Ratings based on 1,897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long in the tooth

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This hotel is conveniently located for Portland business. It is an old building that is very worn and not highly maintained. Room decor is odd; calling it eclectic or kitschy is a little more kind. Booking through Expedia was convenient but it complicated the check out process in that I was left paying some city fee off $3.77 and spending time in a line at the hotel desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice eclectic feel and vibe...

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Staff very accomodating and room was amazing! Loved the hotel decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: welcoming staff
Cons: needs to update their hair dryers.
Location: location was excellent. Easy for me to walk to shops of all kinds.
Hotel Monaco was a pleasant place to stay. Great location. The staff was cheerful and always very helpful. My room was very quiet too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed one night and didn't like our room. Old furniture. The sliding partion door in the room was heavy and hard to slide. Washrooms were old. Short of bathroom supplies. not worth of money we paid. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Large rooms, great amenities. Provide water, coffee, wine in lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Not worthy of the Kimpton name. Avoid.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: great front desk (if you find the right person: Claire). Very close to everything.
Cons: Bed is tired and definitely needs to be changed. As some previous travelers mentioned, the room felt dirty, the carpet is definitely stained. Housekee
Location: Centrally located
Would definitely not stay here again. We had a suite. Pros: great front desk (if you find the right person: Claire). Very close to everything. Cons: Bed is tired and definitely needs to be changed. As some previous travelers mentioned, the room felt dirty, the carpet is definitely stained. Housekeeping is awful: no vacuuming, no sheets changing unless we asked, and sometimes they totally forgot (or neglected to make the room). Definitely NOT worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンにある便利なホテル

Posted Aug 28, 2016
街の中心部にあり非常に便利なロケーションです。フロントのスタッフは素っ気なかったですが、コンシェルジェの方は非常に親身に相談にのってくれて助かりました。夕方の17〜18時のパッピーアワーには地ビール、地元のワインがロビーで飲めて他の宿泊客とも交流することもできました。部屋は角部屋で窓が2方向に向いていて明るかったんですが、ガラスが一枚で交差点に面した角部屋だったためか夜中まで外の音が気になりました。清潔感のある部屋でしたが、お湯の温度が不安定で突然熱い湯が出てきたりしたのは気になりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Location, location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful location to experience Portland. Walking distance, public transportation, or quick drives to local attractions is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

The hotel looked great online, it wasn't.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The vallets were some of the nicest people I have ever met. Super helpful and mindful.
Cons: Remodel and redecorate.
Location: Ringside was a great dinner! Wonderful wine selection, excellent serivce, and good food.
The room was awful. The obvious need to feel trendy in the competing market for "Keeping Portland Weird" has been taken to an extreme. Nothing matched. Early 1900 insoired wall paper, supre chique chairs, psychadelic pillows, and a lamp with duck, it was all terrible. All the furniture and room fixtures were so loud it gave me a head ache. Speaking of headache, the room next to us had a small dog who barked for 4 straight hours, and 3 calls down to the front desk later something was finally done. I love dogs, and I think it's great how pet friendly they are. This is more speaking on the matter of the paper thin walls that seperate guests, and the amount of times we had to call down to have something done about it. We were woke up at 7:30 by said dog, went to breakfast since we were up, and when we got back after 10 am the dog was still going. Also, the room smelled like mildew. Will not stay here, and will not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg , WA

Will Stay Again

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Perfect location, close to good food and shopping. First time at a Moaco and I will definitely be back!!