pool and it was an indoor pool... A sign posted read that they maintained the water temp at 82 degrees F... the temp in the room was 82 degrees but that water was most definitely not! We were unable to enjoy the pool facilities...the room felt slightly muggy at night as we slept....but engineering was prompt to come check it out...everything was in working order...just not what we were use to...but the rest of the stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean Hotel 15 mins walk to old port area.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My friends and I arrived in Portland on 7/28/17. 15 minutes after calling, the shuttle arrived to take us to the Hotel. Our driver, Micheal, was most helpful and gave us suggestions on things we could do for the weekend. Check in was a breeze and our room on the 10th floor had a view of the water. Coffee, tea and lemonade was available all day, in the lobby. I would definitely go back to this Hotel